WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Brad Pitt's "Tree of Life" Trailer is Here!

Posted: December 15th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Brad PittSubmit Comment
We recently showed you the bootleg trailer for "The Tree of Life," starring Brad Pitt and Sean Penn, and today Fox Searchlight has unveiled the official version. Check it out below or click here to watch it in hi-def.

Plot: "Tree of Life" is the impressionistic story of a Midwestern family in the 1950's chronicling the journey of the eldest son, Jack (Sean Penn), through the innocence of childhood to his disillusioned adult years - trying to reconcile the complicated relationship with his father (Brad Pitt). Jack finds himself a lost soul in the modern world, seeking answers to the origins and meaning of life while questioning the existence of faith.

The new movie is written and directed by Terrence Malick (The Thin Red Line, Badlands) and is scheduled to appear in limited theaters on May 27th, 2011.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "The Tree of Life."

Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
JoeCanton22 writes:
on December 15th, 2010 at 4:53:41 PM

It looks meh.
tolgaboy writes:
on December 15th, 2010 at 5:26:25 PM

looks good to me
Ranger writes:
on December 15th, 2010 at 5:55:02 PM

Pitt and Penn... don't even have to watch the trailer to know I'll want to see this.

I'm in!
prowler writes:
on December 15th, 2010 at 5:56:13 PM

brad looks younger and younger... damn
trailertrash writes:
on December 15th, 2010 at 5:58:17 PM

Badlands is a very good movie and I like Pitt and Penn (watched Mystic River again the other week and he was awesome in that and deserved his oscar)

So i will definitely watch this...
Rodan writes:
on December 15th, 2010 at 6:24:32 PM

Dear God. I've watched the trailer about 10 times now. Count me in.
Ranger writes:
on December 15th, 2010 at 6:29:42 PM

Guess some Oscar's warmed up for next year!
Ranger writes:
on December 15th, 2010 at 6:38:04 PM

Guess = Get (on the phone... oi!).
Big_Daddy writes:
on December 15th, 2010 at 6:46:55 PM

Looks good....finally a movie that doesn't involve cgi that I want to see
minkowski writes:
on December 15th, 2010 at 6:49:32 PM

Mind-blowing, ass-kicking trailer, but I have no f*cking clue about the film's story.

minkowski writes:
on December 15th, 2010 at 6:50:41 PM

"brad looks younger and younger... damn"

Yes. It's called the Benjamin Button Effect.
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on December 15th, 2010 at 7:31:12 PM

looks good but I won't count this one good till I see it.
blinkbomber writes:
on December 15th, 2010 at 7:32:53 PM

heck yes. awesome trailer.
Inception writes:
on December 15th, 2010 at 8:00:25 PM

WOW, this trailer looks amazing. Some might say I'm crazy but Terrence Malick's "The New World" was a very good film, from what I remember. Anyways gonna see this film, that looks visually beautiful and the acting will be top notch, with out a doubt.
minkowski writes:
on December 15th, 2010 at 8:04:23 PM

You take the good
You take the Brad
And there you have
The Tree of Life
The Tree of Life
minkowski writes:
on December 15th, 2010 at 8:05:58 PM

The New World wasn't a bad film, it was just 'different', more visionary than cinematically allowable by the pop-cultural masses expecting a hand-holding into the story.
Inception writes:
on December 15th, 2010 at 8:17:50 PM

@Mink:

True, couldn't have said it better. I hardly remember the ending (trying to picture what happened, lol), but I do remember that I wasn't disappointed with the film.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 15th, 2010 at 9:33:48 PM

looked pretty weird but i will watch ON DVD not even spending my money on the theater cause im cheap like that unless it was EXPENDABLES 2
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on December 15th, 2010 at 9:36:18 PM

Not a Malick fan, but will see this for the cinematography and star power.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 15th, 2010 at 10:31:49 PM

Not bad.
BobMcBob writes:
on December 15th, 2010 at 11:49:50 PM

has there ever been a more pretentious trailer?
telur writes:
on December 16th, 2010 at 12:05:11 AM

what a waste Brad Pitt and Sean Penn not in the same scene.... and i still don't believe this kind a movie make you sleep release a week after Pirates 4
Man in Black writes:
on December 16th, 2010 at 2:46:29 AM

I smell oscars coming their way good cast , and glad they didnt give away the movie in the trailer .
SeWerin writes:
on December 16th, 2010 at 7:03:29 AM

So it's Fountain 2 without Hugh Jackman?!

But srsly - it looks very good
thomas deadison writes:
on December 16th, 2010 at 11:13:18 AM

Incredible. Looks like it's already guaranteed an Oscar for Best Cinematography.

And I want to see it right now.
Lister writes:
on December 16th, 2010 at 6:25:20 PM

@thomas deadison
Really? I thought the cinematography was the only bad part of the trailer. There's no life or uniqueness too it, it looks like a homemade movie really.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved