WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Terminator" Co-Writer Wants to Make "Terminator 5"

Posted: December 18th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Terminator" Co-Writer Wants to Make "Terminator 5"Submit Comment
Entertainment Weekly caught up with "Walking Dead" executive producer Gale Anne Hurd to discuss the "Terminator" franchise, since she produced and co-wrote the first "Terminator" film and produced the sequel.

The third and fourth installments couldn't earn back their massive budgets ($200 million each) at the domestic box office, causing the franchise to fall apart. The company that owned "Terminator Salvation" ended up filing for bankruptcy and eventually sold the rights to a hedge fund firm.

"It's very sad," said Hurd. "You feel like you gave birth to something and it's been adopted and those adoptions haven't worked out." She added that if another film ever gets off the ground, she love to be part of it. "Of course I'd be interested in doing another one. I'd love it."

Source: EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 37 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on December 18th, 2010 at 7:51:21 AM

Thought they were going the animated route with part5 , Hope they don't do that.

Parts 1 and 2 were Awesome and if they can't make a movie that gets close to those , then just leave the series alone now.
JakeVermont writes:
on December 18th, 2010 at 8:18:38 AM

@trailertrash:
yeah totaly agree. 1 & 2 were awesome. the third had some good action moments but the story sucked huge balls. the fourth had a big potential storywise i think but they just couldnt make something good out of it. it had some flaws
Crazyhorse writes:
on December 18th, 2010 at 8:35:26 AM

trailer and jake I agree

I hope they dont go the animated route

My personal opinion they wont do anything

Fans have been let down from the 2 recent films and it has showed at the box office

People want to see a good story out of this if they didnt the Sarah Connor Tv series would not have been a highly watched show (the first 3 episodes only) but again the story got stupid and people quit watching
prowler writes:
on December 18th, 2010 at 9:00:52 AM

please don't make another. I think we all know when real terminator ended.
Kurskij writes:
on December 18th, 2010 at 9:09:08 AM

It's very sad," said Hurd. "You feel like you gave birth to something and it's been adopted and those adoptions haven't worked out."

^LMAO. Some creepy stuff right here.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 18th, 2010 at 9:48:21 AM

^ lol
The Terminator series has been terminated. Just let it RIP.
rocketman writes:
on December 18th, 2010 at 9:55:05 AM

the reboot must be around the corner
dbreuning writes:
on December 18th, 2010 at 11:02:52 AM

And I want a million bucks in cash....

Maybe Cameron can return to the franchise by making part 3, the real one. Ask Linda Hamilton once more. Also get Furlong off the streets or clinic. 3 can be a Judgement Day / when Skynet becomes self awa movie but better. Just ignore 3 and Salvation. This is how it goes with remakes anyway. They ignore previous efforts. This way the trilogy can end by the hands of the people that made it.
Rambo writes:
on December 18th, 2010 at 11:06:39 AM

its quite simple.

cameron+arnold=success

anything else=flop

@jakevermont

your avatar gives me the boner.
trailertrash writes:
on December 18th, 2010 at 11:24:50 AM

Jake -
If they do make it, would be nice if it involves Arnold somewhere along the line.

Yep i agree with Rambo nice avatar.

Crazy-

I never watched the sarah connor chronicles, never really thought it seemed like a good idea.
trailertrash writes:
on December 18th, 2010 at 11:26:38 AM

Kurskij - Is she talking about Terminator or Che ?
Kurskij writes:
on December 18th, 2010 at 11:43:42 AM

Trailer

Ahahah! Cherminator.

Tagline: "Inbreds Will Rise"
TheHerpesOnRangersDick writes:
on December 18th, 2010 at 11:52:16 AM

Ok so we can all agree nothing beats the first two movies and that jakesvermonts avatar gives us boners no homo...
Anung_un_rama writes:
on December 18th, 2010 at 12:07:12 PM

no more movies, the problem is we know the story to well there's not much to be done with it.
trailertrash writes:
on December 18th, 2010 at 1:02:11 PM

Kurskij - Cherminator hahahahahaha !!
bandolero999 writes:
on December 18th, 2010 at 1:08:38 PM

Poor Edward Furlong he needs a gig again I last saw him in Detroit Rock city and then making a Z graded horror movie with UWE BOLL
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 18th, 2010 at 1:12:16 PM

"Terminator" Co-Writer Wants to Make "Terminator 5" ... only if we can get Christian Bale to rant on set again about the lighting guy getting into the shot.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 18th, 2010 at 1:13:54 PM

Kurskij writes:
on December 18th, 2010 at 11:43:42 AM

Trailer

Ahahah! Cherminator.

Tagline: "Inbreds Will Rise"


@Kurskij

That would logically explain why they arrive in time naked and disoriented.
trailertrash writes:
on December 18th, 2010 at 1:23:55 PM

With a sore ass ...
minkowski writes:
on December 18th, 2010 at 3:05:30 PM

Leave the damned franchise alone. It's over. Dead. Gone. Buried. It ended, technically, with the T2, but they just couldn't leave the damned thing alone. I really wish, if they insist on making another, they'd pick back up after T2, so that we can forget that the 3rd was ever made. That's if the can't leave the franchise alone.

But because the Cam-man isn't coming back, and Arnie is just too damned old, they really, really need to leave it be. Instead, I suspect a reboot is in our future. Joy.

Oh, and people, expect an Alien reboot very soon. Just sayin'.
rabid writes:
on December 18th, 2010 at 3:13:14 PM

I agree that this series is over with, but I wouldn't mind seeing one last story of the last humans on earth bite the dust. Show us that the awesome robots got them all.
Contagion writes:
on December 18th, 2010 at 4:13:27 PM

I heard that it's got a title now:

TERMINATOR: CGI ANIMATED FILM IN 3-D SO WE CAN APPEAL TO YOUNG AUDIENCES AND MAKE LOTS OF MONEY BECAUSE OUR LAST ONE MADE 400,MILLION DOLLARS AT THE BOX OFFICE AGAINST OUR 100 MILLION BUDGET, THAT'S PRETTY GOOD, BUT NOT GOOD ENOUGH, SO WE WANT TO TRY AND MAKE AT LEAST A BILLION.
flamesxt10 writes:
on December 18th, 2010 at 4:24:54 PM

this looks great, terminator salvation was awesome
minkowski writes:
on December 18th, 2010 at 4:25:08 PM

New titles for old movies:

Terminator 3: Fall of the Franchise.

Terminator 4: Rise of the Corporate Hacks.
minkowski writes:
on December 18th, 2010 at 4:26:38 PM

"this looks great, terminator salvation was awesome"

How can it look great if you haven't even SEEN anything? Or did you just want to comment without suffering the pain of thinking? *shaking head*
Kurskij writes:
on December 18th, 2010 at 4:34:05 PM

@Max and trailer

Both posts are so true it hurts. In Che's ass.
Contagion writes:
on December 18th, 2010 at 5:06:01 PM

Terminator 1: Oh wow, looks like we're doing a sequel.

Terminator 2: We did better than our last one, maybe we should leave it here.

T3: Oh no, some hackfull c*ck has take over the project and absolutely wrecked it all.

Salvation: Manure.

T5: Development hell is the word.
JakeVermont writes:
on December 18th, 2010 at 8:08:22 PM

yeah maybe if cameron would leave his gold sh*tting avatar stuff alone for some years, return to the franchise, and if arnie got in shape just like stallone did for expendables and even if they's pick up the story after T4 they could make a good movie. I'm sure they could because Cameron is a f*ckin genius with this. he puts so much love and detail in his movies. Imagine he made T4 with the f*ckin effort he used for avatar! The movie would have been nothing but awesome!

honestly i have to admit that I'd like to see how the story goes on. T4 had a f*ckin open ending and with a really good script they could give the franchise the END it deserves after the last two failures. oh and i think christian bale was the wrong choice!

@ Rambo: yep Evangeline Lilly is just... well, chocolate melting on your tongue, the cherry on the whipped cream, ice cream on a hot day, she is just beautiful and sexy and natural. not like this hyper super models with a ton of make up. just watch LOST where she is all wet and dirty... and is wearing tight clothes.... "afk: watching porn"........
jdl107 writes:
on December 18th, 2010 at 8:38:43 PM

"You feel like you gave birth to something and it's been adopted and those adoptions haven't worked out"

Haha, well, more like Mostow took in the child then killed the f*ckin' thing. THEN, McG when to that poor childs grave, took it out and then raped the sh*t out of it.

f*ckin' murdering necrophiliacs.
jdl107 writes:
on December 18th, 2010 at 8:42:06 PM

I see Christian Bale more than the whining, pathetic Nick Stahl.

Just...... the path he chose with the character. Not so good. I liked the badass hard vibe he gave to it, I just wasn't all that big about turning him into Bruce Knight.

Well..... no, with that voice he pretty much turned it into the The John Knight, Bruce Conner....... John Wayne. ;)
TRUEMAN writes:
on December 18th, 2010 at 9:37:41 PM

f*ck YOU SAM W, TROOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOn IS THE sh*t!
darkraven28 writes:
on December 18th, 2010 at 10:23:20 PM

So, Gale Anne Hurd wants to do it. William Wisher, co-writer of T2, wants to do it. Then why don't they both just convince James Cameron to co-produce with them and then choose a director and develop a story? I mean, I hate to sound so pissed off but it gets tiring to hear all the original parts of the Terminator series whine about whats happened since part 2 and yet they haven't done anything proactive really to do something different. And should my suggestion come to fruition, I feel you don't have to continue from the Salvation movie, which I personally didn't have many problems with. The Terminator concept has so many possibilities that making a great film in the series again shouldn't be too hard if you get the right people involved.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 19th, 2010 at 12:24:08 AM

Terminator 5 : Skynet, Kill the f*cking Director and Scriptwriter ....

that is an Apocolypse that even Linda Hamilton would say, " f*ck yeah! "
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 19th, 2010 at 12:25:43 AM

Is it me, or in T2 does Sarah Connor look like she took the Kate Moss *sniff* diet *sniff* ? (sarcasm)
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 19th, 2010 at 1:00:21 AM

darkraven28 writes: on December 18th, 2010 at 10:23:20 PM

So, Gale Anne Hurd wants to do it. William Wisher, co-writer of T2, wants to do it. Then why don't they both just convince James Cameron to co-produce with them and then choose a director and develop a story? I mean, I hate to sound so pissed off but it gets tiring to hear all the original parts of the Terminator series whine about whats happened since part 2 and yet they haven't done anything proactive really to do something different. And should my suggestion come to fruition, I feel you don't have to continue from the Salvation movie, which I personally didn't have many problems with. The Terminator concept has so many possibilities that making a great film in the series again shouldn't be too hard if you get the right people involved.

@darkraven

Cameron has specifically said he doesn't want to return to the series.

Quote from MTV interview circa February 19, 2010 :

"I have stepped so far away from the 'Terminator' universe," he told MTV during an interview, before adding "I'm happy with that. I made a decision a way's back to just let it have its life, you know?" Frankly speaking, the "Titanic" director claimed, "From my perspective, it's run its course and I don't know what else to say that hasn't been said."

He further explained, "Plus, frankly... the soup's kind of been pissed in a little bit by other filmmakers, so I don't have any personal desire to go back to it. So I certainly wouldn't want to be a dog in the manger and disallow my friends from making a little money off it. Why would I do that?

Seriously, he has his new "Moby d*ck" (to use a literary metaphor), Avatar. It is his new project and like it or hate it (Haven't seen it. Don't plan to see it.), he knows it is his own personal ATM (like Passion of the Christ " was Mad, Mad Mel Gibson's personal ATM machine.

He's gone from Terminator and isn't coming back any time soon.
darkraven28 writes:
on December 20th, 2010 at 7:59:47 PM

Ok, fair point, Max. But still, nothing much would prevent Hurd or Wisher from developing a script and choosing a director and then at least giving Cameron a look at the script. Terminator was Cameron and Hurd's creation in the first place so if at least one of them (Hurd, obviously) is fully involved then I don't see any problem with another Terminator film. And you know, maybe if they don't spend so much money on it they might actually make a profit this time. I mean, whatever happened to movies that cost 100 million? Have they become extinct?
Johnny Neat writes:
on December 21st, 2010 at 4:13:07 PM

Cameron should have bought his baby back. I mean what the f*ck?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved