WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Channing Tatum in "The Expendables" Sequel?

Posted: December 22nd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Channing Tatum in "The Expendables" Sequel?Submit Comment
It's been rumored that Sylvester Stallone has been considering Dwayne Johnson and Vin Diesel for the sequel to "Expendables," but now comes word that Channing Tatum is also on that list.

"I know they were talking about someone really young," said Dolph Lundgren. "Like that guy, what's his name? The guy that was in 'GI Joe,' Channing Tatum, or someone like him to bring that audience."

He added that Jean-Claude Van Damme will likely be in the sequel and if that happens, Stallone promised Lundgren that the two "Universal Soldiers" co-stars will get to battle each other.

"Stallone said something like, 'Yeah, I want you to break his f*cking neck somehow,'" explained Lundgren. "So, I think that there's a certain chance he'll be in it. I think he should play a bad guy. It's a great way to come back."

Source: DenOfGeek


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 64 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on December 22nd, 2010 at 7:53:48 PM

f*ck and off with this story !!
trailertrash writes:
on December 22nd, 2010 at 8:04:18 PM

Van Damme will get his ass kicked and his neck broken , That will work ...
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2010 at 8:04:22 PM

Yeah, he's the guy all the other badasses f*ck in the ass with their machine guns before popping his head off with a machete.
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2010 at 8:05:48 PM

Talking about Taters, that is.
Ari Gold writes:
on December 22nd, 2010 at 8:06:52 PM

HAHAHAHAHA!! Channing Tatum.. That can't happen..

I just watched Undisputed 3, I feel Scott Adkins should have a place in The Expendables.
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2010 at 8:12:09 PM

Lundgren says they want someone young like Taters, but that doesn't mean they'll hire that illiterate SOB for the sequel. Well, I f*cking hope not.
Man in Black writes:
on December 22nd, 2010 at 8:13:53 PM

So they want everyone who saw the first movie to boycott the second . Hey great plan if you got tons of cash to burn while your at it have uwe boll direct since your sh*tting on this , nice rumor mill .
SeWerin writes:
on December 22nd, 2010 at 8:14:02 PM

LOLOLOLOLOLOLOL
trailertrash writes:
on December 22nd, 2010 at 8:16:00 PM

The Expendables doesn't need some young actor from twilight or some sh*t like that to bring in a younger audience...

For f*ck sake that's not what the Expendables is all about..

Don't do Sly ..
SeWerin writes:
on December 22nd, 2010 at 8:17:26 PM

Expendables 2 needs to have these five actors in order for me to give a sh*t.

1. Michael Jai White
2. Scott Adkins
3. Luke Goss
4. Carl Weathers
5. Gary Busey
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2010 at 8:23:54 PM

"Don't do Sly"

That's what Lundgren had to tell Taters.
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2010 at 8:28:02 PM

In the WP image of Taters above, he's looking right at Stallone, thinking his gay-rape thoughts.
trailertrash writes:
on December 22nd, 2010 at 8:33:45 PM

lol

The guy wants to Tea Bag an Expendable, Thats for sure .
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2010 at 8:40:15 PM

I predict this news caption for Taters:

Douchebag Fag Tea Bags an Expendable.
Ranger writes:
on December 22nd, 2010 at 8:42:50 PM

Channing?! How Travolta is this?!?!

Stick to your game plan Sly... older, known action stars. Use Channing only if you need your car washed (or a blow-job).
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2010 at 8:49:15 PM

Tater couldn't play a cofee table if you bent the f*cker over on his ass like Che in a gay parade, so what makes him think he can hang with action gods like Stallone?
Big_Daddy writes:
on December 22nd, 2010 at 8:50:35 PM

f*ck YOU TATUM ! (tm)
trailertrash writes:
on December 22nd, 2010 at 8:53:38 PM

He'd like that , very much...
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2010 at 8:55:12 PM

But only if big_daddy brings five friends...
trailertrash writes:
on December 22nd, 2010 at 9:00:21 PM

Mink - A Coffee table maybe , He could be The Expendable feet poofy no problem..

Ranger- John Travolta has first dibs on blow jobs on the set of the Expendables, don't forget.
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2010 at 9:04:01 PM

In Scotland, a poofy is also a homosexual, so I love the pun, tt.
trailertrash writes:
on December 22nd, 2010 at 9:07:08 PM

lol, i thought that was a good a double entendre..
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2010 at 9:11:00 PM

I hear Taters only wanted to do GI JOE because he thought the film was on the repeal of the 'don't ask, don't tell' military law.

Instead, he ended up starring in a film that was gay in another way entirely.
trailertrash writes:
on December 22nd, 2010 at 9:18:03 PM

Instead, he ended up starring in a film that was gay in another way entirely

Ain't DADT the truth...
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 22nd, 2010 at 9:22:40 PM

What the troll f*ck is this ?

Worst Previews or National f*cking Enquirier ?

f*ck Channing Tetherballsucker

f*ck Lindsay Lagging Vagina (Sorry, I am still f*cking angry about her.)

f*ck Shannon "Cheap Ass" Price

f*ck Shia LaDoucheBag Full Of sh*t

f*ck Crack-d*ck Grieco

f*ck Deep Penetration

f*ck Jeff Bridge To Nowhere

f*ck Baldy Howard and his brother Clint " The Pretty One " Howard

f*ck Eric Banal

f*ck Map-less Damon

f*ck George Spielberg and Steven Lucas (You know they've been f*cking themselves (over) so much, they might as well be gay roommates in an 80s sitcom.

f*ck Betty Ross ... I mean Betty White

f*ck!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 22nd, 2010 at 9:23:59 PM

When Hollywood and CALIFORNIA (in general) slides into the ocean after the BIG ONE, it'll be f*cking Nirvana.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 22nd, 2010 at 9:24:33 PM

FUUUUUUUUUUUUCCCCKKKKKKKK!
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2010 at 9:26:26 PM

Who the f*ck names their kid 'Channing' anyway? Seriously, Channing? Why not Lequanda or Moesha or f*cking Liberace? All of those are weird woman's names.

And his last name backwards almost spells MUTANT, so I see the logic there.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 22nd, 2010 at 9:26:58 PM

The only award Channing Tatum could win seriously would be from the AVN awards.

Talentless f*cker from a generation of talentless f*cks.


f*ck all of them with a giant, sweaty f*cking d*ck (either Kevin Smith or Joel Silver can oblige).
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2010 at 9:28:27 PM

"When Hollywood and CALIFORNIA (in general) slides into the ocean after the BIG ONE, it'll be f*cking Nirvana."

Socially, politically and culturally, Max. We will finally be free of those deranged *ssholes.

And take Texas with you, California.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 22nd, 2010 at 9:31:09 PM

I don't f*cking know how you guys kept commenting on these f*cktards of actresses, actors, scriptwriters, directors and other sh*tturds floating in the Hollywood toilet bowl for more than a year (I've slowly lost any humanity for these stupid, self-absorbed and completely moronic vats of human sh*t/spunk/feces/vomit/pus and hope they all die freakishly agonizing and excruciating deaths), without going insane and intensely angry.

I feel for Alex. And somewhat for Dustin. Why ? Because they have to constantly expose their minds to these ........... motherf*cking wastes of human existence, that are better off exterminated.

They should all f*ck off with shotguns, boxes of shells and suicide notes.

God knows I wouldn't grieve for them.
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2010 at 9:31:59 PM

I'd like to punch Joel Silver right in his smirking Jewish face.

(and I like Jews just fine..)
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 22nd, 2010 at 9:33:18 PM

* pant * * wheeeeeeze *

Okay.

Now, my Christmas wish is to have most of these actors and actresses that keep showing up on these threads to wind up marked off on my 2011 Death Pool.


Santa, you better fulfill that list.
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2010 at 9:38:27 PM

Where's Osama bin Laden and his plane loads of crazies when you need him, Max?

"Santa, you better fulfill that list."

Eh. Won't happen. He's too busy loading up the sleigh with Tinseltown cocaine.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 22nd, 2010 at 9:39:51 PM

.... I f*cking HATE Hollywood so much, I wish time machines were real.

All I need is a chainsaw, a coathanger and my seething, loathing anger ....

I'd abort alot of these Golden Globe winners ...

starting with Tanning Chatum (and yes, I f*cking hate his f*cking presence so much I
intentionally mispelled his f*cking dumbass name, the f*ck.)
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 22nd, 2010 at 9:41:01 PM

In this season of love, peace and good will,

let us never remember,

Hollywood must die, by all means necessary.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 22nd, 2010 at 9:41:50 PM

@Mink

Osama ? Watching the movies for his vote on the Academy Awards committee.
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2010 at 9:42:24 PM

Tanning Chatum. LMAO!

A fitting spoonerism if there ever was one. You and tt get the award for best verbal parody of an actor living or dead (preferably very f*cking DEAD in Tater's case).
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2010 at 9:44:08 PM

"Osama ? Watching the movies for his vote on the Academy Awards committee."

Ah. I see. So HE was the one who voted for "Men Who Stare At Goats".
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 22nd, 2010 at 9:48:52 PM

* The above comments are all sarcastic, snide remarks at Hollywood, its ilk and yes, at their expense *

Seriously ?

We are the people who have to watch these imbicles and their movies.

We work long hours, probably at jobs that were not our first choice and probably will kill us from their monotony, micromanaging or whatever they do to make us feel like we are nothing more than a cog in the machine.

These people have the ability to create art and culture, which can inspire, spark the imagination and deliver us from the banality which is the human existence.

And what do they do ? They f*ck up. Again and again and again.

Which is why I am more particular on the movies that I select to watch. Garbage in, garbage out, as it were.

And most of the schlock being greenlit for production and served to us is just that : sh*t on the screen.

Don't believe me ? Robert Deniro, acclaimed method actor of the 70s, has his c*ck held for several hours by Ben Stiller's character in Little Fockers. * Source : Spill.com's review of Little Fockers, which rated it from a "Some Old Bullsh*t" to a "f*ck You!"

f*ck Hollywood, if they are going to try to insult me and continue acting like six year olds with no f*cking common sense to move their foot if someone is pissing on it.

I'm done with them.

They can take their digitial sh*t and shove it down their collective throats.

Hope it tastes good, Hollywood.
minkowski writes:
on December 22nd, 2010 at 9:52:46 PM

Max, if you were female and hot, I'd ask you to marry me. Love the hilarious angry rant. Good to see someone bringing somethng real to the comments, other than the usual day-in day-out fodder. Good one bro.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 22nd, 2010 at 10:13:42 PM

@mink

Thanks.

It made me think of two movies I've seen this year that made me really love the cinema again.

Ironically, neither came from Hollywood.

One is called The Good, The Bad and The Weird.

The other is called Exit Through The Gift Shop.

Hollywood shelves and puts into development hell so much potential for originality because they are hoping that outdated, nostalgic crap can drive revenue and rely too much on special effects, 3-D and other bells and whistles to bring asses to seats because they expect the American audience (my geographic demographic) to be imbicles. And for the most part, we are. Why ? Because story has fallen by the wayside in so many, disturbing cases.

Inception was on Christopher Nolan's mind for 10 years. He took 10 years to develop the script, from origin of character to plot to spec to first draft (up to however many drafts it took before HE even thought it was good enough to film). Even with that, the praise quickly faded because again, the American audience, has a short attention span and then we started to question why we loved it in the first place.

But The Karate Kid ? Oh, these lard-laced popcorn eating sheep ate it right up, even though it was (a) a remake that never needed to be done anyway (b) had Will Smith's son, who Will is obviously grooming to take over the family 'film' business (c) had Jackie Chan, who has gotten to the age of his career where those blooper reels at the end have him thinking twice about how many risks he really should be taking and (d) was cast in the WRONG motherf*cking country to start with!

They don't care about story, for the most part.

Inside note : Executives HATE doing kids movies. That would surprise a bunch of people. But the reason they do it is because they are GUARANTEED a revenue mainstream that can fund their coffers from POSTERS, TOYS, ETC., whcih they "claim" they use to produce quality movies that play upon the natural creativity of the audience.

But how many really truly worthy movies come out a year ? 10 ? Less than 10 ?

This year was a bullsh*t of a year for movies and this thread, albeit one about Channing Tatum being rumored to be in the Expendables sequel, is just part of the ever growing bullsh*t express, that keeps this whole " Ball and Cups " magic act of Hollywood sh*tstorm just churning right along.

f*ck 'em.

If I want to watch movies, I'll rent them from now on.

Mostly Seventies, when story and plot were king.

All this sh*t now is just sh*t.

They're gonna have to EARN my dollar, those motherf*ckers.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 22nd, 2010 at 10:21:14 PM

So who Tatum sucking off to get a role in this? Jesustittyf*ckingchrist!
Van Damn will probably get his neck broke for real.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 22nd, 2010 at 11:10:45 PM

Relax guys this is only a rumor like in the first movie that they said they were gonna cast 50 cent and they prevented him from happening.The producers probably wanna hear wat the fans think
bandolero999 writes:
on December 22nd, 2010 at 11:15:25 PM

Alexander LO Rei for xpendables but that will never happen
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 22nd, 2010 at 11:46:39 PM

Me thinks Sly is playing tricks on us, as bandolero999 says Sly is putting out feelers to see who should be in "The Expendables: Return"

He has his core talent and now just seeing who he can introduce.
SaulSilver writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 12:15:36 AM

Anyone else think Dolph got into some of Gunnar's Meth?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 12:15:40 AM

BadChadB33 writes:
on December 22nd, 2010 at 10:21:14 PM
So who Tatum sucking off to get a role in this? Jesustittyf*ckingchrist!
Van Damn will probably get his neck broke for real


bandolero999 writes:
on December 22nd, 2010 at 11:10:45 PM
Relax guys this is only a rumor like in the first movie that they said they were gonna cast 50 cent and they prevented him from happening.The producers probably wanna hear wat the fans think


bandolero999 writes:
on December 22nd, 2010 at 11:15:25 PM
Alexander LO Rei for xpendables but that will never happen


DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 22nd, 2010 at 11:46:39 PM
Me thinks Sly is playing tricks on us, as bandolero999 says Sly is putting out feelers to see who should be in "The Expendables: Return"

He has his core talent and now just seeing who he can introduce.


@BadChadB33, bandolero999 & DaveThePhotoGuy


That's just it.


At this point, I'm burned out from all this Hollywood bullsh*t.

I'm done with the rumors, the movies, the actors, the actresses, the marketing, the producers, the movie studios, the constant way they keep f*cking up .... the whole f*cking living, breathing, partially aborted and mutated fetus that is the Hollywood machine.

f*ck it all.

I'm gonna go back to reading books and let them f*ck up someone else's nostalgic past.
dorkus1226 writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 1:59:54 AM

@max
you snarky, ingenious, smart-ass bastard!

i f*ckING LOVE YOU!
you're the batman to my robin
the bananas to my bread =)

your comments and opinions are such a breath of fresh air on this website. keep it uppp
Whitta writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 4:13:12 AM

As much as this news confuses me...
Dustin sh*thead gave 'Little Fockers' a 0/10...

is this the first 0 he's given a film??
rocketman writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 5:06:02 AM

Expendables needs a 5.2 lean mean ex army geordie with a propper old school empire tach,like a grounds keeper willie crossed with Rambo type....who swears alot and has a penchant for hookers....give him a crossbow.
rocketman writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 5:06:49 AM

Captin Price crossed with a Jack Russell...do it Sly.
trailertrash writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 5:39:35 AM

Max/Mink - Good stuff fellas

Rocket-

Sean Pertwee in Dog Soliders and while they are at it Darren Morfitt as well, just for the line "i hope i give you the sh*ts" before he gets eaten by the werewolf, Thats so Expendable ...... classic
trailertrash writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 5:44:47 AM

Whitta - It looks like a 0/10 to me , that and True Grit DP is on a roll
Haraldo23 writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 6:41:29 AM

Channing Tatum?! NO! NO! NO!!!
Sly, please, for the love of action genre, NO!
There's so much talent out there!
Take Kevin Durand or Dominic Purcell, or... ANYONE!

Come on, man, seriously - don't cast this guy.
TRUEMAN writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 8:20:41 AM

Tatum NO f*ck NO, HE IS LIKE A GAYDISH CLON OF SAM W. BRING THE NEO BRING f*ckING KEANU REVEES IT WILL BE FUN TO SEE HIM OR MAYBE FISHBOURNE or JACKY CHANG NO THE TATUM COME ON!
Dark writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 9:14:23 AM

Alright. Enough with the jokes WP. I don't know about you guys but I would love to see Jackie Chan on this one. May be as Jet Li's brother. CHAN FTW!!!
rocketman writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 12:21:39 PM

Trailer your right,get Spoony in it with a big tach now
pnkntndr writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 3:06:20 PM

Maybe they just need a fluffer on set
Ranger writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 3:25:17 PM

lol... that was my first thought.
mally writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 5:58:53 PM

Channing Tatum - if this rumor holds true, poor choice. Wasn't Expendables a movie about classic action stars with old school kick your ass elements? This little boy is hardly old school. It was surprising enough to have that big black guy played by what's his face as opposed to Wesley Snipes, who all jokes aside - has been an old school ass kicker from the 80s-90s flicks.

Maybe they could at least film a prison scene and cast Wes who's already in there. Famous inside and outside of prison.

Or cast Ving Rhames for a 6 second kill scene and pay that negroido 7.7 cents with bus fare plus a few food stamps.
Champ1432 writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 6:28:12 PM

"All I need is a chainsaw, a coathanger and my seething, loathing anger ...."

LOL awesome

No one brings out the bile and hatred like Channing.

But I also think this is probably just a rumor that won't end up happening. At least, I hope.......
warlord writes:
on December 25th, 2010 at 3:04:17 PM

maybe when he gets a few more action flicks under his belt
vagos1268 writes:
on December 27th, 2010 at 3:08:03 PM

f*ck and off with this story !!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved