WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Pink Panther" Creator Blake Edwards Dead at 88

Posted: December 16th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Pink Panther" Creator Blake Edwards Dead at 88Submit Comment
Blake Edwards, the creator of "The Pink Panther" films, has passed away Wednesday night at Saint John's Hospital in Santa Monica, CA due to complications of pneumonia. He was 88-years-old.

Edwards is best know as the director and writer of the many "Pink Panther" films, starring Peter Sellers, but he also directed 1960s classics "Breakfast at Tiffany's" and "Days of Wine and Roses." In 2004, he received an Honorary Academy Award.

Edwards has been married to legendary actress Julie Andrews since 1969 and has five children. Andrews and his children were by his bedside when he passed.

Source: AP


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 16th, 2010 at 4:55:38 PM

Wow!

Who's Robert Evans gonna blame his past cocaine addiction on now ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 16th, 2010 at 4:57:42 PM

^ All kidding aside, Rest in Peace, Blake.

And thank you very much for introducing us to puberty by flaunting that goddess Bo Derek in cornrolls and a tight-fitting swimsuit in 10 and also for having Mary Poppins show off her breasts (chim, chim, chimney, indeed!) in S.O.B.
VDODSON writes:
on December 16th, 2010 at 5:12:50 PM

No disrespect intended, but I f*ckin hate the Pink Panther. French faggot.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 16th, 2010 at 5:33:10 PM

VDODSON writes: on December 16th, 2010 at 5:12:50 PM

No disrespect intended, but I f*ckin hate the Pink Panther. French faggot.

@VDodson

According to the cable movie about Peter Sellers, it appears Peter hated the character and the story eventually as well.

And when they did Son of the Pink Panther ? First time I ever vomitted at an Edwards movie.
trailertrash writes:
on December 16th, 2010 at 5:39:40 PM

RIP Blake

Breakfast at Tiffany's is one of the classiest Comedys of All Time , A Classic !!
minkowski writes:
on December 16th, 2010 at 5:49:21 PM

Yeah, but how does he go from the adventures of Holly Golightly to, as Vdodson rightly said, the uber worthlessness of The Pink Panther? And how gay do you have to be, as a mountain cat, to have a coat of pink? A black panther, sure, but a f*cking pink one?
Rodan writes:
on December 16th, 2010 at 5:50:13 PM

Damn, RIP Blake Edwards. I loved most of the Pink Panther movies. I remember when I was younger all these celebrities and athletes that were dying were people that I'd never heard of, they were way before my time. Now we're starting to get to the point where I am familiar with their work. And it's only gonna get worse.
VDODSON writes:
on December 16th, 2010 at 5:55:52 PM

The popularity of the Pink Panther is similiar to the popularity of that worthless hack Dean Koontz. Cant stand that no talent bastard.

VDODSON
Fourth Generation Red Army Faction member
Valerie writes:
on December 16th, 2010 at 6:00:06 PM

Loved so many of his movies, RIP.
trailertrash writes:
on December 16th, 2010 at 6:12:19 PM

Mink -

I know , I guess back then it was a star vehicle for David Niven (who i like a lot)and it seemed like a good idea, Wonder if he ever thought it would have 7 sequels 2 steve Martin remakes and an Alan Arkin effort as well.

The Steve Martin remake was so bad it made the Originals seem watchable.
Rambo writes:
on December 16th, 2010 at 6:12:50 PM

RIP

88 is a nice age to go.
trailertrash writes:
on December 16th, 2010 at 7:03:16 PM

Max- Bo Derek !!! Nice call

Any Which Way You Can and Philo Beddoe's Ma , did kind of ruin that scene a little bit though lol
minkowski writes:
on December 16th, 2010 at 7:57:06 PM

tt: the Steve Martin remake wasn't a film, it was tool for Guantanamo torture.

And yes, folks, Dean Koontz is a f*cking hack. I've read some many of his books, it's not funny. The guy repeats several 'big' words over and over and reuses the same damned plot devices every book, not to mention the annoying nned to pair the hero with a damned dog in every single story.

I used to joke that Koontz was really just a sophisticated computer program designed to produce generic novels algorithmically.

The guy had potential, once, but he passed it up when he realized he didn't have to work to sell sh*t to people.
Johnnyb writes:
on December 16th, 2010 at 8:27:51 PM

First was Nielsen, then Kershner and now Edwards... What a sad December!!!!!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 16th, 2010 at 11:32:54 PM

A topless, bawdy Julie Andrews.

And Bo Derek.

He's destined for greatness on that alone.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 17th, 2010 at 12:14:12 AM

RIP Blake Edwards

My favourite movie of his was.. "Skin Deep"
Cinemaisdead writes:
on December 17th, 2010 at 9:31:05 AM

Normally i agree with most of these posts but the pink panther bad?? is this some kind of sick tasteless joke i could watch peter sellers as the inspector in any film regardless of plot or surrounding cast.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved