WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Matt Damon Wants Lead in Neill Blomkamp's "Elysium"

Posted: December 21st, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Matt Damon Wants Lead in Neill BlomkampSubmit Comment
Neill Blomkamp is re-teaming with his "District 9" star Sharlto Copley for his second feature film, called "Elysium," which is another sci-fi project. But Copley won't be playing the lead role. That part Blomkamp is hoping will go to Matt Damon.

Apparently there is good chance that the director will get his wish, because Damon very much wants to star in the film. "I really, really, really want to do it and I want to work with Neill," said the actor. "I think he's a genius. I loved 'District 9.' It was one of my favorite films last year. So I'm hoping that it happens."

We know that "Elysium" is set in the far future on another planet, but Damon won't reveal anything. "It's a great idea. It's 100% Neill, I'll put it that way," he explained. "I'm not going to be a 10-foot-tall blue alien, though I did have a chance to be in that movie."

Some of you may have already heard that James Cameron was considering Damon for the lead in "Avatar," but the actor had a scheduling conflict. Damon said: "I love Jim Cameron. My schedule didn't permit me to be a part of that one, which is too bad because I think that Jim has really lost a lot at the box office because he didn't have me. So he's probably still upset about it."

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on December 21st, 2010 at 7:00:01 AM

Some of you may have already heard that James Cameron was considering Damon for the lead in "Avatar," but the actor had a scheduling conflict. Damon said: "I love Jim Cameron. My schedule didn't permit me to be a part of that one, which is too bad because I think that Jim has really lost a lot at the box office because he didn't have me. So he's probably still upset about it."


Yeah, right...
Ivor_the_Engine writes:
on December 21st, 2010 at 7:15:36 AM

boogiel obviously you are not familiar with sarcasm...least i pray that was sarcasm
WonDerBanGeR writes:
on December 21st, 2010 at 7:21:32 AM

haha that was a good one, i hope that Elysium is as good as D9
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on December 21st, 2010 at 7:36:49 AM

is it me or does matt damon come off as a self involved prick with his comments....
Taco writes:
on December 21st, 2010 at 7:49:28 AM

Damon is always know for sarcastic funny remarks, this was a good one!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on December 21st, 2010 at 8:10:25 AM

@ Ivor- I don't think he's even familiar with english to be fair. f*ck YOU MATT DAMON, f*ck JIM CAMERON, f*ck YOU BSPENCE (I KNOW YOU'RE THERE YOU MOTHER f*ckER) CINEMA IS DEAD!
Big_Daddy writes:
on December 21st, 2010 at 8:37:38 AM

Matt Damon- The cheap Ben Affleck
sri_91 writes:
on December 21st, 2010 at 8:40:59 AM

Matt Damon is a useless hack who needs to get a grip of life. the actor in the first movie did a terrific job and this guy cant even do half of it!
Farradin writes:
on December 21st, 2010 at 8:43:04 AM

Apparently all the actors with any level of charisma had prior engagements!

P.S. Boogiel you sure made my day with that ill conceived comment!
Kurskij writes:
on December 21st, 2010 at 10:06:57 AM

"also I really need a box-office hit" - Damon added

vaodsi writes:
on December 21st, 2010 at 3:22:06 PM

it's a joke idiots lol He's using the art of sarcasm
trailertrash writes:
on December 21st, 2010 at 4:30:03 PM

Well if you really, really, really want to do it.
Champ1432 writes:
on December 21st, 2010 at 6:38:51 PM

Ah, he's just being facetious, no need to tear him up for that, I thought it was pretty funny. If you're going to tear him up for something, make it that twins movie with Greg Kinnear, lol. The name escapes me right now, and I am literally too lazy to search for it.

But Damon's good stuff. I think he can only make this better if he's in it. Nothing against Copley either, though. He was great in D9 and A-Team.
Rambo writes:
on December 22nd, 2010 at 2:58:35 AM

And I want Olivia Wilde anus on my mouth
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on December 22nd, 2010 at 8:44:28 AM

Just as long as he (and his family) doesn't lost on the way to the set .... by way of a corn field shaped like a maze ... then, it's all good.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on December 22nd, 2010 at 8:46:35 AM

vaodsi writes:
on December 21st, 2010 at 3:22:06 PM

it's a joke idiots lol He's using the art of sarcasm


@vaodsi

Really ?

What colorful insight. You're capture of the essence of what Matt Damon has said is not only perfect and on point, but deep as well.







*Spoiler *


Sarcastically said to you.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved