WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Rowan Atkinson in "Johnny English" Sequel

Posted: December 19th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Rowan Atkinson in "Johnny English" SequelSubmit Comment
Today we have the first photo from the upcoming sequel to "Johnny English," called "Johnny English: Reborn," starring Rowan Atkinson, Gillian Anderson (X-Files), and Dominic West (Punisher: War Zone). Check it out below.

Plot: In his latest adventure, the most unlikely intelligence officer in Her Majesty's Secret Service must stop a group of international assassins before they eliminate a world leader and cause global chaos. In the years since MI-7's top spy vanished off the grid, he has been honing his unique skills in a remote region of Asia. But when his agency superiors learn of an attempt against the Chinese premier's life, they must hunt down the highly unorthodox agent.

Now that the world needs him once again, Johnny English is back in action. With one shot at redemption, he must employ the latest in hi-tech gadgets to unravel a web of conspiracy that runs throughout the KGB, CIA and even MI-7. With mere days until a heads of state conference, one man must use every trick in his playbook to protect us all. For Johnny English, disaster may be an option, but failure never is.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: Universal Pictures


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
sc_kg writes:
on December 19th, 2010 at 8:59:44 PM

Rowan Atkinson is brilliant comedian... Hope this will work out. I'm concerned since it's directed by Oliver Parker, man behind such movies as Fade To Black and St.Trinian's.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on December 19th, 2010 at 9:29:08 PM

Was watching the 'Best of Mr.Bean' last night, this is exciting news, grew up watching Rowan Atkinson's shows, mainly Mr.Bean
Whitta writes:
on December 19th, 2010 at 10:14:07 PM

Alot of people gave the first movie sh*t, but i'm looking forward to seeing this and it's good Rowan Atkinson still doing stuff... i guess fingers crossed for a Blackadder film soon eventually, Rowan.
hammertime90 writes:
on December 19th, 2010 at 10:26:58 PM

Saw the first one when I was in middle school (Damn, has it really been that long?). Definitely started off well enough, but eventually just lost steam and became an extended sh*t joke. Even then I loved Mr. Bean, so I was disappointed to say the least. Hopefully they'll do better with this one.

@Whitta is Blackadder really any good? I feel like British people simply appreciate it the same way Americans like I Love Lucy. I saw the first few episodes off netflix, and found them mildly amusing, but my cynical roommates absolutely abhorred it. I've heard the other season are different though.
Barney Stinson writes:
on December 19th, 2010 at 10:49:14 PM

I'm looking forward to this as well. I LOVE Mr. Bean & Blackadder. I enjoyed the first Johnny English.

@hammertime - The show gets better with each series, with the first series being the worst when compared to the other three.
jdl107 writes:
on December 19th, 2010 at 10:51:48 PM

I rememeber seeing the first one, haven't seen it in about 5 years but it did make me laugh. Alot.
UnNameable_One writes:
on December 20th, 2010 at 12:51:46 AM

LADIES AND GENTLEMEN!!....MR. MUTHA..F*CKIN..BEAN!!!!! lol
Whitta writes:
on December 20th, 2010 at 1:10:59 AM

@Hammertime,
Download seasons three and four of Blackadder, The first 2 aren't that great in comparison!!
Trust me, its Rowan Atkinson at his best in season four. Also Hugh Laurie is great in it too.
masht7 writes:
on December 20th, 2010 at 1:13:34 AM

I'm a big fan of British comedy but the first Johnny English was alright, not Atkinson's best but not his worst, this one dosen't look too bad.
telur writes:
on December 20th, 2010 at 1:24:04 AM

Austin Power with british style
Rambo writes:
on December 20th, 2010 at 1:47:56 AM

Hmmm..can't see how this will be a box office success..Will watch it though
Whitta writes:
on December 20th, 2010 at 2:28:45 AM

@rambo
i really don't think the guys behind this intend for it to be a box office success!!
trailertrash writes:
on December 20th, 2010 at 6:18:59 PM

Whitta -

Series 1 is not to good i agree, But after that Ben Elton took over the writting of the show and series 2 is my favorite of the whole series(i bet a lot of the brits on here would say the same).

It laid down the foundations for the rest of the Blackadder series.

The end of series 4 when they all go over the top is a classic ending ..
rabid writes:
on December 20th, 2010 at 9:27:27 PM

I walked out of the theater on the first one.
Coincidentally, the only other film I have ever walked out on was The Mr Bean Movie.

I love Rowan Atkinson's tv work, his standup and some films, like Rat Race. But I can't say the same for this film.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 20th, 2010 at 10:56:25 PM

Wow.

Rowan has not aged well.

Even Keith Richards would go right back to heavy drugs after looking at him ... " So that's what it looks like to be sober ? Fuuuuuck ".

And why f*cking Johnny English ? I admit watching it. But it was like being constipated. You just twitch on one cheek and then the other, just waiting for the f*cker to come out and then for it to be over.

Rowan, please ... do Blackadder.

Out of Bean (silent comedy reminiscent of Charlie Chaplin or Buster Keaton), Johnny English (Austin Powers type o' farce) and Blackadder (Smarmy political comedy with sharp wit, bawdy repoirte and a bit o' tongue firmly in cheek) ... a true fan would choose Black Adder all the way.

Even Black Adder : Back and Fourth (which was awful, compared to the earlier incarnations) was and is and will always be better than this schlock.
Shudder writes:
on December 21st, 2010 at 3:45:30 AM

Great news. I really enjoyed the first, and Rowan is brilliant, as in Blackadder. Looking forward to it.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 21st, 2010 at 10:54:59 PM

@tt

With you on that one, series two is the best by far,episode 1 is my favourite of that run.

And yes the ending of "Blackadder Goes Forth" is quite possibly the best ending to any tv series, and really puts my heart in my throat.
jigsaw23 writes:
on December 22nd, 2010 at 12:47:58 AM

after watching the 1st a few times i enjoyed it so i cant wait for this one
Whitta writes:
on December 22nd, 2010 at 10:10:49 PM

@TT
actually you're right, i hadn't seen much of season 2 in awhile, but after going back to it, there are some awesome episodes in there!!!
I still think season 4 is my fav tho.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved