WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Tron: Legacy" - What Did You Think?

Posted: December 19th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Tron: Legacy" - What Did You Think?Submit Comment
Twenty eight years after the original, the sequel to "Tron" is now playing in theaters. If you already had the chance to see it, we want to know what you thought. Write your mini-reviews in the comments section below.

On RottenTomatoes "Tron: Legacy" is carrying an unimpressive 49% fresh rating, with most critics agreeing that the movie is quite uninteresting, despite all the dazzling visual effects.

As we previously reported, the new movie grossed $18 million and will likely end up with only $47 million for the weekend, which is extremely low considering it cost $200 million to develop. Come back on Sunday to see the weekend results.

Click here to read our "Tron: Legacy" review.

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 36 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 19th, 2010 at 12:32:11 AM

It was like a Lite Bright porno with its lousy acting.


But better music than most pornos out there.
otis writes:
on December 19th, 2010 at 12:35:16 AM

We knew this would not make back its budget. The thing was a cult hit that Disney thought could go mainstream at least 15 years after it could still be deemed close to popular. The original was a flop when it came out, so why should this one? Sorry Disney...but you had it coming for fronting that much money for a mediocre franchise.

That being said, I won't see this.
exilefromiraq writes:
on December 19th, 2010 at 2:18:54 AM

If you haven't seen the movie that the thread is about than, don't comment. I found the movie to be very entertaining. I think the screen writer had a very good understanding of the first movie. If George Lucas would of given this much thought to episode one and two, they would have been much better. The sound track from Daft Punk is amazing. If you wish to keep watching unoriginal hollywood BS keep to your basements, and hold your breath for another matrix movie.
pacfamily writes:
on December 19th, 2010 at 2:19:53 AM

I loved the film. Spectacular. Dazzling. And this comes from someone who found the first Tron a crushing bore. My three kids, aged 9, 12, 15 went nuts over it. This film makes NO (significant) effort to be a "message" picture. Why are critics whining about the muddled themes? Do they get off a rollercoaster and then whine about the landscaping around the ride? The maligned acting and plot are perfectly serviceable for this amazing spectacle, and the soundtrack is just killer. See it.
popcorn writes:
on December 19th, 2010 at 2:45:41 AM

I really liked the film, the action was good and the effects looked dame good. The only thing i didnt like about the movie it wasnt shot in 3D so i dont know why they put it out in 3D.

Besides that Im going to see it again and again
rockkillers writes:
on December 19th, 2010 at 3:09:30 AM

I thought it was really good and entertaining. I also just watched The Town it was amazing.
bradjo72 writes:
on December 19th, 2010 at 3:18:43 AM

I realy enjoyed it was visualy stunning realy well done was go go go from the start easy to follow isnt that why we go to the movies to escape reality for a couple of hours i give this a solid 10/10 can't wait for the blu-ray release
Sleuth1989 writes:
on December 19th, 2010 at 3:33:47 AM

I hear fans love this movie. I think it will make way more than they think it will. Avatar started out slow and ended up making the most money ever! I don't expect it to be a mind-bender but I imagine, from all the comments of those who saw the movie, that is really entertains. The first one was all about technology evolving. This one I say was about accepting that and making it work for the world. Granted, won't see it till Tuesday, but that's what I'm getting from what I've seen and read about the film.
Frankie4 writes:
on December 19th, 2010 at 4:00:53 AM

I thought the first Tron was really good. It really didn't bother me of the effects. The story was well thought of, and thats what mde the movie great, along with the effects.
The Second one was even better. The movie had great effects, story, and action. The music was badass too, really went well with the movie. Jeff Bridges is awesome as always. Really great film. People should really stop bitching. Must see film.
nope.com writes:
on December 19th, 2010 at 4:05:03 AM

Music score was impressive by D.P

That was pretty much the highlight
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 19th, 2010 at 6:02:38 AM

I'm seeing this in the New Year at an IMAX, so no bothered about some of the negative reviews.
Buckles44 writes:
on December 19th, 2010 at 6:06:49 AM

I was one of those people that couldn't give two sh*ts about this movie, and when my friend said we we're seeing it on friday night i was like meh.
I was tired and not high at all, but coming out of the theatre my mind was blown. It was better then what I was expecting.
Soundtrack was un-f*cking-believeable, didn't know it was Daft Punk. Only problems with it.
1. Not enough of the games
2. Didn't explain some stuff (aka wrap it all up in the end)
3. And the kid is a complete faggot for not banging that chick at the end


YES SPOILER ALERT HE DOESN'T TOUCH HER!
sri_91 writes:
on December 19th, 2010 at 7:20:42 AM

The f*cking hype for this movie was unbelievable and i cant believe it flattered to deceive!
rockinfreakshow writes:
on December 19th, 2010 at 9:21:29 AM

saw it yes'day in 3D.. I felt the movy is good; but not the best... Visual effects r totally cool but i felt the 3D factor is not that intriguing...

Music Score by Daft Punk is the best part of the movy as well as Olivia Wilde too
Crazyhorse writes:
on December 19th, 2010 at 9:59:08 AM

going to see it today or tomorrow, hope I dont waste my money
Foxyllama5 writes:
on December 19th, 2010 at 10:17:25 AM

I honestly enjoyed this movie. Yes, the story may not be perfect, but this movie was actually really entertaining and the music was amazing! I'd definitely watch this over Avatar. Yes, you can't just beam yourself into a computer, but why are some people complaining about that? I mean, You can't beam yourself into an alien body... It's a movie. It's really fun and I thought the acting was great! A couple of the only things that I didn't like were that Clu's face was obviously CGI and I wish there was a little bit more of the character Tron. One word of advice: See the original before you see this one if you haven't. The special effects, obviously, aren't amazing, but It might help you understand Tron: Legacy a little more. I hope this has been helpful to you. Tron: Legacy : 9/10 for me.
gimple writes:
on December 19th, 2010 at 10:44:28 AM

Quora is the hottest movie character of all time. Also I loved Jeff Bridges and Michael Sheen in the movie, as well as Cillian Murphy's little cameo at the beginning
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on December 19th, 2010 at 11:02:31 AM

It was great and I really enjoyed it. I am disappointed it didn't do as good as it deserved.
TRUEMAN writes:
on December 19th, 2010 at 11:33:16 AM

I love the movie, im from the 80's, i from the cult, is a modern myth, the story of tron have so many imagination is going to live in my mind forever, see you in the grid TROOOOOOOOOOOOOON!
jdl107 writes:
on December 19th, 2010 at 2:54:19 PM

Exile and Pac majorly come off like a couple of plants, and Trueman..... You actually.... LIKE something???

Thats cool man.
minkowski writes:
on December 19th, 2010 at 3:03:03 PM

Good visuals, decent acting, decent and appropriate music, but tangibly uninteresting and disenthralling film that fails to pull you back into the world Disney created way, way back in the early 80s.
minkowski writes:
on December 19th, 2010 at 3:05:31 PM

"Exile and Pac majorly come off like a couple of plants,"

You're right, they are, but even more interesting is that the writing style of both posters is highly similar, even down to structural arrangement.

Combined with the fact both posts were submitted one after the other, it's highly likely they're from the same loser sc*mbag.
minkowski writes:
on December 19th, 2010 at 3:07:31 PM

"If you haven't seen the movie that the thread is about than, don't comment."

Please, do tell us how and when to comment, *sshole.
Rambo writes:
on December 19th, 2010 at 3:14:12 PM

numbers are in:

43m weekend gross.kind of a flop.
minkowski writes:
on December 19th, 2010 at 3:18:08 PM

And the critics aren't too pleased either, which may mean sh*t to you, but a lot of people go to films based on word of mouth.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 19th, 2010 at 3:26:47 PM

exilefromiraq writes:
on December 19th, 2010 at 2:18:54 AM
If you haven't seen the movie that the thread is about than, don't comment. I found the movie to be very entertaining (as I sucked off the Disney executive who fondled my asscheeks, while I watched). I think the screenwriter had a very good understanding of the first movie (as I sniffed the seat of the lady next to me, as she farted in my general direction on her way to get more popcorn). If George Lucas would of given this much thought to episode one and two, they would have been much better (Even though Episode One and Two made more sense and money than this, but then again, I am a f*cking genius who loves to prance around in my Disney pajamas with the footies and snort cocaine off the deceased corpse of Mel Blanc). The sound track from Daft Punk is amazing (No sh*t.). If you wish to keep watching unoriginal Hollywood BS keep to your basements (or join me, as I drink the blood of aborted fetus' found in a security-clearance room found in the underground section of Disneyland), and hold your breath (I should hold mine until some calls me raghead and shoots me from behind) for another Matrix movie.
minkowski writes:
on December 19th, 2010 at 4:29:34 PM

You'd have to bea really sh*tty to get exiled from Iraq. That's like getting banned from prison.
minkowski writes:
on December 19th, 2010 at 4:40:18 PM

I hear the next sequel will feature the offspring of the two young character leads.

They plan to call it Tron: Pregnancy.

The newborn will ride around in a lightcycle-like baby carriage.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 19th, 2010 at 5:20:56 PM

well the good news is that tron dominated the box office with 43mil all the scifi geeks gathered to watch the sequel.

The fighter made sh*t money so Marky say Hi to your wife's p*ssy for me

and that sh*t movie How do you know Made sh*t money and was in number 8.hahaha Reese u are one boring c*nt maybe u'll make money in PORN
jigsaw23 writes:
on December 19th, 2010 at 6:35:17 PM

it was good just could have been more fights and more wilde
SpydrMonkeyakaSPF writes:
on December 19th, 2010 at 6:54:58 PM

I just saw the movie today and it was definitely a good and entertaining film. The effects, the story, and that amazing score by daft punk make for an awesome movie.
borat writes:
on December 19th, 2010 at 7:23:34 PM

cool movie saw it twice this weekend.
OneTime writes:
on December 19th, 2010 at 10:12:27 PM

TWAS A GOODER
flamesxt10 writes:
on December 20th, 2010 at 4:43:26 PM

tron sucks, this sequel was pretty stupid to do. jeff bridges is a washed up piece of sh*t
pacfamily writes:
on December 21st, 2010 at 2:39:02 AM

Hey f*ckhead Minkowski--would a Disney plant be back here to tell you and the other posters what a screaming *sshole you are? Nothing quite like someone who thinks he's clever, but shows he's a sh*t for brains. Analyze this sentence structure: go back to your garbage can, maggot.
Everyone else: sorry for the profanity. I hope Detective Minkowsi's sleuthing doesn't get me fired from the Disney payroll. Btw, Minki's gay lover, the other sleuth, is just about as embarrassingly dumb.
The Batman writes:
on December 26th, 2010 at 5:58:59 AM

f*ck a movie named Avatar. Tron Legacy was actually entertaining! I'm so gonna see this movie again

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved