WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Will Smith and Mark Wahlberg Offered $1 Million to Box Each Other

Posted: December 21st, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Will Smith and Mark Wahlberg Offered $1 Million to Box Each OtherSubmit Comment
The Hollywood Boxing Federation has offered Will Smith and Mark Wahlberg $1 million each to box each other in three one-minute matches on February 26th in Las Vegas. The idea is to have actors who played Muhammad Ali and Micky Ward face off.

"This will be a great opportunity for both stars to fight in the Super Bowl of Hollywood boxing and to donate millions to their favorite charities," said HBF. "We don't think these two are going to rip each others heads off. We're just hoping they get into the ring and have a little fun duking it out."

Between the two, I would have to say that Wahlberg would win considering that he trained for "The Fighter" for four years and wrapped filming only a year ago. Smith, meanwhile, hasn't boxed seriously for nine years. A better fight would definitely be Russell Crowe vs Uwe Boll.

Source: RadarOnline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 41 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on December 21st, 2010 at 6:52:15 AM

Mark Vs Will? Oh this I gotta see...
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on December 21st, 2010 at 7:11:52 AM

Russel vs uwe.....that would make my day..
Cinemaisdead writes:
on December 21st, 2010 at 7:31:14 AM

A better fight would definitely be Russell Crowe vs Uwe Boll.

Haha love it alex getting involved in the banter, he blatantly used Uwe Boll because he knew how much we all hate him. Alex it's ok mate, join us mortals down here in the comment section you know you wanna :)
bandolero999 writes:
on December 21st, 2010 at 8:11:21 AM

who the hell cares both of them get on my nerves.I rather see them get their ass kicked by a MMA or UFC fighter but that would hurt their image.

UWe Boll is not so bad there are worst things out there like MCG,Bay,Rattner,Tyler Perry those bitches actually get a huge budget and end up being succesful and make more mainstream movies
Big_Daddy writes:
on December 21st, 2010 at 8:26:39 AM

Smith would beat his ass
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 21st, 2010 at 8:37:32 AM

I'd rather see a MMA battle between these two ... to the death.

Then, I'd go with Will.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 21st, 2010 at 8:40:15 AM

@bandeolero999

Y'all are up to a great idea.

Uwe Boll vs Brett Ratner AND Tyler Perry ... in a MMA/Boxing fight .... TO THE DEATH.
-Chewy- writes:
on December 21st, 2010 at 8:47:12 AM

Sadly....I think this wont happen.

My bet is on Will saying he's too busy.
-Chewy- writes:
on December 21st, 2010 at 8:47:41 AM

busy creating a career for his son and shoving it in our throats I mean.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on December 21st, 2010 at 9:01:22 AM

and daughter?? whip my hair back and forth any one? the future of music looks bleak
Kurskij writes:
on December 21st, 2010 at 9:46:21 AM

If will is in shape then it'll be 210 pounds vs 190 pounds. Plus Will has longer reach and height advantage. As an amateur boxer I'd put my money on Smith. Mark is in great shape, but his chances are low. Crowe vs Boll would be epic though, plus Rus has good ole tugger.
Kurskij writes:
on December 21st, 2010 at 9:51:21 AM

Other interesting possibilities: Cruise vs Busey; Crews vs Putnam; Lohan vs AIDS; Travolta vs random penis; Cage vs haircut
Kurskij writes:
on December 21st, 2010 at 9:57:50 AM

Oh and Olivia Wilde vs my d*ck. I don't care who wins - but I'll demand a rematch.
shayhiri writes:
on December 21st, 2010 at 10:18:19 AM

OK, even I liked the idea of Crowe beating the crap out of Boll.

Poetic justice. :)
mariachi writes:
on December 21st, 2010 at 10:23:03 AM

There's no way this would ever happen.
But if I had to pick... ummm... I'd go with Smith. Wahlberg is probably stronger and more scrappy, but Smith's got more hearrrrt
Osiris3eagle writes:
on December 21st, 2010 at 10:48:20 AM

Smith has a significant height and weight advantage, but my guess is Wahlberg is a better boxer.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 21st, 2010 at 10:55:27 AM

as long as it goes to charity i'll be happy. as a boxer myself, it pisses me off to see ass clowns put on a circus show and get paid a sh*t ton of money. I pretty much live in a gym and these geeks are gonna put on gloves and hit each other for 3-1 min rds and get paid a million for it, f*ck that. Like I said as long its for charity and not them i'll be happy
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 21st, 2010 at 11:45:18 AM

Cinemaisdead writes:
on December 21st, 2010 at 9:01:22 AM

and daughter?? whip my hair back and forth any one? the future of music looks bleak


@Cinemaisdead

Only if Willow follows that up with " Shave My Pubes "
BobMcBob writes:
on December 21st, 2010 at 11:46:44 AM

first of all, wahlberg should fight bale to promote the film. second, will smith trained for Ali about 10 years ago; he makes upwards of $20M a film, and isn't wasting his time on a $1M payday against a nobody
Mr. Blonde writes:
on December 21st, 2010 at 12:18:57 PM

Strangely this reminds me of Rocky 4 with the supposed exhibition match between Drago and Apollo. Sadly Apollo slaughtered by the towering Siberian Freight Train. I predict a similar result with Smith knocking out Wahlberg because of physical advantages. Still this would be interesting. Will may not in current boxing shape like Wahlberg, but he stays in good shape for an actor.
Big_Daddy writes:
on December 21st, 2010 at 1:09:17 PM

Whats that old school yard jingle?
TeemSelami writes:
on December 21st, 2010 at 1:52:40 PM

I don't see why either of them would be so desperate to help HBF make money.
WLDBLL writes:
on December 21st, 2010 at 2:15:15 PM

Will has like 2 feet on Mark and is bigger now than he was in ali. this is dumb
mally writes:
on December 21st, 2010 at 2:33:33 PM

@Cinemaisdead

Haha not only do people here hate Uwe Boll, the whole world hates him!
trailertrash writes:
on December 21st, 2010 at 4:25:12 PM

A Boxing Match ........

Sounds better than these 2 having some sort of 8 Mile style Rap off for Charity i guess.
trailertrash writes:
on December 21st, 2010 at 4:26:31 PM

You've gotta believe !!
jigsaw23 writes:
on December 21st, 2010 at 4:57:05 PM

gotta see
Ari Gold writes:
on December 21st, 2010 at 5:50:28 PM

One mill? What's that? That's their pocket change!!

I'd put my money on Wahlberg! Plus, a good fighter isn't at a disadvantage if his opponent his taller or has a longer reach. He will found a way around it.
Ranger writes:
on December 21st, 2010 at 6:02:15 PM

My bet would be on Smith.

If the $'s are for charity... great marketing. It almost makes either of these guys look bad should they back out (I'd just publicly give a million $ to charity saying I'm too busy).

Will makes $80mil in a good year (before his wife made him take that year off and his career was super-hot!). A million for this to risk injury... I can't see it.

How about Shannon Price and I in the ring? A death match. I'd do that for FREE!
trailertrash writes:
on December 21st, 2010 at 6:16:59 PM

Bet shannon price has a massive ring !!
Ranger writes:
on December 21st, 2010 at 6:22:45 PM

Yeah... a 'dope ring' aka: her circle of friend.
trailertrash writes:
on December 21st, 2010 at 6:53:14 PM

her circle of friend lol

She's that much of a bitch she even hates herself ..
xtlhogciao writes:
on December 21st, 2010 at 7:23:09 PM

three one-minute rounds?
Ranger writes:
on December 21st, 2010 at 8:00:00 PM

The only friend Shannon Price has is the one in the mirror.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 21st, 2010 at 11:40:50 PM

Ranger writes:
on December 21st, 2010 at 8:00:00 PM
The only friend Shannon Price has is the one in the mirror.

@Ranger

Must be the fun mirror at the carnival that makes it look like she's got a clue.

Her best friend right now would be a shotgun, a box of shells and a suicide note.

One less imbreed stealing air from the planet.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 22nd, 2010 at 12:15:22 AM

As Lt Frank Drebin would say "I always bet on the black guy"
whoever writes:
on December 22nd, 2010 at 12:30:31 AM

Uwe wouldn't stand a chance against Plugger.
Rambo writes:
on December 22nd, 2010 at 2:57:20 AM

Russel Crowe will beat smith and wahlaberg together.
rockkillers writes:
on December 22nd, 2010 at 5:15:30 AM

Wahlberg would destroy him. Height wouldn't make a difference.
Let's look at the facts: (from IMDB) Wahlberg-a drop out drug dealer, been to prison several times for attacking/beating/yelled ethnic slurs at two Vietnamese men including permanently blinded one eye a man who was trying to help him escape from the police after the first attack, spent 60 days in correctional faculity as a teen, always angry looking for a fight.
Will Smith- The polite Fresh Prince/actor from a nice upbring who won't even curse on his records.
LastActionHero writes:
on December 23rd, 2010 at 1:45:02 PM

Wahlberg would win hands down. I would put up an extra million for each one of Smith's stupid brats he knocked out.....and his bitch wife too.
seveltoto writes:
on November 7th, 2017 at 11:55:29 PM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved