WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Harrison Ford Wants to Kill Off Indiana Jones

Posted: December 20th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Harrison Ford Wants to Kill Off Indiana JonesSubmit Comment
ShowbizSpy is reporting that while Harrison Ford will return for the fifth installment of "Indiana Jones," the actor told George Lucas and Steven Spielberg that he will then be done with the franchise.

"Harrison thinks it would be good for Indy to die and pass on his hat to his son in the next one," revealed an insider. "George especially is resisting the notion but Steven is considering it."

Lucas previously stated that he wants Shia LaBeouf to take over the franchise and for Ford to come back like Sean Connery did in the third film. Ford, however, is not ready to let go of the character quite yet and apparently not interested in playing a supporting role.

Source: ShowbizSpy


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 47 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on December 20th, 2010 at 6:22:58 PM

No Ford No more Indy movies , As far as i'm concerned
AYT BALL writes:
on December 20th, 2010 at 6:31:28 PM

to be honest i think the last one was too much, dont wanna see Indy or Han Solo getting old, its just not right
minkowski writes:
on December 20th, 2010 at 6:37:49 PM

Yes, passing on the fedora and whip to LeDoofus sounds like an EXCELLENT idea. Not.

And I suspect Ford will croak before the next film gets made, so it's a moot point IMO, and thus I nominate him for the next celebrity death.
minkowski writes:
on December 20th, 2010 at 6:49:27 PM

I smell a reboot coming.

Maybe: Indian Jones and the c*nt of Doom, starring Shia LeDoof and Megan Fox.
trailertrash writes:
on December 20th, 2010 at 6:53:06 PM

Reboot, Just thinking that, God i hope not !!
Ivor_the_Engine writes:
on December 20th, 2010 at 6:57:22 PM

there may still be hope for George Lucas yet
trailertrash writes:
on December 20th, 2010 at 6:57:46 PM

c*nt of Doom = Megan fox , I'd get into that ...
minkowski writes:
on December 20th, 2010 at 6:59:03 PM

So would I. I'd roll my big ball in her temple any day.
minkowski writes:
on December 20th, 2010 at 7:00:05 PM

"there may still be hope for George Lucas yet"

woah woah woah, let's not get crazy, ok?
Ivor_the_Engine writes:
on December 20th, 2010 at 7:01:31 PM

what you mean? we have actually found a bad decision even George said 'f*ck that' to
minkowski writes:
on December 20th, 2010 at 7:06:36 PM

Yeah, I agree, but going from that to having hope for Lucas? That's a HUGE stretch.

Old George would have to live ten more lives as a Bergman-caliber director just to repent for his second Star Wars trilogy.
Ivor_the_Engine writes:
on December 20th, 2010 at 7:08:48 PM

even if later on today he decides to announce hell be doing another trilogy called star wars origins: jar jar binks, i'm still celebrating that he'd rather quit the Indy franchise then make Indy Jr
Tyrkae writes:
on December 20th, 2010 at 7:11:48 PM

As long as they dont rape him in the ass again im ok with another movie and lets just let indy have a heart attack or something that could include a cameo in the 6 7 8 9 and 10 movie
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on December 20th, 2010 at 7:14:16 PM

I agree

No Ford...No Indy

Besides, the Indiana Jones TV series has Indy as an old man with an eye patch.....and a daughter!
bandolero999 writes:
on December 20th, 2010 at 7:35:51 PM

If shia la douche takes over indy he would give everyone AIDS in the theater
Ari Gold writes:
on December 20th, 2010 at 8:22:17 PM

f*ck you Harrison Ford.. f*cking sellout.

Indiana Jones died in Cyrstal Skull.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 20th, 2010 at 9:02:27 PM

Once again my childhood will be raped by Lucas. Indiana Jones and The Quest for the Golden Diaper!
Ranger writes:
on December 20th, 2010 at 9:03:38 PM

Maybe Indiana can kill LaDouche then himself... make it a murder/suicide... roll credits, fade to black, and put this puppy to rest once and for all.
Crazyhorse writes:
on December 20th, 2010 at 9:06:38 PM

Lucas and Spielburg need to recall all Crystal Skull Blu-ray and DVD's and burn that garbage

As for La boof heck no try someone else please
telur writes:
on December 20th, 2010 at 9:08:41 PM

so Shia LeBouf and The Search of Elvis is gonna happen...
minkowski writes:
on December 20th, 2010 at 9:09:21 PM

They should also recall all the Terminator 3 and 4 discs, along with GI JOE and Bay's Transformers.
rabid writes:
on December 20th, 2010 at 9:18:44 PM

Indy dying would kind of ruin the stories of the Young Indiana Jones Chronicles. The show would always start off with a decrepitly old and eyepatched Indiana Jones hanging around a museum and tellin young 1980s kids of his teenage exploits. I'd always hoped that the movies would eventually make it to that point.

Whatever they do, I'm not sure I want to see Mutt as the hero unless they make him a booksmart archaeologist like his father/grandfather.
Crazyhorse writes:
on December 20th, 2010 at 9:23:01 PM

when I realized that ol speilburg couldnt resist to bring in the ET crap for crystal skull,

That was the first time I wanted to demand a refund at a theatre

minkowski writes:
on December 20th, 2010 at 9:28:45 PM

^^The alien sh*t really ruined the film, along with the sh*tty CG IMO.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 20th, 2010 at 9:56:02 PM

You know, this is the first and probably only time I going to f*cking agree with that grumpy old fart, Harrison Ford (and incidentally,if he's an alleged Hollywood pot smoker, shouldn't he be more laid back, instead of always looking like he is sucking on a lemon, all the while a wild hair is securely fixed up his old, scrawny ass ?) ... Indiana Jones should die.

So should Lucas and Spielberg after Episode 4 : The Seeking Of The sh*tfest Special Effects and Semi-Truck Sized Plot Holes In A Screen Play).

Indiana Jones dying off before Lucas just digitally shows a full out gang rape on Ford's corpse (which will probably happen, knowing Georgie the Hutt) is needed.

And Shia LaDoucheBag Full Of Rancid Feces taking over ? f*ck no.

I would've rather liked the late Corey Haim's corpse or Corey Feldman's corpse of a career as the son of Indiana Jones before that f*ckhole.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 20th, 2010 at 9:57:39 PM

rabid writes:
on December 20th, 2010 at 9:18:44 PM
Indy dying would kind of ruin the stories of the Young Indiana Jones Chronicles. The show would always start off with a decrepitly old and eyepatched Indiana Jones hanging around a museum and tellin young 1980s kids of his teenage exploits. I'd always hoped that the movies would eventually make it to that point.

Whatever they do, I'm not sure I want to see Mutt as the hero unless they make him a booksmart archaeologist like his father/grandfather.

@rabid

We'll send your thoughts to Mr. Lucas and Spielberg in the form of a paperbag filled with dog feces and set on fire.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 20th, 2010 at 9:58:41 PM

You know, instead of replacing the guns in E.T. with walkie talkies, they should have just had E.T. f*ck the sh*t out of Drew Barrymore and Henry Thomas.

Would've made just as much sense.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 20th, 2010 at 10:00:57 PM

Indiana Jones VI : Indiana Jones' skeleton and the Scooby Doo Gang ... the further necropheliac adventures of Daphne and Velma, as filmed by Fred, while getting his salad tossed by Shaggy, who was anally f*cking Scooby ... all in search for Atlantis.

Hole in theory, though ... the Mystery Machine was not adapted to contain them underwater.

Oh well.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 20th, 2010 at 10:02:01 PM

Lucas previously stated that he wants Shia LaBeouf to take over the franchise ... said the always full mouth and mind that created Jar Jar Stinks.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 20th, 2010 at 10:03:00 PM

Wonder if Indiana will have sexual asphxyiation (like David Carradine did) with Marion, using the whip to cut off the air to his esophagus ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 20th, 2010 at 10:03:52 PM

Indiana Jones and the Unplanned Pregnancy
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 20th, 2010 at 10:06:47 PM

minkowski writes:
on December 20th, 2010 at 6:49:27 PM
I smell a reboot coming.

Maybe: Indian Jones and the c*nt of Doom, starring Shia LeDoof and Megan Fox.

@minkowski

If that were truly made, then we would see Shia LaDoucheBag (Full O' sh*t) eating monkey brains, Megan Fox singing horribly in an asian chop-socky musical, Verne Troyer as the kid Little Round doing his best Trader Ming's accent "Flied lice, missu jones?" and finally Shia's heart torn out, all the while even Meg's character would be adding to the canned laughter added to the soundtrack.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 20th, 2010 at 10:07:52 PM

Yeah, Sean Connery knew when to get the f*ck out.

Why didn't you think about it twice, Harrison ?

Did the helicopter crash f*ck up your common sense ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 20th, 2010 at 10:08:26 PM

Harrison,

Look at Never Say Never Again.

And cry, understanding that yes ... that could be you.
darthraige writes:
on December 20th, 2010 at 11:14:33 PM

Jones died when Crystal Skull came out.
John1017 writes:
on December 20th, 2010 at 11:30:09 PM

They should get one of those monkeys swinging in the trees to be the new Indiana Jones, he would at least be better than Shia.
billofill writes:
on December 21st, 2010 at 12:18:39 AM

Way to go Worst Preview go with a story thats been disproven way before you even f*cking posted it YEEEESH. do some fact checking instead of going with what every other lemming news source goes with.
Rambo writes:
on December 21st, 2010 at 1:39:42 AM

They should have made indy 4 back in the 90's.Why the f*ck did they have to wait for so long?
WonDerBanGeR writes:
on December 21st, 2010 at 7:11:06 AM

ford dies then indy dies simple and for shia pffftttttttt
KindredMac writes:
on December 21st, 2010 at 9:36:25 AM

Meh... Ford wanted Solo killed in Empire... now he wants Indy killed... It's the same old tune playing again....
DeVries writes:
on December 21st, 2010 at 2:28:00 PM

Stop that sh*t already Ford or you'll die for real making it.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on December 21st, 2010 at 3:22:26 PM

f*cking christ, dont ruin the franchise even more by milking it with sh*tty Labeouf
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 21st, 2010 at 11:23:20 PM

Can't we just have Shia LaDouchebag killed and call it a day ?
Man in Black writes:
on December 22nd, 2010 at 12:44:17 AM

NO just leave it at the sh*tty last one i do hope that no director would touch this franchise if that p*ssy fart takes the mantle .... you cant spell Indy from mutt ....
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on December 22nd, 2010 at 8:48:56 AM

I want George Lucas to suffer a coronary, while in a drive thru at a KFC.

But we don't always get what we want.
Adamtheflash writes:
on December 22nd, 2010 at 12:30:24 PM

It'd be tough to kill of Indiana Jones. Didn't George Lucas already do that?
rabid writes:
on December 22nd, 2010 at 1:44:17 PM

Crystal Skull was a decent film. It was certainly the worst Indy film yet, but I was glad to see something other than christian mythology and hindu voodoo for once.
If they make another, it'd be nice if the intertwine all the film plots, maybe reconciling the aliens with the ancient gods and set it in the hippydippy 60s.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved