WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Matt Damon Says Steven Soderbergh Will Retire Soon

Posted: December 22nd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Matt Damon Says Steven Soderbergh Will Retire SoonSubmit Comment
Director Steven Soderbergh has been talking about retiring for years, but he is currently attached to about ten different projects. So is he actually retiring?

According to Matt Damon, who is working with the director on "Contagion," Soderbergh will definitely leave Hollywood soon. "He's retiring, he's been talking about it for years and it's getting closer," he explained. "He wants to paint and he says he's still young enough to have another career."

About two years ago, Soderbergh told Esquire magazine that he would like to retired by the age of 51, which marks his 25th years as a filmmaker. The director will be 48 next month, so he still has three years to wrap up his film career.

Damon added: "After this movie we're doing, 'Liberace' next summer with Michael Douglas, and then he might do one more movie after that with George [Clooney, called 'Est'], and then after that he's retiring."

Source: LA Times


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2010 at 8:03:40 PM

Well that sucks. One of the best in the biz.
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2010 at 8:20:45 PM

The guy's last name always makes me want a hamburger and a Coke. Anyone else?
trailertrash writes:
on December 22nd, 2010 at 8:22:21 PM

Agreed.

Sex Lies and Video tapes was a great start for him and i can't believe that was over 20 years ago.
Bob82 writes:
on December 22nd, 2010 at 8:24:03 PM

Agree with you, Mink. Haven't seen all of his movies, but the ones I saw and the ones I heard about, definitely prove how interesting and versitile filmmaker he is. Always focused in new ways to narrate stories, with great visuals. In a more personal note, I'll always respect for the way he portrait one of the most significant figures of my country, Che Guevara. So if he retires soon, he has a great filmography to back him up.
trailertrash writes:
on December 22nd, 2010 at 8:27:20 PM

Soder"cheese"bergh
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2010 at 8:41:53 PM

Now I'm f*cking ravenously hungry. Damn you SodaBurger!
Rambo writes:
on December 22nd, 2010 at 8:49:22 PM

thank god.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on December 22nd, 2010 at 9:28:59 PM

Won't dare say I'm happy to see him go though outside of The Ocean films and a few others, I'm not a huge fan of his catalog of work. His work is diverse and shows off how versatile he is, but am not a fan of many of his films. I really can't stand the aesthetic of them either.
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2010 at 9:40:32 PM

One man's trophy wife is another man's Lohan.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 22nd, 2010 at 9:55:38 PM

f*ck Steven Soderbergh and I hope Matt Damon gets raped by ugly gothic chicks after he dies, when they dig his worthless corpse up from his grave and simulate rugmunching with his decomposed and rotting skull.

f*ck them both.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 22nd, 2010 at 10:29:55 PM

^Colorful lol
So no Oceans 14 then?
darkraven28 writes:
on December 22nd, 2010 at 10:33:27 PM

To be honest, I never understood all the praise Soderbergh got anyway. And I'm still pissed at him for stealing that Best Director Oscar from Ridley Scott in 2001. He's welcome to retire. Let other people make boring films instead.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 22nd, 2010 at 11:20:31 PM

he looks like howie mandel's gay brother
sri_91 writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 2:20:58 AM

"Matt Damon Says Steven Soderbergh Will Retire Soon"

I say Matt Damon should retire soon else we beat the sh*t outta him!
ilovemovies82 writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 2:53:29 AM

Is this guy still married to that hottie from E! News? Jules Asner, I think her name is?
minkowski writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 7:10:32 PM

Ridley Scott won best picture in 2001 for Gladiator.

Soderberg picked up Best director as a consolation. He had TWO films up for best picture that year, IIRC, so I think he deserved SOMETHING, given that neither were bad films.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved