WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ving Rhames Wants $7.7 Million to Return for "Mission: Impossible IV"

Posted: December 23rd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ving Rhames Wants $7.7 Million to Return for "Mission: Impossible IV"Submit Comment
Ving Rhames, who has become the king of low-budget straight-to-DVD films, is threatening not to return for "Mission: Impossible - Ghost Protocol," despite being the only actor besides Tom Cruise who has starred in all three previous installments.

"I don't know [if I'll be in the film], we're negotiating money," he explained. "If I'm not paid properly, will I be working with [Cruise] again on this one? No."

Rhames added: "I live a very simple life. If I'm supposed to make $7.7 million dollars and they're offering me $3 million, I don't know if that's going to work. I did the last one for more than $3 million, there's no misunderstanding - it's $7.7 million or no!"

$7.7 million is a high price-tag for an actor like Rhames, especially since both Robert Downey Jr and Shia LaBeouf earned less for "Iron Man 2" and "Transformers 2."

Source: Independent


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 55 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 6:25:22 AM

How much was RDJ paid for Iron Man then ?

Ving your more a co star fella and Pulp Fiction was your best role and that was 16 odd years ago.

So 7.7 mil seems a little over the top but hey Death Race 2 straight dvd is out next week , so good luck with that.
dissident187 writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 6:31:20 AM

Jeez, that's like 3 times the budget of his current movies. I'm a fan of Ving and all, but that is ridiculous. Even Tom Cruise got his salary slashed for M:I4 (reluctantly of course).
Taco writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 6:37:51 AM

Your not worth that much!!
wonderBOY writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 6:40:30 AM

but he is marcellus wallace
Sinestro writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 6:45:31 AM

Studios throw lots of money at these big productions, and many end up flopping at the box office. So homeboy might as well get paid.
TRUEMAN writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 8:24:10 AM

YEAH RIGHT AND I WANT SCARLET JOHANSON FOR MY BIRTHDAY!
boogiel writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 8:33:15 AM

7.7 Million? Really? You think you're that good, huh? Well, I gotta be honest with you Mr. Rhames, You are NOT!!!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 9:00:34 AM

Maybe the decimal point is in the wrong place?
bandolero999 writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 9:03:11 AM

stop being a greedy bastard Ving,you will be replaced once again for another black actor like your character in Undisputed,Michael Jai White.Or maybe you'll be replaced by a rapper and that will suck more balls
Rambo writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 9:07:12 AM

man,I would take 3 mil in a second...wtf is wrong with him?
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 9:15:15 AM

7.7 mil? Where the f*ck is that number coming from?? I guess a solid 3 mill is chump change to him, f*ck, give me 3 mill and ill do the movie myslef
whoever writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 9:41:09 AM

We know Shia negotiated for more, he was paid in Michael Bay d*ckings
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 9:43:54 AM

He needs that money. How else is he gonna get that cocaine he's snorting up his nose?
SACdaddy writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 9:52:22 AM

Sure Ving's not an A-lister anymore but he has been loyal to the frachise and should be rewarded if they want to use the character for a 4th installment. $7.7mil is chump change for a $100m+ production. Pay the man and move on, or just don't use the character.

If they don't want to pay him the $7mill, Ving should opp for a small percentage of the BO/DVD profits. Easy money :-)
Stuntastic writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 10:17:59 AM

Or they could just pay him in gum!!!
VDODSON writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 10:52:18 AM

He should consider himself lucky if they give him a lunchable. The nerve of that bastard asking for seven million. Replace that motherf*cker, no one will f*cking care, there will be no boycott for Ving Rames.
JakeVermont writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 11:02:59 AM

@ VDODSON: yep you are so right, nobody f*ckin cares about him. 7.7 mil his ass! my goodness. MI is about Etan Hunt doing cool stuff solving missions. ETHAN HUNT! not his role. what's his characters name anyway?
OneTime writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 11:03:04 AM

or he can go back to having a ball-gag in his mouth...
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 11:53:26 AM

When's the last time that Ving turned in a memorable performance ?

And by the way, Ving ... It's IRVING, not Ving.

Who the f*** do you think you are, Ving The Merciless ?

I saw you're performance in The Goods.

Nice to see you sleepwalking your way to a paycheck, jigaboo.
rocketman writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 12:23:16 PM

Dream on Ving you thick neck pug faced f*cker
bandolero999 writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 12:45:14 PM

Ur role is the movie is a tool to serve tom cruise
or maybe they can pay u 7.7 in malt liqour and crack

Ving rhames keep asking for more there are other actors that would love to take ur job examples:

Larenz tate,ernie hudson,cuba gooding jr,billy blanks,arsenio hall,michael jai white,ice T,mario van peebles ,carl weathers,K Fed and the list goes on
rabid writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 1:20:19 PM

Ving Rames is highly replaceable. I'm surprised he even gets paid over a million.
Man in Black writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 1:36:26 PM

Rhames added: "I live a very simple life."

Mother f*cker ! take the $3 mill shut up and be a semi decent supporting actor ... damn watched con air ( again ) the only good thing about it was malkovich and buscemi so ving if you do live a simple life ( which you dont ) you would be able to live off minimum wage so a movie shoots in 3-4 months and you only get paid when your rolling on camera not on set and you only get benefits after 90 days then the movie is over and you have to find another gig . Shut up your spoiled i could live the rest of my life COMFORTABLY off $3 million ( invested correctly ) .

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 1:41:34 PM

Ving plays Tom's House N@gger in those movies.
technoreaper writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 1:43:34 PM

I would say that Robert Downey Jr. and Shia LaBeouf were underpaid then!
LastActionHero writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 1:49:18 PM

You can't count what those other two made because they also get a % on top of their salary.
Atemisk writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 2:01:33 PM

7.7million is an odd price tag but I think when it comes down to it one thing is clear really: He doesn't really want to be in the movie. He probably figures if he asks for some ridiculous amount of money, eventually they'll leave him the f*ck alone and if they don't and they pay him that much... well then why the f*ck not do it even if he doesn't want to.
acreshakers writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 2:01:41 PM

Meh...that didn't quite work out for us!!
SIGNED...Terrance Howard, Ed Norton and Vin Diesel
Of course Vin Diesel came crawling back for Fast4 now didn't he???
acreshakers writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 2:02:58 PM

Of course on principle alone Doushe bag Tom Cruise gets 20 mil per pic so go figure!
Ranger writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 2:08:51 PM

Where the hell does the '.7' come from?!

This moron is trying to make it sound like he has some pull here. Look bozo, you'll get replaced as easily as Terrance Howard was by only the 2nd. Iron Man movie. Your first name isn't: 'Denzel' OR 'Morgan' so shut the f*ck up!

And from reviewing your resume... $3mil isn't chump change... so stop being a chump!

OK... this story gave me a good chuckle.

Sooooo many actors out-priced themselves on job that would have really helped build their resume.

Kirstie Alley wasn't in Star Trek III (maybe a good thing... lol, although I didn't mind it) because she out-priced herself.

Oh well... death the Shannon Price then.
trailertrash writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 2:45:15 PM

We can hope that will be one of next years most popular headlines ....

Just f*cking die you giant ugly bitch ..
trailertrash writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 3:02:19 PM

acreshakers -

A disappointing Tom Cruise movie will take $200 mil W/W.

A bad movie for Ving and he doesn't make the top 30 in the weekly dvd rental chart.

I would rather give Cruise $20mil than ving $7mil any day of the week
Ranger writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 3:22:18 PM

Yep.
VDODSON writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 4:03:49 PM

Cruise still has it! Instead of the 7 million, they should just give him a autograghed vhs copy of Lawrence Fishburns daughter's porno, teach the son of a bitch some humility.
minkowski writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 4:09:32 PM

Cruise is worth the cash, Ving Rhames is just another washed up black d-lister without the charisma or talent to do anything with his life. Except perhaps die.

So, where in the world did he get 7.7 million? Must be a percent of expected ticket sales or something. Odd number to say the least. Like he can even count that high.

Sounds like to me Rhames is doing the welfare thing. He thinks the studio should just pay him whatever he wants because he 'needs' it without earning it.

I mean, what the hell is this moron doing to spend that much cash in one f*cking year!?
Rambo writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 4:17:56 PM

OT:
http://tgp.superglam.com/tgp25/032309-1/fs/07.jpg
minkowski writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 4:38:16 PM

"Nice to see you sleepwalking your way to a paycheck, jigaboo."

LMAO! Haven't heard that word in ages.
minkowski writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 4:59:58 PM

Ving Rhames will soon to get the Coleman Treatment™ (invented by Shannon "the Bitch" Price).
Champ1432 writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 5:12:19 PM

Man, I like Ving and all, but this is a little excessive methinks.

Hard to argue you live a simple life and then demand 7.7 million dollars in the next breath.

Maybe Atemisk is right and he doesn't really want to do the movie, although God knows why, it's not like quality movies are beating down his door.
minkowski writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 5:25:39 PM

The only person beating down his door will be the IRS.

mally writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 5:51:41 PM

God damn.
This blackass negroid wants 7.7 mil to return to a role that 99% of us here can't remember/don't give a blackass about?

The hustler lost his fan base (if any) today and now has a better chance of getting some positive attention by climbin yo windows and snatchin yo people up.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 6:17:20 PM

Ranger writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 2:08:51 PM
Where the hell does the '.7' come from?!

This moron is trying to make it sound like he has some pull here. Look bozo, you'll get replaced as easily as Terrance Howard was by only the 2nd. Iron Man movie. Your first name isn't: 'Denzel' OR 'Morgan' so shut the f*ck up!

And from reviewing your resume... $3mil isn't chump change... so stop being a chump!

OK... this story gave me a good chuckle.

Sooooo many actors out-priced themselves on job that would have really helped build their resume.

Kirstie Alley wasn't in Star Trek III (maybe a good thing... lol, although I didn't mind it) because she out-priced herself.

Oh well... death the Shannon Price then.


@Ranger

But if George ever wants to recreate those Jabba the Hutt scenes to splice into the original film Kirstie always has a chance ...
Aaron writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 6:38:12 PM

"I live a simple life" hahaha.
minkowski writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 6:43:47 PM

"I wouldn't say I'm a fan of it, because quite honestly, I'm more interested in films that deal with the human condition. Mission:Impossible is basically entertainment, and for what it is, it's fine. I don't think most actors become actors to do that type of film." - On his role in the Mission: Impossible Franchise.

Stuntastic writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 10:24:55 PM

@Mally whoah did u just drop an Antoine Dodson reference
n/a writes:
on December 24th, 2010 at 2:09:47 AM

I forgot you were even in it... so f*ck you!
billofill writes:
on December 24th, 2010 at 3:25:21 AM

Ving you might feel a slight sting if you take the 3 million Thats Delusion f*cking Wit You. Pulp Fiction was 16 years ago take the f*cking money and be happy some people can tell the difference between you and Michael Clark Duncan.
Pig Newtons writes:
on December 24th, 2010 at 5:16:51 AM

He deserves it. The man can act.

They pay Jason Statham how many millions to play the same boring character in every movie so why not Rames? Hell Sandler makes 20 mil a film!!!!
trailertrash writes:
on December 24th, 2010 at 2:04:40 PM

Sandler's movies make money, In fact a lot of money and the biggest outlaw is most likely his wages.

I'm sure the production budget is pretty modest these days in hollywood.

Again i would rather be giving Sandler $20mil and getting Grown Ups than Ving $7mil and getting what was his last film again ?

Hey thats just my opinion...
trailertrash writes:
on December 24th, 2010 at 2:20:58 PM

outlaw= outlay ....

I know we all say it, But an edit button would super..
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on December 24th, 2010 at 3:33:35 PM

I had a friend of a friend who gave Ving Rhames a blowjob.
trailertrash writes:
on December 24th, 2010 at 3:34:47 PM

A chick i hope ..
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 26th, 2010 at 2:35:52 PM

Rhames added: "I live a very simple life. If I'm supposed to make $7.7 million dollars and they're offering me $3 million, I don't know if that's going to work. I did the last one for more than $3 million, there's no misunderstanding - it's $7.7 million or no!"



... Those japanese sand gardens must be a bitch to maintain.
rabid writes:
on December 27th, 2010 at 11:36:17 PM

Anyone turning 3 million dollars away is a f*cking moron. I think he's just grown accustomed to wiping his ass with c-notes.
dparks writes:
on December 19th, 2011 at 8:16:51 AM

Mr. Rhames is a thespian of the highest calibre and unquestioned ability!! Upon viewing his contribution to this masterpiece of celluloid in wondrous IMAX, it's obvious to we more experienced film cannonsewers that the movie would not have been the same without his contribution. Also, I think Ving likes it in the booteh.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved