WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Jersey Shore" Star Faces 5 Years in Prison

Posted: December 19th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Jersey Shore" Star Faces 5 Years in PrisonSubmit Comment
Back in September of last year, "Jersey Shore" star Ronnie Ortiz-Magro was arrested for knocking a man unconscious during a fight. The brawl did not air on the show, but Ronnie was later seen on camera bragging about his actions.

Now comes word that a grand jury has found him guilty on one count of third-degree assault, which is punishable by up to 5 years in prison. The indictment alleges that Ronnie "did purposely or knowingly cause significant bodily injury to Stephen Izzo by striking him in the face with a closed fist, causing him to lose consciousness."

While he waits to find out his punishment, Ronnie is scheduled to appear on the upcoming third season of "Jersey Shore," set to launch on January 6th, 2011.

Video:


Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
UnNameable_One writes:
on December 19th, 2010 at 8:59:14 PM

Lol...idiot.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 19th, 2010 at 9:14:49 PM

YEAAHH BABY all these wanna be celebrities going to prison, sounds like fresh meat for Wesley Pipes then again it can be a stunt and probably have this Guido on probation

and no I aint donating for Haiti
-Chewy- writes:
on December 19th, 2010 at 9:23:23 PM

Best news of the week.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on December 19th, 2010 at 9:27:13 PM

f*cking hate these f*cktards from Jersey Shore, send him to prison
bandolero999 writes:
on December 19th, 2010 at 9:30:59 PM

send all four douchebags and have wesley give them a personal visit in his cell MANDINGO style baby
kirklazerusreturns writes:
on December 19th, 2010 at 9:51:09 PM

its a Christmas miracle.
triggax writes:
on December 19th, 2010 at 9:58:55 PM

Lazerus! You ol' sand baggin son of a bitch!

Kurskij writes:
on December 19th, 2010 at 10:19:07 PM

"did purposely or knowingly cause significant bodily injury to Stephen Izzo by striking him in the face with a closed fist, causing him to lose consciousness".

Did his fist went through the dudes head Billy Zane in "Demon Knight"-style? Because if not, how the f*ck can you face 5 years for that?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V0Y5ueBfZ1s
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 19th, 2010 at 10:38:53 PM

Enjoy the prison sex f*ckhead!!
Frank4969 writes:
on December 19th, 2010 at 10:48:23 PM

Everyone here said it perfectly. Send this musclehead oaf off to prison where I'm sure he'll get to do a lot of fighting.
drumpro64 writes:
on December 19th, 2010 at 11:26:07 PM

Great Christmas Gift for Wesley and Obi Wan,

Detrimental writes:
on December 20th, 2010 at 12:02:33 AM

Good job, Stephen. You looked up for a quick peek to make sure cameras were on you then laid back down to seem "out cold." It's nice how your arms were folded to your side perfectly to feign a meerkat stance.


I shall be facebooking you with my gratitude shortly.
Rambo writes:
on December 20th, 2010 at 1:50:24 AM

wow,he's gonna be the number 1 on the prison f*ck list.
Ranger writes:
on December 20th, 2010 at 2:24:56 AM

1 down from that show... how many more to go?
Mudders writes:
on December 20th, 2010 at 5:16:35 AM

BUNCH OF f*ckIN MORONS

cant believe some of the sh*t that comes out of american tv land these days....had enough of these shows.

cant they just make some decent tv shows anymore.

then again when i think decent i think old school like...chips...gah....the a-team...macgyver...knight rider...incredible hulk...street hawk...airwolf...call me old fashioned,call me retarded...but thats the kinda sh*t i wanna see again.

id rather watch repeats of these everyday than watch this jersey shore sh*t.

i mean at the end he claims it was self defence....hahahaha.....MUPPET!!
AbsoluteMuppet writes:
on December 20th, 2010 at 5:27:16 AM

Although I dont like any of the cast from Jersey Shore I did see this episode and the guy that got knocked out actually deserved what was coming to him and if this guy gets any time what so ever for this then its a disgrace.
AbsoluteMuppet writes:
on December 20th, 2010 at 5:29:03 AM

Actually I take that back.....I was thinking of a different episode! Still doesnt deserve 5 years though.
AYT BALL writes:
on December 20th, 2010 at 7:12:01 AM

awww man, he gonna cry in the car!
SACdaddy writes:
on December 20th, 2010 at 7:59:43 AM

People get KOed on these reality shows all the time now (Black Gold had the best I've seen so far), but none of them go to prison. This jabroni will get a slap on wrist (maybe 1 year probation and 80 hrs of community service). Now can we move on to a topic that actually has something to do with film?
Crazyhorse writes:
on December 20th, 2010 at 8:19:15 AM

Sac Daddy agree

He will probably get to pick up trash on the board walk at Atlantic Beach for 5 hours on a Saturday afternoon

Me and you would end up at San Quinton for the full 5 yrs for probably not even starting the fight
rabid writes:
on December 20th, 2010 at 10:30:55 AM

The whole cast of this show should be jailed for dropping the American IQ ten points.
SebBaumer writes:
on December 20th, 2010 at 11:02:19 AM

Flex boy ..... no boy, dont flex your arms, flex ya ass, makes me c*m easier ...... (Ronnie whimpers in pain as he quietly sobs as the black man whales with laughter) ...... Would the Jersey shore people read an excerpt from this book .... NOPE, because they cant read.
Kindlegolas writes:
on December 20th, 2010 at 4:47:28 PM

I will put money on the fact that because he is on television he will get off with probation at the most
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 20th, 2010 at 10:47:36 PM

Hey Meathead,

Don't drop the soap.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 20th, 2010 at 10:48:49 PM

"Jersey Shore" Star Faces 5 Years in Prison
Wow, when they said this, at first I thought it was Snookie (for just being f*cking annoying).
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 20th, 2010 at 10:49:50 PM

Yeah,

money riding in Atlantic City says this kid's gonna be some older, uglier, bigger and meaner cell-mates prison bitch.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 20th, 2010 at 10:50:45 PM

He'll be learning the vowels in prison.

Especially the vowel AAAAAHHHHHHHHHH.
wiseguy writes:
on December 21st, 2010 at 5:41:14 PM

That dude deserved to be knocked out. Yeah, the cast are a bunch of retards but that dude was looking for a fight.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 21st, 2010 at 10:59:56 PM

Shouldn't the whole of "the cast" & the people who thiught it would be a good idea for a show,(and I use that term loosely) be in jail for crimes against televison.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 21st, 2010 at 11:18:23 PM

DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 21st, 2010 at 10:59:56 PM
Shouldn't the whole of "the cast" & the people who thiught it would be a good idea for a show,(and I use that term loosely) be in jail for crimes against televison.

@Dave

They would, but then PETA would step in, regarding abuse to stupid animals.

They did the same thing when Letterman still had " Stupid Human Tricks ".
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 22nd, 2010 at 5:37:13 AM

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 21st, 2010 at 11:18:23 PM

DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 21st, 2010 at 10:59:56 PM
Shouldn't the whole of "the cast" & the people who thiught it would be a good idea for a show,(and I use that term loosely) be in jail for crimes against televison.

@Dave

They would, but then PETA would step in, regarding abuse to stupid animals.

They did the same thing when Letterman still had " Stupid Human Tricks ".


@max

I guess they would my friend, I mean PETA has to do something right, right?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved