WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Nicolas Cage on People's Fascination with His Hair

Posted: December 14th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Nicolas Cage on PeopleSubmit Comment
JoBlo had the chance to speak to Nicolas Cage and asked him the question that everyone wants to know the answer to. What's up with his hair? He replied:

"I don't know, I really don't get it. I can say that I'm not the only actor who has worn wigs in movies, but for some reason they enjoy talking about it more with me. I don't wear a wig in real life, but I do enjoy playing dress up with different characters. I do enjoy creating new looks, new wardrobe and styles with the hair. But I mean, film stars have been doing this forever. I don't really know where it comes from but if it makes them happy, go for it (laughs).

You know what it is? I think it gives me a chance to come up with something and come up with a whole new look. I've done so many movies I want to try and give it a new look whenever I can. I want people to still be excited and lose themselves in a new character I've created. That character isn't really me, so I have free reign to transform myself with hair or clothes. I don't always wear a wig in movies either.

Sometimes they think I'm wearing a wig when I'm not and sometimes they think I'm not wearing a wig when I am. But I will clarify for you that I don't wear a wig in the new version of 'Ghost Rider.' I'm not wearing a wig in 'Drive Angry.' I did wear a wig in 'Season of the Witch' and 'Sorcerer's Apprentice.' I did not wear a wig in 'Knowing'...(laughs).

I don't really get it. Now you get to be the one to put the story to bed but you know it won't... It'll just create more stories (laughs). But at least I can laugh about it with you.
"

Many Hair Styles of Nicolas Cage: (click to enlarge)

Image courtesy of Derek Eads.


Source: JoBlo


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on December 13th, 2010 at 8:27:11 PM

nice i think i'm gonna grow my pupes enough to make a wig and give it to nicolas cage.It has a combination of black and gray hair.

Wtf is wrong with you Cage you got some weird fetishes i enjoy your movies though.

Please dont go the Travolta way thats all I ask
minkowski writes:
on December 13th, 2010 at 8:31:30 PM

I think people take time to criticize his hair because criticizing his choice of roles instead is too perplexing and painful for the average person.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 13th, 2010 at 8:43:55 PM

Nicolas Cage is one guy who even William Shatner looks at and goes " f*ck you!"

Nicolas Cage has a lifetime customer discount card for Eva Gabor Wigs.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 13th, 2010 at 8:47:48 PM

That Comic-Con picture of Nic looks like David Crosby, back in those days when he was OD'ing cocaine before CSNY
minkowski writes:
on December 13th, 2010 at 8:51:22 PM

Are they wigs, or is his hair growing away from his face in fear?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 13th, 2010 at 8:53:23 PM

Give it up Nic,

Even with blonde hair, you don't look like Paul Walker.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 13th, 2010 at 8:55:10 PM


minkowski writes:

on December 13th, 2010 at 8:51:22 PM

Are they wigs, or is his hair growing away from his face in fear?

@minkowski

Maybe it's moving away, because he can't keep up the hair plug payments.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 13th, 2010 at 9:16:09 PM

Hey Nic do you make your dinosaur skull wear a wig too?
minkowski writes:
on December 13th, 2010 at 9:29:46 PM

The guy has a very strange face for sure. Very long lean nose and close-set eyes. Perfect for brown-nosing, a skill he'll need really soon just to keep even one of his houses.
wonderBOY writes:
on December 13th, 2010 at 10:46:13 PM

best one is the raising arizona and fu man chu
telur writes:
on December 13th, 2010 at 11:10:30 PM

i like you Nic, you cool
rabid writes:
on December 13th, 2010 at 11:16:08 PM

I've never watched a Nic Cage movie that wasn't good entertainment. None of them are works of art, but he's never chosen an outright stinker of a film.
He's an unlikely leading man and a mediocre actor, but it usually works somehow.
Ranger writes:
on December 13th, 2010 at 11:49:45 PM

Yep. I liked ConAir (I said... put the bunneh in the box).

Matchstick Men - his twitch was perfect.

Windtalkers - a story worth telling.

None Oscar-worthy... but most of us know the Oscar's are a bunch of political sh*t anyway.

And Nick... we make fun of your hair (as Mink was talking about 'pain') because it's too painful to consider why a guy like you that has made truckloads of cash is broke aside from blaming your 'financial guy/accountant?' (even though it would have taken a signature from you to give him 'Power of Attorney' to make all those bad transactions. You hair is a laugh. What you've done to your huge fortune (granted, it's all your own business... but hey, you're a public figure, so suck it!), is... ahh... pathetic!
Whitta writes:
on December 14th, 2010 at 12:05:14 AM

what a great great man
rocketman writes:
on December 14th, 2010 at 12:07:57 AM

What hair?
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 14th, 2010 at 12:11:32 AM

But Ranger you didn't like The Wicker Man remake?
Ranger writes:
on December 14th, 2010 at 12:15:50 AM

Never saw it (and by your comments... I'm not missing much?).

I know I didn't like 'Knowing'... but that wasn't Nick's fault. The 2nd half of the movie the writer got lazy and threw in the alien angle (ugh!). And if anyone thinks I just ruined it for them. Not I didn't. I just saved you 90 minutes of your life.

the_dude writes:
on December 14th, 2010 at 12:36:06 AM

RANGER! You need to get yer ass out there, and buy that f*ckin movie.
GIST writes:
on December 14th, 2010 at 2:13:33 AM

This is by far the best NIC CAGE compilation video ever made in history of...everything: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xP1-oquwoL8
rabid writes:
on December 14th, 2010 at 2:22:45 AM

The Wicker Man remake was a decent movie, but it was lacking everything that made the original so great... like titties jiggling to folk music.
Man in Black writes:
on December 14th, 2010 at 11:31:15 AM

What ? you dont like the new do!
Ranger writes:
on December 14th, 2010 at 7:57:23 PM

@the-dude... lol.
seveltoto writes:
on November 8th, 2017 at 12:12:40 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved