WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Betty White Voted Entertainer of the Year

Posted: December 20th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Betty White Voted Entertainer of the YearSubmit Comment
The Associated Press named 88-year-old Betty White (The Proposal) as entertainer of the year, beating out "Glee," Conan O'Brien, Jon Stewart, and James Cameron.

The result came from AP's 102 US news organizations that were asked to vote for the most influential pop culture figure of 2010. "It's ridiculous," White said of the honor. "They haven't caught on to me, and I hope they never do."

White had a great year. She appeared in a Snickers ad that aired during the Super Bowl and then received a lifetime achievement award from the Screen Actors Guild (SAG). She went on to host one of the highest-rated "SNL" episodes of all time, star in "Hot in Cleveland" (which earned TV Land's first SAG nomination) and will release two books.

"It's just been a lovely year, I must admit," said White.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on December 20th, 2010 at 6:26:25 PM

Good for you Betty

minkowski writes:
on December 20th, 2010 at 6:40:21 PM

Sounds like a pity award for a lady on a short leg in life. I mean, if she didn't get one for Golden Girls, well, then, I call fraud. Just sayin'.

*whistling past the graveyard*
popcorn writes:
on December 20th, 2010 at 6:53:36 PM

I'll still do her
minkowski writes:
on December 20th, 2010 at 7:00:40 PM

^^That's just sick.
Gates writes:
on December 20th, 2010 at 7:04:48 PM

@mink

Are you referring to popcorns comment or avatar? lol
trailertrash writes:
on December 20th, 2010 at 7:10:19 PM

Love to James Camerons face when he was told that Betty White beat him and was named entertainer of the year !!

Her Highlight was a Snickers Ad lol
minkowski writes:
on December 20th, 2010 at 7:15:05 PM

@gates: both!

And anybody that sticks a finger in Cameron's eye has my vote. Good call tt.
flamesxt10 writes:
on December 20th, 2010 at 7:17:30 PM

f*ck this old hag, when are her 15 minutes of fame up...better yet 15 minutes of life up
bandolero999 writes:
on December 20th, 2010 at 7:31:54 PM

She's gonna live forever like ernest brorgine,eli wallach,chuck norris.

BTW Red was a good action flick I know nominate Johh Malkovich for the xpendables,he can stand his ground and do some damage
Ranger writes:
on December 20th, 2010 at 9:05:39 PM

@bandolero - actually Ernest Borgnine (a favorite of mine), is on my really short list for the next celeb kick-off. I hope I'm wrong... but the man dated dirt!

Congrats to Better. And your prize it to take your teeth out and give me a gummer!
Crazyhorse writes:
on December 20th, 2010 at 9:12:38 PM

Yea there's a thought Stallone

Give her a role as a dictator in the next Expendables

And the oscar for best supporting actress in an R movie sequel, filmed in a jungle, with lots of weapons and trees, goes to.............
Crazyhorse writes:
on December 20th, 2010 at 9:14:20 PM

she has been good though

like minkoski stated should have gotten it 20 yrs ago
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 20th, 2010 at 9:16:46 PM

^I always love the gummy bear. that why I volunteer at the nursing home every weekend :)
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 20th, 2010 at 10:42:54 PM

Wasn't that award actually supposed to be " World's Filthiest f*cking Foul Mouthed Grandmother Actress And Adam Samberg's Personal Ball Sucker Of The Year " ?

You know, when she dies, Andy will have to hire another actress off of Craigslist to fist him up the ass and toss their salad to.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 20th, 2010 at 10:45:05 PM

Isn't it weird that The Beatles have a better scorecard than The Golden Girls ?

I guess that's what happens when you drink the blood of homeless, runaway teens. Isn't that right Paul and Ringo ?

Three down, one to go.
c-prime writes:
on December 20th, 2010 at 10:45:48 PM

This Betty White fad is getting really out of hand.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 20th, 2010 at 10:46:24 PM

Congrats, Betty ... so does that mean I'll see those beastility videos you did during the Mister Ed outtakes ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 20th, 2010 at 11:03:44 PM

c-prime writes:
on December 20th, 2010 at 10:45:48 PM
This Betty White fad is getting really out of hand.

@c-prime

And when you take her out with that long range sniper rifle with the real fancy scope, we will stick to your story that you were at home, watching The Lifetime Channel.
Rambo writes:
on December 21st, 2010 at 1:44:21 AM

First, a joke.. What do you get, when you cross an Owl, with a Bungie Chord?

My ass.
dorkus1226 writes:
on December 21st, 2010 at 2:40:01 AM

I do like Betty White. She's the crazy old gramma everyone wished they had instead of the crusty old one they received.
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on December 21st, 2010 at 7:12:22 AM

I heard she was changing her name to Betty Black. Something to do with advertising strategy...
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 21st, 2010 at 11:14:51 PM

JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on December 21st, 2010 at 7:12:22 AM
I heard she was changing her name to Betty Black. Something to do with advertising strategy...

@Just Smile

Not to mention her buying tons of burnt cork, so she can go black face and start auditioning as the "Female Samuel L Jackson".
charmed23 writes:
on December 22nd, 2010 at 2:06:48 AM

good for her, she's really an entertainer this year, had so much fun watching her works
Flav writes:
on December 22nd, 2010 at 6:27:09 PM

She entertained?? really?? I'm surprised Justin Bieber didn't win.... AP is all over his asshola.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved