WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Johnny Depp's Animated "Rango" Trailer

Posted: December 14th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Johnny DeppSubmit Comment
Today we have the full-length trailer for the upcoming animated "Rango" movie, voiced by Johnny Depp, Isla Fisher, Abigail Breslin, Alfred Molina, Bill Nighy, Harry Dean Stanton, Ray Winstone, and Timothy Olyphant. Check it out below or click here to watch in hi-def.

Plot: A chameleon (Depp) that aspires to be a hero finds himself in a Western town plagued by bandits and is forced to literally play the role in order to protect it.

The new movie is directed by Gore Verbinski (Pirates of the Caribbean) and is scheduled to hit theaters on March 4th, 2011.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Rango."

Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
dhkenobi writes:
on December 14th, 2010 at 4:26:12 PM

Looks...entertaining. I consider Depp to be one of the best actors out there and I've never seen him in an animated flick, so will definitely at least catch a $5 matinee, lol
Ted Mosby writes:
on December 14th, 2010 at 4:52:11 PM

I was apprehensive to watch the trailer but I saw Depp n decided to give it a shot and it doesn't look fairly entertaining. I'll probably eventually watch it on DVD...

Also, I'm pretty sure the song they play towards the end of the trailer is Mumford & Sons "The Cave"... anyone else think so?
Detrimental writes:
on December 14th, 2010 at 5:31:36 PM

@Dhken - Your matinees are $5? r_r
minkowski writes:
on December 14th, 2010 at 5:45:00 PM

Five here as well.

Not a big fan of animated films, but hey, what has Depp really ever done wrong? And this will have Verbinski's direction, so unless the story is trash, I smell at least a decent win.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 14th, 2010 at 6:20:50 PM

The animation looks top notch and it got some impressive voice talent, so this will be a definitive watch from me.
dhkenobi writes:
on December 14th, 2010 at 6:30:48 PM

@Detrimental: Actually, I should rephrase that...for the past few months, one of the theaters near me has ALL showing Monday thru Thursday for $5. Awesome theater, too. All digital projection. Carmike Wynnsong in Mounds View, MN
Big_Daddy writes:
on December 14th, 2010 at 7:00:30 PM

5 for the movie 30 for the popcorn and drink
trailertrash writes:
on December 14th, 2010 at 7:25:10 PM

Big- lol
minkowski writes:
on December 14th, 2010 at 7:27:44 PM

And 20 for the Acyclovir to stop the raging herpes the skank you took to the theater gave you after she got banged in the backseat of your Ford Taurus.
-Chewy- writes:
on December 14th, 2010 at 7:35:54 PM

Looks nice....but kind of sh*tty to reveal that the old-wise turtle is a villain.

Although it was super apparent from the first scene.
KalVicious writes:
on December 14th, 2010 at 9:39:11 PM

I shall be viewing this in theaters.
elstevo777 writes:
on December 15th, 2010 at 1:18:11 AM

in regards to johnny depp and animation did no one ever see Corpse Bride? I mean stop motion is a type of animation at least to the Academy it is.
elstevo777 writes:
on December 15th, 2010 at 1:22:21 AM

oh by the way looks good we need more westerns but hey between this and true grit i think i will get my fix.
Mudders writes:
on December 15th, 2010 at 4:50:42 AM

looks entertaining enough to take a gander at next time im breezing past a cinema in my 5.0 with my ragtop down so my hair can blow!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved