WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sam Worthington Promises to Act Better in "Clash of the Titans 2"

Posted: December 19th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sam Worthington Promises to Act Better in "Clash of the Titans 2"Submit Comment
Moviefone had the chance to speak to Sam Worthington (Avatar), who revealed that he'll be back for the "Clash of the Titans" sequel, called "Wrath of the Titans," and promised to do a better acting job.

"I think the first one, we kind of let down some people," he said. "The only point of doing a sequel is either the audience demands it or you believe you can better the first one. What we're setting out to do with this one - the writers and the director and myself - is improve. I think I can act f*cking better, to be honest. Just take all the notes from people that I have been reading about on the net and give them a movie they f*cking want. This one I want to kind of try to satisfy a lot more people."

Worthington continued: "I've always said you make movies for an audience, that's who you make movies for. If the audience is speaking, it's like the old gladiator thing, they give us the thumbs up/thumbs down, you want to stay alive in that coliseum as long as you can."

"Wrath of the Titans" is scheduled to hit theaters on March 30th, 2012.

Source: Moviefone


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 43 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
otis writes:
on December 19th, 2010 at 12:25:11 AM

It's not the acting, my friend. It's the entire production. If you want to do a good acting job, don't do the sequel.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 19th, 2010 at 12:29:17 AM

Sam Worthington Promises to Act Better in "Clash of the Titans 2"

I just think of that song from Naked Eyes :

"You made me promises, promises
You knew you'd never keep
Promises, promises
Why do I believe
All of your promises
You knew you'd never keep
Promises, promises
Why do I believe"


Does this mean that if he contractually doesn't live up to his promise, we can go out and beat the living sh*t out of him ? Don't promise what you can't deliver, f*ckhole.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 19th, 2010 at 12:30:34 AM

The third movie (and there WILL BE ONE *groan*) will be :

Enema of the Titans
rabid writes:
on December 19th, 2010 at 1:06:15 AM

I don't get it. Worthington is a sh*tty actor for sure, but the producers are overlooking one big problem... Nothing interesting happens to Perseus after the clash with Medusa and the court of Argos!
He turns a couple more people to stone, founds Mycenae, and that's about it. So if Perseus is the main character, the plot is going to end up being some contrived Hollywood BS instead of real myth (which is about the only cool thing the film has going for it).
-Chewy- writes:
on December 19th, 2010 at 1:29:46 AM

Not sure if he can actually act better and even less sure that the production team really wants to.

BUT

if only more actors/directors would read more feedback from the net that would be sweat.

For example, Hollywood should read Worstpreviews. This would bring nice movies like:

(1) Dustin Putman: The rise of sh*tty criticism
(2) The Life and Super Death of Justin Bieber
(3) Kill Lohan: Episode Ranger
(4) Dr. Trailertrash or: How I learn to post first in almost every news headline.
(5) Minkowski's rant (The double trilogy)
(6) Struggle to stay on topic: A Max Rockatansky Junior Tale.
(7) Quick ! Jump on the sexual joke bandwagon !
(8) The Untouchables (featuring Gibson, Nolan and Stallone)

....Am I forgetting anything ?

Max Rockatansky Junior
rocketman writes:
on December 19th, 2010 at 1:46:12 AM

Too late,i'm out.
Derp88 writes:
on December 19th, 2010 at 2:38:59 AM

I liked Clash of the Titans
jigsaw23 writes:
on December 19th, 2010 at 2:59:09 AM

yeah it is everything that messed it up and it worse than the original. so i wont be seeing number 2
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 19th, 2010 at 3:40:20 AM

Sam Worthington Promises to Act Better in "Clash of the Titans 2"


Are they replacing him with a cardboard cut out then?
nope.com writes:
on December 19th, 2010 at 4:06:58 AM

weird he's often typecast as the charismatic lead considering he lacks in charisma

not really his fault hacks keep trying to sell him as a badass
SeWerin writes:
on December 19th, 2010 at 4:33:58 AM

My sh*t has more dimensions than this guy....
Ranger writes:
on December 19th, 2010 at 4:58:56 AM

So... he admits to not giving it his all in the first movie?

1. Honest yet (I guess there is no denying all the public comments about his performance).
2. So he has an 'acting dial' he can turn up his performance quality at will = not professional. A pro would give his all, ALL the time!
rocketman writes:
on December 19th, 2010 at 5:21:35 AM

The guys a hack who got lucky.Ruins every film hes in.And don't get me started on the f*cking accents.
Rambo writes:
on December 19th, 2010 at 6:33:16 AM

I thought his best acting was in 'terminator salvation' which is actually the only movie with him that i liked.I don't think his acting will ever be better simply because he sucks at being emotional.
rocketman writes:
on December 19th, 2010 at 7:50:00 AM

He's like a diet Coke version of Hugh Jackman without the charisma.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 19th, 2010 at 9:19:15 AM

f*ck my life! I can't wait for Trueman to hop in and show his love.
otis writes:
on December 19th, 2010 at 9:30:26 AM

As an actor myself I typically will give the actor the benefit of the doubt and blame the director if the acting is poor- often times it's the aesthetics around the actor that make him look like sh*t, so you can't hone in on just him.

Unless he has a pattern for producing sh*t, in which case he can join his friends in my blacklist Cage and Marky Mark (although he can redeem himself with The Fighter). I just can't make a conclusive decision based on the only 2 movies I've seen him in.
sc_kg writes:
on December 19th, 2010 at 9:33:21 AM

I like him.
rocketman writes:
on December 19th, 2010 at 9:37:14 AM

Best thing about him is his agent.
Bonzaitri writes:
on December 19th, 2010 at 9:44:12 AM

Sequel? No thank. Since they will probably make one anyway, what they really need is a better director and some wayyy better editing.
pomme writes:
on December 19th, 2010 at 9:53:39 AM

thank you, Sam! unless he knows when he sucks
Crazyhorse writes:
on December 19th, 2010 at 9:56:42 AM

Im just going to see Gemma

They can give him a cameo appearance for all I care
Bob82 writes:
on December 19th, 2010 at 10:38:19 AM

Well, it's good that he admits it.
JohnZee writes:
on December 19th, 2010 at 10:42:04 AM

Sometimes I wonder if actors are contracted to take stupid pills right before they are interviewed. So "Clash of the Titans" was the only movie where Sam Worthington thought that he's acting was substandard?

What? Is he blind?

I bet if you Googled "Sam Worthington's acting sucks balls" you'd probably get eight or nine pages of online comments about his bad acting in a ton of movies, and not just "Clash of the Titan".

...And maybe one casting couch audition video of him sucking some old guy's balls.

^^^Sexual Joke Bandwagon.
TRUEMAN writes:
on December 19th, 2010 at 11:20:01 AM

HAHAHAHAHAHA AT LEAST HE IS ACEPTING HE CAN'T ACT ZOOM THIS GAY WILL BE OVER AND MY WORK WILL BE DONE
supaflywill writes:
on December 19th, 2010 at 12:10:44 PM

the whole movie was bad ...a great let down of a great old film .
sh*te acting- story was rushed !
koul writes:
on December 19th, 2010 at 12:34:15 PM

why the hell make a sequel. the first movie was already a sh*tty movie. they shouldn't bother making the second film.
VDODSON writes:
on December 19th, 2010 at 12:34:19 PM

The only bad thing I thought about Clash of the Titans was his dumbass haircut. I enjoyed it, thought it was a fun movie.
minkowski writes:
on December 19th, 2010 at 2:38:24 PM

1. Sam Worthington is a mediocre actor. He's to be taken in very limited doses. And if he thinks he sucked in just Clash, well, he's obviously just making pre-emptive excuses for a sequel he damn well knows will suck even more, jis acting or lack thereof aside.

2. The first Clash wasn't horrible, but it damned well wasn't good either. It was a forgettable experience filled with passable performances and action. But it wasn't the worst film ever made. Did I enjoy it? Sort of, but only because I was bored.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 19th, 2010 at 3:11:38 PM

-Chewy- writes:
on December 19th, 2010 at 1:29:46 AM
Not sure if he can actually act better and even less sure that the production team really wants to.

BUT

if only more actors/directors would read more feedback from the net that would be sweat.

For example, Hollywood should read Worstpreviews. This would bring nice movies like:

(1) Dustin Putman: The rise of sh*tty criticism
(2) The Life and Super Death of Justin Bieber
(3) Kill Lohan: Episode Ranger
(4) Dr. Trailertrash or: How I learn to post first in almost every news headline.
(5) Minkowski's rant (The double trilogy)
(6) Struggle to stay on topic: A Max Rockatansky Junior Tale.
(7) Quick ! Jump on the sexual joke bandwagon !
(8) The Untouchables (featuring Gibson, Nolan and Stallone)

....Am I forgetting anything ?

Max Rockatansky Junior



@ Chewy

*ahem*

"Allow me to retort ... "

First, love the whole Max Headroom dousing his head repeatedly in neon nuclear waste spill out a leak from a local reactor sort of avatar you have going there, sparky.


(1) Dustin Putman: The rise of sh*tty criticism
`
Double Pentration, the Movie ? Only sh*twipes that thought Sex and the City 2 was high art and stayed for the end credits would watch that sh*t.

Which means you probably bought a season pass to watch it marathon-style.

(2) The Life and Super Death of Justin Bieber

One correction :

The Quick Life and Painful Death of Fetus, Justin Beiber : Live Fast or Die Lame

(3) Kill Lohan: Episode Ranger

To be fair, Lovag is the natural nemesis of the fast and quick-witted Ranger. So I could see an animated classic :

Ranger (as Bugs) Vs Lohan (as Daffy) in Vagina Season(ing)

(4) Dr. Trailertrash or : How I learn to post first in almost every news headline.

Correction : Trailertrash - Early Admission : An 80's screwball sex comedy in which Trailer, a college student who has been at this college for twelve years going makes witty repoirte, gets sophmore girls to flash their boobs to the student faculty, secretly loves the campus geeks in a non-sexual, strictly platonic sort of way and yes, outwits the jocks.

His nemesis ? Dean Chewy and his raging roid' ridden jock ramparts.

(5) Minkowski's rant (The double trilogy)

Minkowski's Rant ? Easily an admission into the Criterion Collection, subsequent to a tour of art film theaters and winner, dare I say, of Best Doc*mentary.

(6) Struggle to stay on topic: A Max Rockatansky Junior Tale.

A Max Rockatansky Jr. Tale ? C'mon, sport. You can do better than that :

Max Rockatansky Jr.'s Loose Screw! Starring Sam Worthington as Max Rockatansky. .... straight to DVD and the Wal-Mart bins in 2 weeks tops!

(7) Quick ! Jump on the sexual joke bandwagon !

Three nuns, a gimp dwarf, a mule and a pedophile dressed as Terry Thomas (gap tooth included) walk into a biker bar ....

(8) The Untouchables (featuring Gibson, Nolan and Stallone)

Nope.

Correction : The REAL Untouchables (feat. Gibson, Bale, Lohan, that kid who killed his brother after watching Dexter, those imbreeds from Arizona that killed a homeless man due to their obsession with Twilight, Obi Won the robber, the robber in San Diego who dressed up like Darth Vader, the Lando Calrissian robber, ChezLounge, VanDandy, Musty Rumprider, Jake_UpInSomeMan'sAss and ChewyPieceOfGumStuckUnderTheFecesRiddenToiletSeatOfAMens'StallInABusy,AIDSInfestedSubwayInTheBronx) ... Expendables, watch yer ass! These f*ckers come to play!

You didn't forget sh*t, dimwit.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 19th, 2010 at 3:13:54 PM

Sam's acting sounds like he's been talking with a mouth full of nutsacks constantly.

Chewy would know. He sounds the same way.
minkowski writes:
on December 19th, 2010 at 3:25:45 PM

Max

Chewy is yet another el douchebag with nothing interesting, witty or intelligent to post. Forgive it for not knowing it has nothing to offer the community save some humorless criticism of the members therein.
minkowski writes:
on December 19th, 2010 at 5:50:44 PM

Max:

Hmmmmm, vagina seasoning. Yum.
kudanrt writes:
on December 19th, 2010 at 6:22:18 PM

He is ok... but if only he can stop his yellin!!! He does his stupid yell in every movie.... YYYYEEEAAA!!!!!! EEEEELLLLLL!!!!! jeez!!!
-Chewy- writes:
on December 19th, 2010 at 7:21:26 PM

Guys, I actually like your posts, hence my references to you in my last reply.

It's not criticism, it's observation.

I've seen what you do to guys/shemales trying to mess with you on here....I don't want to do that.
VDODSON writes:
on December 19th, 2010 at 8:06:24 PM

Chewey- Your barb was guite funny, we do have some interesting characters on WP. Dustin Putman takes the cake though, the world will never again see the likes of douchebaggery/penis envy on such a large scale as the days of Dustin Putzman. He is an american idiot.
VDODSON writes:
on December 19th, 2010 at 8:08:00 PM

Rumor has it that he had his penis severed in a circle jerk incident. Rumor or fact?
TRUEMAN writes:
on December 20th, 2010 at 12:16:43 PM

________aja___aja___________________________________ญญญญ ________jaja__jaja___jaj____________________________ญญญญ ________jaja__jaja__jaja__jaj_______________________ญญญญ ________jaja__jaja__jaja_aja________________________ญญญญ _aja____jaja__jaja__jaja_aja________________________ญญญญ _jaja___ajaja_jaja_jaja_aja_________________________ญญญญ __jajaj_jajajajajajajajajaja________________________ญญญญ ___jajajajajajajajajajajaja_________________________ญญญญ ____jajajajajajajajajaja____________________________ญญญญ ______jajajajajajajaj_______________________________ญญญญ _______jajajajajaja_________________________________ญญญญ _______jajajajajaja_________________________________ญญญญ SAM W an actor HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH
RobLion writes:
on December 20th, 2010 at 4:09:47 PM

Reasons I did not enjoy this movie:
1) The post-op 3D. Sucks!! Please stop doing this Hollywood. The 3-D was barely there and sucked.
2) Accents. Perseus with an Australian accent was f**king annoying.
3)Throwaway rolls. Poor Nicholas Hoult got the chump role.
4)Lame ass attempts at morality. Poor Liam Neeson had the worst lines!
flamesxt10 writes:
on December 20th, 2010 at 4:42:34 PM

a sequel will be great, it made a hell lot of cash at the b.o so there's no surprise to see a sequel..Sam worthlesston rocks, cant wait for commando
batdump writes:
on December 20th, 2010 at 6:27:43 PM

the sequel will be the story of how Perseus is brutally murdered by his half brother Kratos, and how Kratos goes on to essentially murder all the gods in the council... and murders his other half brother Hercules (God of War references)
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 20th, 2010 at 10:58:45 PM

It's like I've always said about Sam :

Sam Worthington (or Channing Tatum or Shia LaBeouf) is to acting what Herpes is to casual sex.
Shudder writes:
on December 21st, 2010 at 3:46:54 AM

"Ow! Stop hitting me with the belt daddy, I promise to act better! Ow!"

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved