WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Simon Pegg's New "Paul" Trailer

Posted: December 17th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Simon PeggSubmit Comment
Today we have a brand new trailer for the upcoming "Paul" sci-fi comedy, starring Simon Pegg, Nick Frost, Jason Bateman and Sigourney Weaver. Check it out below.

Plot: For the past 60 years, an alien named Paul (voiced by Seth Rogen) has been hanging out at a top-secret military base. For reasons unknown, the space-traveling smart ass decides to escape the compound and hop on the first vehicle out of town -- a rented RV containing Earthlings Graeme Willy (Pegg) and Clive Collings (Frost). Chased by federal agents and the fanatical father of a young woman that they accidentally kidnap, Graeme and Clive hatch a fumbling escape plan to return Paul to his mother ship. And as two nerds struggle to help, one little green man might just take his fellow outcasts from misfits to intergalactic heroes.

The new movie is directed by Greg Mottola (Superbad) and is scheduled to hit theaters on March 18th, 2011.

International Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.

Click here to read more about "Paul."

Source: Yahoo! Movies

Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 43 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
angryblackman writes:
on December 17th, 2010 at 5:00:49 PM

Simon Pegg and Nick Frost are f*ckin hilarious. idk if i like seth rogan's voice for the alien though it seemed off for me.. But this movie does look decent so I'm in.
Rambo writes:
on December 17th, 2010 at 5:06:03 PM

minkowski writes:
on December 17th, 2010 at 5:06:21 PM

Hate to be negative, but it sounds like a horrible idea. Simon Pegg has no draw and he's only moderately appealing in Brit films. Rogen is a disgusting bear of a man and using his voice for some alien smacks of extreme voice 'talent' misuse.

And really, do we need a black man using an avatar advertising the word rape? Hate to sound overly sensitive, but not only is that in bad taste, it helps promote the stereotype that black men are responsible for most rapes. Just saying.
sc_kg writes:
on December 17th, 2010 at 5:14:21 PM

Great cast, but it has bad paced trailers.
Contagion writes:
on December 17th, 2010 at 5:22:00 PM

Looks dry as f*ck. Pegg should just stick to be a token scottsman in Star Trek.

bandolero999 writes:
on December 17th, 2010 at 5:41:00 PM

Ill watch on cable when its released after 2012 when the whole worlds destroyed and no one gives a hit about this movie
bandolero999 writes:
on December 17th, 2010 at 5:43:28 PM

minkowski writes:
on December 17th, 2010 at 5:45:28 PM

So they named the alien Paul? Is that supposed to be d*ck-slapping, knee-smacking hilarious?
bandolero999 writes:
on December 17th, 2010 at 5:53:16 PM

Yes it is because he has to have an english name cause god knows his alien name or what planet he's from.

And y is sigourney weaver attached to this is she always typecasted when it comes to alien movies?
avaela writes:
on December 17th, 2010 at 6:05:07 PM

That part when he eats the bird is pretty damn funny.
batdump writes:
on December 17th, 2010 at 6:38:06 PM

Simon Pegg + Nick Frost + Jason Bateman + Bill Hader + Kristen Wigg + Seth Rogen = a funny sounding movie to me... Not saying it will be... but with a cast like that it should be good. the trailer sold me on the idea
bandolero999 writes:
on December 17th, 2010 at 7:21:35 PM

Sooo I just read the plot and this movie reminds me of splash and ET with a sense of humor by seth rogen and simon pegg.weren't both daryl hannah and ET trying to go to their home if I'm not mistaken?
Inception writes:
on December 17th, 2010 at 9:15:43 PM

Perfect, this trailer showed me the entire movie in 2 and a half minutes, thanks a lot for that tasteless free ride. What's next? "Steve", the story of a boy who was raised by a recently married gay couple, then ends up dying in a car accident. The boy (Steve), now a ghost needs to find his way through heaven, with the help of 3 witches who are in love with Satan.

Kirk Cameron, Tony Danza, and Shaquille O'Neal as Steve.

Also starring
Kristy Alley, Sondra Locke and Tori Spelling.

Gary Busey as Satan

Special appearance by
Vanilla Ice
Whitta writes:
on December 17th, 2010 at 11:23:22 PM

f*ck, alot of hate for this movie from you guys...
just be thankful it's not a remake/reboot of something
masht7 writes:
on December 17th, 2010 at 11:28:48 PM

I myself am a Simon Pegg/Nick Frost fan and I laughed during the trailer, it had some nice alien satire. I would go and see this, plus its rated R so there should be a lot more jokes then the ones in the trailer.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 17th, 2010 at 11:42:34 PM

Triler seemed ok to me, might be funny, just need to get rid of Kristen Wigg and will be a hell of alot funnier.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 18th, 2010 at 12:21:23 AM

Epic Fail!! f*ck you Seth Rogen and I can't wait for The Green Hornet to bomb too!!
pastybrother writes:
on December 18th, 2010 at 12:50:43 AM

lol this trailer reminds me of : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lDXnBRysQPY
Jedimax writes:
on December 18th, 2010 at 1:34:02 AM

man you guys are such haters chill out, people liked Shawn of the Dead, people like Hot Fuzz, people (including me) have been looking forward to Paul for awhile now, I thought this was a good trailer, they have a good sense of humor.
TheHerpesOnRangersDick writes:
on December 18th, 2010 at 3:08:31 AM

Sterotype...or fact

What? Jus' sayin...
TheHerpesOnRangersDick writes:
on December 18th, 2010 at 3:13:00 AM

I'm gonna be honest here, I'm going to go see this movie when it comes out b/c it seems like a rodger the alien sort of thing only in live action. That being said, I hate Bill Hader and Kristen Wigg...I'm not saying someone should kill them, just saying if there lives ended really soon it would be awesome...
rabid writes:
on December 18th, 2010 at 4:12:07 AM

When I first heard of this movie, I was interested. But having seen the trailer, it looks pretty awful.
Simon Pegg picked a stinker to star in this time round.
on December 18th, 2010 at 6:07:02 AM

@minkowsi & @HerpesOnRangersd*ck While it may not be true that blacks are responsible for most rapes in the USA as far as the overall percentage is concerned there are proportionally more black rapists as you'll see in the following figures:

According to the FBI in 2008 whites (although the FBI's statistics include all non-black hispanics as whites) were responsible for 65.2% of rapes, blacks were responsible for 32.2% of rapes, American Indians and Asians were responsible for just over 1% of rapes and "others" were responsible for the remainder.

Now according to the U.S. Census Bureau in 2008 the population of the USA was 79.8% white, 12.8% black, 4.5% Asian, 1% American Indian & Alaska Native, 0.2% Hawaiian Native & Pacific Islander, 1.7% "two or more races" (I'm guessing that's mixed-raced people who don't class themselves as one of the other races?) and 15.4% Hispanic. (Any Hispanics, so includes black & white Hispanics who class themselves as Hispanic.)

So for whatever reason (I don't know why) blacks, who are 12.8% of the USA's population, are responsible for a massively disproportionate 32.2% of rapes. So there are proportionally far more blacks responsible for rapes than other races. I'm not being racist, I'm in no way suggesting that anyone should now be suspicious of or think negatively of their black friends and neighbours because of those statistics, I'm simply stating the facts rather than being politically correct and pretending that those facts don't exist.
rabid writes:
on December 18th, 2010 at 12:42:46 PM

And facts are pretty useless if you don't understand their origins.
It's an effect of social disparity. Poorer communities have less opportunities for education and employment, which in turn leads to broken homes, lower self-value, and criminal enterprise. And that creates a culture in which life is cheap and laws seem contemptuous.
I'm sure if you compare the crime rates per capita of a black inner city neighborhood and a rural white bayou community, you'd find they measure about the same.
But rape being about power, the richer white communities also have more resources to intimidate, hide from, or escape rape charges.
rabid writes:
on December 18th, 2010 at 1:17:52 PM

what that has to do with Paul, an alien, I haven't a clue.
Maybe if we compare the rape statistics of alien Greys compared against those shapeshifting Reptoids...
minkowski writes:
on December 18th, 2010 at 3:00:30 PM

Shut up witht that crap, rabid, and stop making lame excuses for disproportionate crime statistics. Even black people have admitted the problem and have tried to address it without blaming a variety of lame causes. But here you are doing exactly the wrong thing.

People like you are the problem, in fact. You're like that parent that makes the most convoluted explanations for the worst of a child's behavior, rather than punishing the child and correcting the behavior. People like you are, white or not, are as every bit the problem as any black man committing the actual crime, and it amazes me that you're too blind and arrogant to see otherwise.
rabid writes:
on December 18th, 2010 at 3:14:54 PM

Right, so you just assume that all blacks are inherently rapey and it has nothing to do with environment.
Now who's blind and arrogant?
batdump writes:
on December 18th, 2010 at 8:18:06 PM

George Bush hates black people...

really I think the pic that is the topic of this race discussion was intended to be nothing more than funny. true it may be inappropriate, but on a site in which every bit of news is blasted and users attack each other by telling them to put a c*ck in their ass... or write a celebrity off as a stupid f*ck that should just die, or by saying an actress should f*ck them and sit on a d*ck or suck a d*ck or whatever... Who care's about the avatars we use... seems like anything goes to me
Contagion writes:
on December 18th, 2010 at 9:32:52 PM

I think black people need to thank George Bush for putting the hatred attention on Arabs instead of them.

30 years ago.




Contagion writes:
on December 18th, 2010 at 9:35:25 PM

Simon Pegg is a f*cker...you hear me Simon? You're a f*ckER!!!!!
Contagion writes:
on December 18th, 2010 at 9:38:27 PM

Simon Pegg is a f*cker...you hear me Simon? You're a f*ckER!!!!!

Or to quote it in Scottish for your orange ass:

on December 18th, 2010 at 9:53:59 PM

@rabid Maybe blacks have a higher libido than other races so therefore blacks with criminal tendancies are more likely to commit rape than those with criminal tendancies of other races? I don't know if that's the reason or not but it's better than saying "It's because they're poor!" as then you're essentially saying that poor people are rapists! If it wasn't for political correctness we probably would know the exact reason for the statistics and maybe could do something about it. (Or maybe nothing more could be done about it and we'll just have to live with those unequal statistics.)
rabid writes:
on December 18th, 2010 at 11:24:45 PM

You can point to low-income neighborhoods in any region from any country and you will see a higher instance of crime than in the higher-income neighborhoods.
Yes that includes poor neighborhoods of white people. I spent time growing up in all white rural parts of Mississippi, and believe me there were plenty of blanco rapists to go around. And there's hardly anything politically correct about mentioning that.

Besides, I didn't say that being poor causes rape. I said that it leads to socioeconomic circ*mstances that breeds lawlessness over generations. If you haven't yet realized that money rules the world and creates opportunity, don't worry, you'll eventually figure it out.
on December 19th, 2010 at 12:54:51 AM

@rabid I'm not exactly well off and I've been a lot poorer but I never resorted to crime (let alone the crime of rape) and I think it's a stupid excuse. Especially for violent crime. OK, if you haven't got any money you might (not would or should) resort to shoplifting but to violently mug someone requires a shift in morality that goes beyond simply a need for money. And if you simply go around killing or "just" assaulting people then what has that got to do with money? Plus it's the marxists that put all the bullsh*t excuses in people's heads who have destroyed the economy, so therefore put more people in poverty, in the first place. That goes for all races by the way but the unequal crime statistics still don't make sense even when looking at it from your warped point of view considering blacks (and other races, at least here in the UK) have "affirmative action" and all kinds of "ethnic minority" organisations (which would be illegal for whites to have here in the UK, even though other races have them) to help them.
rabid writes:
on December 19th, 2010 at 1:27:59 AM

The association between the two is not that direct. Lower income just means a riskier life all around. A higher risk of eviction, homelessness, business failure, poor nutrition, availability of drugs, lack of educational resources, predominance of religion (which i count as a negative), theft of property, sexual abuse.
All that translates to risky lifestyles, depression and mood disorders, and a feeling of physical seperation between the upper and lower class. It's not any sort of excuse for the behavior. It's an explanation of how it got that way and what it will take to fix it.

But I can only speak of the US. I've never been to the UK.
on December 19th, 2010 at 1:55:21 AM

So you completely ignored the point that poor blacks (and other "ethnic minorities", at least in the UK, although I don't know how they can still be called "ethnic minorites" in towns where they're now the majority) get far more help than poor whites. Yep, that's the politically correct way!
rabid writes:
on December 19th, 2010 at 2:44:54 AM

I don't really see that. Affirmative Action has been pretty useful. i live in a city where whites are by far a minority, yet are the majority of business owners and politicans. The playing field is still skewed, but it's about as close as we can get... which is why it's being phased out in 5 years increments over the next 25 years. Most corporations don't even comply with the old quota system anymore anyway.
It's done its job.
Perhaps you're missing the point. Affirmative Action didn't make a black Heimdall or Pete Ross, advertising strategy did.
And that's as American as apple pie.
And affirmative action wasn't created with race in mind. It was mostly pushed to stop another generation of housewives from draining their families earnings. AA is what put women in the workplace.
angryblackman writes:
on December 19th, 2010 at 8:13:58 PM

@batdump - thank you for getting my sense of humor. When i found the picture i use as my avatar it wasn't intended to offend people, just to be funny. I mean come on, 90% of the comments on this website are more offensive than my pic. But while offensive they're hilarious. So that being said, if you don't like my avatar pic or my username get f*cked. If i find it funny I'm not going to stop and think if someone on a internet website is going to get offended. So mink, with all do respect just smile and BLOW ME!
angryblackman writes:
on December 19th, 2010 at 8:15:37 PM

@rabid- Idk why, but the word rapey made me laugh my ass off. Thank you for making my day.
angryblackman writes:
on December 19th, 2010 at 8:31:57 PM

angryblackman writes:
on December 19th, 2010 at 8:43:11 PM

damnit..the whole joke was supposed to be i changed my avatar to a gay klansman..god f*cking damnit.
on December 20th, 2010 at 6:21:34 AM

@rabid Well you've just explained why the majority of your local comic shop's customers and comic creators are non-white, although you did it in the wrong article.

I never knew that about about affirmitive action, it's still wrong though and still seen as for ethnic minorities not women, regardless of how it started. Slavery is wrong and lynching black people because they're black is wrong but laws have been changed now and everyone has equal rights... except whites (especially white males) because of things like affirmitive action! They can say they're phasing it out in 25 years because that's 25 years away and politicians usually lie about things that they're even doing the week after so who knows if they'll really phase it out? Plus even if that's true that's just in America.

Maybe affirmitive action didn't make a black Heimdall or Pete Ross but political correctness definitely did. Claiming it was advertising strategy is ridiculous, especially for Pete Ross who hasn't even been in Smallville (apart from 1 or 2 brief appearances) for years! Although it seems ridiculous to me anyway, do they really think more black people would watch just because they changed the race of one of Clark's friends from white to black? The same goes for Thor. Average black guy: "Well I wasn't going to watch Thor because I thought all the Norse gods would be white but now I've found out that Idris Elba is playing one of them I'm definitely going to go see it!" Then again, something like 97% of blacks voted for Barack Obama... (Go ahead and try to convince me that they voted for him because they thought he had the best policies, not because he was black! But the media would never accuse black voters of "racism".)
Cinemaisdead writes:
on December 20th, 2010 at 10:46:21 AM

SHUT UPPP YOU'RE ALL BORING WITH YOU'RE I'M SO CLEVER LOOK AT ALL THE LONG WORDS I CAN USE, SIMMER DOWN PLEASE... Anyway sean and hot fuzz were comedy gold, going over to amercia and having rogan do the voice to me looks like a bad call, i liked the britishness of their old films and the english supporting cast with the subtle humour i'm not sure if paul can be as effective. Also without Edgar Wright at the helm it will loose some of that fast paced editing and clean transitions that sean and hf thrived in. I suppose it will be a measure of how much the previous film scripts were written by pegg. We shall see.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved