WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Robert Rodriguez's "El Mariachi Trilogy" Blu-ray Trailer

Posted: December 17th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Robert RodriguezSubmit Comment
Sony Pictures Entertainment will be releasing Robert Rodriguez's "El Mariachi Trilogy," which includes "El Mariachi," "Desperado" and "Once Upon in Mexico," on Blu-ray on January 4th, 2011. And today we have a trailer for the trilogy. Check it out below.

El Mariachi: A mariachi trades his guitar for a gun in this wild bullet-dodging fast ride through a world of bandito violence.

Desperado: This sexy sequel to 'El Mariachi' follows a mysterious guitar player as he seeks vengeance against the men who murdered his girlfriend. The film stars Antonio Baderas, Selma Hayek, Cheech Marin, Steve Buscemi and Quentin Tarantino.

Once Upon a Time in Mexico: Returning from exile to avenge his slain family, the gun-slinging, guitar-toting "Desperado" dispenses justice the hard way. The film stars Antonio Baderas, Salma Hayek, Johnny Depp, Mickey Rourke, Eva Mendes and Enrique Iglesias.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: Sony Pictures Entertainment


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on December 17th, 2010 at 4:57:54 PM

f*ck BluRay. One of the biggest ripoffs in ages. And when BR gets old, they'll have something else for us to buy. Though I'm sure all the idiots with cash to burn will rush to buy whatever they sell.

I'll collect BR when they pry my DVDs from my cold dead hand.
Rambo writes:
on December 17th, 2010 at 5:07:19 PM

I guess Jessica Alba knows what she has to do if she wants a free copy...
trailertrash writes:
on December 17th, 2010 at 5:08:27 PM

I'll collect BR when they pry my DVDs from my cold dead hand

lol , Was that Charlton Heston inspired..
mariachi writes:
on December 17th, 2010 at 5:12:21 PM

Awesome.
minkowski writes:
on December 17th, 2010 at 5:16:39 PM

They should have remade the first one first. Hard to take Banderas as the guy from the first film. Not only do they look nothing alike, they have very diferent personalities.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 17th, 2010 at 5:33:47 PM

Haha banderas where are u know?nowwhere in the sh*tter good stay dat way,stop taking mexican roles cause ur a spaniard.ur pussandboots flopped as well

The third one was funny only because of jonhy depp he kept killing all the cooks.

The first movie the actors were paid in pesos and coronas perfect way to bribe mexicans
bandolero999 writes:
on December 17th, 2010 at 5:35:41 PM

Forgot to mention enrique inglesias u sure like to put more spaniards as mexicans rodriguez f*ck urself and ur kiddy movies and the faculty.
Rambo writes:
on December 17th, 2010 at 5:51:43 PM

@mariachi

nice avatar :-)
batdump writes:
on December 17th, 2010 at 6:17:12 PM

I'll be getting it.
Charlie9 writes:
on December 17th, 2010 at 6:47:32 PM

Mink, whats the big deal? you can find Blu's for dead cheap already plus they are much higher quality, I just love the bluuuu, give it a chance
wonderBOY writes:
on December 17th, 2010 at 7:18:42 PM

Why not just release all 3 in one pack or individually why 2 movies one 1 disc and 1 on the other
leezy84 writes:
on December 17th, 2010 at 7:45:42 PM

Thats how i roll blu ray all day, mink get with it :-D
Big_Daddy writes:
on December 17th, 2010 at 7:52:31 PM

Bluray is not cheap yet you still have to pay what equates to a full dvd purchase of old . It is a marketing stunt driven towards the ill informed. I don't need 25 gigs of set bloopers and behind the scenes sh*t and if I rip a bluray then I degrade the film to much. With that said my bluray collection is over 100 strong
batdump writes:
on December 17th, 2010 at 8:06:04 PM

I stopped even buying dvds... strictly blu for me. I love the quality. and yes there is a visual/audio difference. blu may not last long, who knows? but its not like dvds are going anywhere just yet. so a lot of people will be able to hold out till at least close to the next iteration probably.
Inception writes:
on December 17th, 2010 at 9:32:20 PM

I imagine Rodriguez going to a poor village in Mexico and ripping all those poor people. They say the film was made with 7 grand, is believable, you only need what Bandolero999 said, "beer and pesos".
Inception writes:
on December 17th, 2010 at 9:38:55 PM

Forgot to say, seriously, who is gonna spend money on this sh*t. Has the world gone mad! OK the 1st one was alright, but the last 2... I prefer to donate to some cause rather to pay for this sh*trology.
jdl107 writes:
on December 17th, 2010 at 10:27:00 PM

"Mink, whats the big deal? you can find Blu's for dead cheap already plus they are much higher quality, I just love the bluuuu, give it a chance"

Ooooh, shouldnta done that, trust me when I tell you you're gonna get a f*ckin' PMS response unlike you've ever heard.
jdl107 writes:
on December 17th, 2010 at 10:28:48 PM

Nonsense aside, f*ck these movies. Never once struck an ounce of interest in me.
minkowski writes:
on December 18th, 2010 at 4:06:26 PM

Sure, morons, I'll start replacing the 2000 DVDs I already own with BluRays. Since they're so damned cheap, as you say, how about helping me replace my copllection. I'm taking donations. And then, when something else comes out, you can help me again.

You guys waste your own money. Let the smart people save theirs. And sure, BR has better quality, but it's still far less than FILM, and I watch movies for the story, not the f*cking visuals.

You guys are so backasswards, I swear. But what else is new?

Hell, I buy BR cheap and sell them high. I've gone through about 500 on resell to suckers thinking they need BR. lol! I'd have a larger collection than all of you if I had KEPT my BRs, but I didn't because I'm smart and I have the surplus cash to prove it.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved