WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Leonardo DiCaprio in Mark Millar's "Superior" Film?

Posted: December 23rd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Leonardo DiCaprio in Mark MillarSubmit Comment
Comic book creator Mark Millar (Kick-Ass, Wanted) has "Nemesis" currently in the works, with actors like Brad Pitt and Johnny Depp in talks to star. And just recently, he revealed that a director for the big screen adaptation of his "Superior" comic book will be announced in January.

Now comes word from Millar that a big actor has also boarded the project. "Huge News: Superior movie just locked down most high profile actor of 2010. Official release in January," he wrote on his Twitter account.

The comic revolves around a young boy with multiple sclerosis who becomes, via a magic wish, the superhero of his dreams. Jon Hamm has been rumored to star, but is he really the most high-profile actor of 2010? My guess it's Leonardo Dicaprio, who Forbes just reported being the highest-grossing actor of 2010 for "Inception" and "Shutter Island."

Question: Who was the most high-profile actor of 2010 that could play a superhero?

Source: Twitter


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 6:52:32 AM

Leo has had a good year at the Boxoffice and so has RDJ but he's already Iron Man.

So it's bound to be Leo ...
Thomassi87 writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 8:34:31 AM

My guess is Sam Worthington. Leo just doesn't look like a super hero.
boogiel writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 8:42:39 AM

My money is on brad pitt...
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 8:54:03 AM

Gary Coleman or Corey Haim
whoever writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 9:10:59 AM

Leo as a superhero would be like having Rosie O'donnell as a weight loss coach, retarded!

But I have to agree with Thomassi87, Sam had both Avatar and Clash and hasn't been linked to Marvel or DC property yet.
whoever writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 9:12:10 AM

@ Dave, I think Chris Farley would have a better shot
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 9:34:45 AM

@whoever

what about John Belushi? Or maybe Andy Kauffman?
whoever writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 9:50:32 AM

Or Leslie Nielsen, too soon?

Another would be Sam Jones from Smallville, I can bet he is praying for a magic wish right now or even a butt plug.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 10:08:15 AM

We all know it's time for Van Douche to be a super hero. He can always be Washed Up Man.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 10:13:26 AM

@whoever

We could do this all day, but I don't I could top your Sam Jones one..so..touche..lol
velocityknown writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 11:41:25 AM

I think DiCaprio would have made a good Batman, I don't know enough about this superhero to comment on whether he'd fit or not. But I think he could pull off just about any role.
velocityknown writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 11:44:05 AM

By the way in terms of box office gross, Leo was the most high profile actor (earnings over 1 billion with Shutter Island and Inception).
pomme writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 12:29:14 PM

Sam W?
Jojotocujo writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 12:35:13 PM

Millar mentioned at one point that he was emailing with Brad Pitt, but he's definitely not the highest profile actor of 2010.
rocketman writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 12:43:40 PM

Deciving headline WP.
rocketman writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 12:46:50 PM

R-pat? Downey?
trailertrash writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 3:15:41 PM

BadChad- Washed Up Man lol, Wasn't that already done in JCVD
minkowski writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 4:25:27 PM

Wow. Alex is inventing his own news. This is so Weekly World News, WP.
minkowski writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 4:28:19 PM

Hey, maybe it's Taylor Lautner...
trailertrash writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 4:51:46 PM

With Channing Tatum as The Bum Fighting Duos
minkowski writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 4:55:00 PM

And by bum fighting you mean c*ck dueling, yes?

Or maybe they reenact that ass-to-ass scene from 'Requiem for a Dream'.
trailertrash writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 5:46:09 PM

lol

They are a couple of c*cks for sure..

God damn Jennifer Connelly was fine in that movie ...

minkowski writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 5:51:22 PM

She's fine in any film where she takes off her clothes.
trailertrash writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 5:57:40 PM

That is a must for all Jennifer Connelly movies..

Oh how The Day The Stood Still remake missed her naked flesh.
minkowski writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 6:19:27 PM

And she was even smokin' in House of Sand and Fog. Also, she blew me (away) in Dark City. Yum, yum, yum!

Hell, I'd kill everyone on the planet just for her to have my baby.
trailertrash writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 6:33:50 PM

Totally Worth it ...

Jennifer Connelly Once Upon a Time In America , she was fine even back then....
trailertrash writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 6:34:17 PM

http://static2.aintitcool.com/images2007/jcon.jpg
minkowski writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 7:01:41 PM

Hell yeah. She's smokin' AND smart. Sexy combination.

I'd eat cornflakes out of her ass. No spoon and no hands.
trailertrash writes:
on December 24th, 2010 at 11:09:36 AM

lol , Show off ..
rabid writes:
on December 24th, 2010 at 3:35:44 PM

I just discovered this comic yesterday, and I'm loving it! Already read 3 issues.
Was Leonardo really the most high profile actor? I'd have guessed RDJ worked a bit harder this year.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved