WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Jim Carrey in "Mr. Popper's Penguins" Comedy

Posted: December 16th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Jim Carrey in "Mr. PopperSubmit Comment
Back in August, it was reported that Jim Carrey had signed on for "Mr Popper's Penguins," which is based on a popular kids' book and is directed by Mark Waters (Mean Girls). Today, we have several set photos, showing Carrey interacting with a penguin. Check them out below.

The story revolves around Popper (Carrey), a high-powered businessman who suddenly inherits six penguins. As he gets increasingly attached to them, Popper's life quickly unravels: his New York apartment is turned into a snowy winter wonderland, the deal he's long been working on is derailed, and he almost lands in jail.

The new comedy also stars Carla Gugino, Phelia Lovebond and Philip Baker Hall. It is scheduled to hit theaters on August 12th, 2011.

Set Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: SplashNews


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 16th, 2010 at 5:13:38 PM


Wow.

Color me surprised.

*yawn*
minkowski writes:
on December 16th, 2010 at 5:46:00 PM

Well, the penguins are cute. But really, what the f*ck? More kiddie Carrey crap? I mean, dunno, but I need an Expendables shot right about now, because all this crappy movie news is giving me the film flu.
Crazyhorse writes:
on December 16th, 2010 at 6:26:03 PM

Carrey once again is doing one of those stupid boring, I dont care to see movies

How about something on the lines of another Dumb and Dumber or the first Ace Ventura type of movie

trailertrash writes:
on December 16th, 2010 at 6:27:58 PM

Expendables shot is what is needed, your right...

Jim i can't remember the last funny film you made !!
trailertrash writes:
on December 16th, 2010 at 6:29:02 PM

i do it was Number 13 ...
minkowski writes:
on December 16th, 2010 at 6:36:53 PM

I'm pretty sure every critic worth his salt gave 13 two middle fingers up. And sine then, nothing has changed for Carrey, not even for Christmas Carol, IMO. Last decent film he did, that I can recall, was Liar, Liar.

He just sucks.
Whitta writes:
on December 16th, 2010 at 6:48:45 PM

... did i read this right... 6 penguins...

f*ck me, hollywood... Is it that hard to come up with something good?! I think they're using the method South Park showed us, when showing how to make a family guy episode.
minkowski writes:
on December 16th, 2010 at 6:53:46 PM

SOunds like a bad, real-life take on Batman's foul-feathered felon, if you ask me.
minkowski writes:
on December 16th, 2010 at 6:55:46 PM

Gwaaaak, gwaaaak, gwaaaak!
trailertrash writes:
on December 16th, 2010 at 6:56:08 PM

Yep that or Trueman Show either way it's been over 12 years since a decent movie

Not seen Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, people rave about that movie.

But it's all been very lazy from Jim for a long while now.

My bad it's Number 23, it was still sh*t !!
pugi27 writes:
on December 16th, 2010 at 7:11:29 PM

i love the way they're turning it into a modern tale...
minkowski writes:
on December 16th, 2010 at 7:21:30 PM

Yeah, 23 I mean too, but who cares about the title. 13 works for me, unlucky as it was for Carrey. Started out ok, and I was impressed by his non-comedic acting, but only for like five minutes. The film fell apart quickly from there.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 16th, 2010 at 10:26:36 PM

Jim you're dead to me.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on December 16th, 2010 at 11:48:30 PM

i wish Carrey would make a funny movie again (going back to his Ventura/Cable Guy roots), but maybe this will be. Carla Gugino is f*cking hot and definite bonus points for this flick
telur writes:
on December 16th, 2010 at 11:49:22 PM

His career is dead because somaegay named Philip Morris
j-man writes:
on December 17th, 2010 at 6:25:56 AM

people would still bitch if he started doin movies like his old ones

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved