WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides" Trailer is Here!

Posted: December 13th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides" Trailer is Here!Submit Comment
As promised, Disney has unveiled the official trailer for "Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides." Check it out below or click here to watch it in hi-def.

Plot: Captain Jack Sparrow (Johnny Depp) crosses paths with a woman from his past (Penelope Cruz), and he's not sure if it's love -- or if she's a ruthless con artist who's using him to find the fabled Fountain of Youth. When she forces him aboard the Queen Anne's Revenge, the ship of the formidable pirate Blackbeard (Ian McShane), Jack finds himself on an unexpected adventure in which he doesn't know who to fear more: Blackbeard or the woman from his past.

Directed by Rob Marshall (Chicago), the fourth installment is scheduled to hit 2D and 3D theaters on May 20th, 2011.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides."

Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 59 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 13th, 2010 at 5:15:59 PM

Jack Sparrow felt a bit stretched already in the third, so he feels just annoying here. Sure, he was the star in the trilogy, but that's only because he shared screentime with lesser interesting protagonists. Also, he was always meant to be the antihero who doesn't get the girl.
trailertrash writes:
on December 13th, 2010 at 5:17:27 PM

More of the same i guess, Least Ian McShane is in this one, The guy is always watchable.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on December 13th, 2010 at 5:19:01 PM

Not so savvy.
KalVicious writes:
on December 13th, 2010 at 5:24:49 PM

This looks great, and amazing to me. :)
bandolero999 writes:
on December 13th, 2010 at 5:28:10 PM

Gay as f*ck I hope this sh*t bombs like narnia then they stop making movies.

Ian mcshane poor man's al pacino in his prime
trailertrash writes:
on December 13th, 2010 at 5:30:13 PM

It sure is one for the fans KalVicious and like you there are many of them, i'm sure it will do very well next summer.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 13th, 2010 at 5:31:39 PM

I saw that and I envisioned the worst parts of Cutthroat Island & Pirates, all rolled into one.

Johnny Depp's Jack Sparrow is one bad fall on a jagged rock face first to becoming Captain Thomas Bartholomew Red ... and not in a good way.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 13th, 2010 at 5:32:52 PM

Rob Marshall should be tried for treason and made to walk the plank.
dorkus1226 writes:
on December 13th, 2010 at 5:42:15 PM

ehh. the trailer didnt make me very excited. Probably going to bomb compared to the others in the series.
Lister writes:
on December 13th, 2010 at 5:46:18 PM

You people hate everything.
trailertrash writes:
on December 13th, 2010 at 5:53:25 PM

You people !!!

Racist ...
Rambo writes:
on December 13th, 2010 at 6:08:05 PM

looks ok to me,the only thing that worry me is penelope cruz-she might ruin everything...bad casting me think.
Big_Daddy writes:
on December 13th, 2010 at 6:10:01 PM

I was more impressed with the Ong bak 3 teaser
Valerie writes:
on December 13th, 2010 at 6:14:15 PM

I simply do not understand how can Cruz after living for years in LA, still not master the pronunciation of english language!! I mean one would think that your stupid accent, and delivery in English would get less annoying. But no, i still want to punch her in the face every time she opens her mouth!
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on December 13th, 2010 at 6:16:00 PM

I'm only going to see this for Geofrey Rush. Team Barbossa!
minkowski writes:
on December 13th, 2010 at 6:18:46 PM

POTC: Films you run to see just to catch Depp's performance, and films you flee for all the rest.
minkowski writes:
on December 13th, 2010 at 6:22:23 PM

Valerie: you're as stupid as I might imagine if you think that Cruz should 'lose her accent' just because she's lived in the United States for a good while.

She's not American, naturally, and her accent is an obvious product of that fact, so why should she lose it? Because some ignorant and arrogant American says so?

So, pplease, don't bore me with your boorish American behavior. Thanks.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on December 13th, 2010 at 6:23:52 PM

I hope they stick to their promise to make it on the same level as the first one, not over the top with CGI, but more on the story line!
Crazyhorse writes:
on December 13th, 2010 at 6:32:06 PM

Yea Cruz cant speak but she sure looks good

Here's an idea

Replace her voice with someone else's like they do in those chinese martial art films

Any other ideas people?
Ranger writes:
on December 13th, 2010 at 6:36:50 PM

@Crazyhorse - or just make Cruz mute... only leave in her heavy breathing.
Ranger writes:
on December 13th, 2010 at 6:39:13 PM

@Valerie - I'm pretty sure Cruz spends most of her time back in Spain. Aside from losing her accent to become more American sounding... I've know people that left their respective countries when they were 5 and never lost their accent. So, I don't think it's something the grow out of. Besides Penelope is sexy personified and perfect just the way she is.
Ranger writes:
on December 13th, 2010 at 6:42:25 PM

lol...

Well I certainly can find no flaw in the Lady Penelope, that's fo sho.
Crazyhorse writes:
on December 13th, 2010 at 6:51:43 PM

Rang

I rank Cruz in the top 5 of my list of hottest actresses of all time

Just me though
Ranger writes:
on December 13th, 2010 at 6:53:24 PM

@tt - LOL.

@Crazy --- you have great taste my friend!
Farradin writes:
on December 13th, 2010 at 7:01:01 PM

Have very mixed feelings. Looks good but not like a POTC movie!
shayhiri writes:
on December 13th, 2010 at 7:07:07 PM

Finally. A movie with a smart script.

And a period one at that.

Just precious.
Ranger writes:
on December 13th, 2010 at 7:08:38 PM

How can you tell Penelope was on her period?
shayhiri writes:
on December 13th, 2010 at 7:16:35 PM

More like Jack.

Seriously, these are my favorite writers ever. Check out what else they've done. (Hint: Aladdin, Shrek1, Zorro1)
HideousSecretion writes:
on December 13th, 2010 at 7:19:18 PM

looks terrible
shayhiri writes:
on December 13th, 2010 at 7:25:10 PM

Yes, Farradin has a point here.

The script looks just as good as the first Pirates movie, but I much preferred Verbinski's vision.

Here's hoping the finished product looks much more like the first trilogy.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 13th, 2010 at 8:02:38 PM

this time piece can suck my balls this franchise needs to end and the only one thats apreciating this sh*t movie is Shay.Why am i not surprised

I rather watch THe Pirates Porn MOvie with Jesse Jane and her other girlfriends getting it on XXX style baby
GrandpasWeiner writes:
on December 13th, 2010 at 8:12:33 PM

The Pirated "movie" with Jesse Jane is f*cking sweet.

She literally sucks man goo out of another chicks butthole.... ahh...... I love cinema.
batdump writes:
on December 13th, 2010 at 8:14:50 PM

looks good to me, Jeoffry Rush is still in, and Ian McShane has been added. plus I tend not to get tired of Cap'n Jacks adventures.
Valerie writes:
on December 13th, 2010 at 8:31:39 PM

minkowski; Where did i say she should go full "American", wtf are you on about! The thing is, it should be part of her job to learn how to speak better English, after all she gets paid sh*tload of cash from this country.

Bitch can hardly get through a damn interview, its not her accent only, its her horrible vocabulary, and pronunciation! And how predictably stupid can you be to straight out assume that im an American pushing a certain agenda. Please, i will start crying when i stop laughing! Actually im European as well, and my husband is American, so English is certainly not my frist language either. Her pretty face & figure wont last long sweety, and guys like you and Ranger will move on to the next hot thing, and she will be still there talking like an immigrant idiot. The exact same thing applies to her dumbass friend Hayek.

Just look at Charlize Theron.etc And if you are bored with my comment (obviously not since you took the time to reply :p ); f*ck off!! *Said with European accent*
FBO writes:
on December 13th, 2010 at 9:01:25 PM

i don't care if penelope only spoke spainish, i'd still get a raging hard on every time a see her waving that butt of hers around. Who the hell cares if she's an immigrant or not? She get's paid to be hot and that's what she is.
minkowski writes:
on December 13th, 2010 at 9:02:09 PM

Valerie:

No need to go Eurotrash on me. Easy thing to do, I would imagine. And if Cruz wants to talk with her ORIGINAL accent, then who the hell are YOU to tell her to do otherwise? Please, kindly FOAD for the sake of a better, more intelligent planet.

Do you have an accent? If so, LOSE IT, because it's annoying me. Ok? Cool?

And I find her accent charming, but hey, what's next? Are you going to demand every Brit and Aussie talk like they're from f*cking Kansas? Or maybe folks from Kanss should ditch their mid-western accents and speak with a Brooklyn lean. Right?

Look, in short, what you're asking Cruz to do is just f*cking arrogant and entirely stupid. VERY, *VERY* stupid, in fact, but then, hey, you're a woman and no can realistically blame you for swimming in the low tide of the Bell Curve.
Ranger writes:
on December 13th, 2010 at 9:22:37 PM

'Her pretty face & figure wont last long sweety, and guys like you and Ranger will move on to the next hot thing.' --- we most certainly will.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 13th, 2010 at 9:27:11 PM

It could be worse guys. It could be called Twilight:On Stranger Tides
Valerie writes:
on December 13th, 2010 at 9:47:27 PM

minkowski;

Nice comeback, soo unpredictable, i especially liked the "hey, you're a woman and no can realistically blame you for swimming in the low tide of the Bell Curve" part, highly original.


Hahah it would be a sad day indeed if an idiotic statement like that would offend me (or maybe if the time machine took me to the era you are writting from). I did enjoy the "Dont go all Eurotrash on me" though, now if i giggled, i would!

However, without being ironic, let me truly make it short for you; I was not attacking her accent (or those of my British & Aussie mates), saying she should lose it, but more like learn how to properly speak English. Hell i had employed cleaning ladies who spoke it better than her! But then after this exchange with you, i'm not surprised you failed to understand my comment. My "lack of intelligence" is clearly to much for you.




telur writes:
on December 13th, 2010 at 10:23:05 PM

wow there are zombies in this movie, so i guess there are vampire in fifth movies
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on December 13th, 2010 at 11:12:50 PM

Valerie: Where is your evidence to prove that Cruz doesn't speak english properly? She has done it in every movie that I've ever seen her in. Hell, she won an Oscar nomination with that accent of hers.

You seem to forget that America was built on people from other countries coming together to live in the US. IMO, we need more people with different accents/looks/builds/etc in Hollywood. Not just the same old sounding/looking/acting we have had in the past.
grizzle writes:
on December 14th, 2010 at 12:18:22 AM

Valerie--

You're not hiring Cruz. The people who are paying her that big load of cash you were describing don't seem to care. That's the thing with the US being a free country--maybe if it were Europe that'd have a state mandated test that everyone speak at a certain level of proficiency. After all, I heard you guys arrest people and take their kids away if they try to home school. At least in Sweden.

On a side note...your punctuation is just terrible. I really expected better from you!

Minkowski I love you and Ranger

grizzle writes:
on December 14th, 2010 at 12:19:08 AM

BTW completely lost faith in the series after seeing Dead Men's Chest. This looks lame and not even as good as Green Hornet which frankly looks kind of fun. My 2 cents.
Ranger writes:
on December 14th, 2010 at 12:35:56 AM

Hey Griz... even before your compliment (and thank you for that), I was reading your post and was going to post right after asking... where have you been? You've been a regular poster in the past. Hope you're back (and no everyone it's not because of the compliment).
happileperkon writes:
on December 14th, 2010 at 12:56:48 AM

i personally think this loos a million time better than at worlds end. that movie was just a jumbled mess of special effects.
happileperkon writes:
on December 14th, 2010 at 12:57:51 AM

*looks
Man in Black writes:
on December 14th, 2010 at 3:11:19 AM

Uh ill wait till in on netflix .
Man in Black writes:
on December 14th, 2010 at 3:12:20 AM

in =its heyyyyyy how about an edit button for festivus alex ?
TRUEMAN writes:
on December 14th, 2010 at 8:08:09 AM

sorry f*cking pirates you aren't gonna take my money again this looks so lame not interested at all, and i didn't the trailer either!
TRUEMAN writes:
on December 14th, 2010 at 8:48:21 AM

HEy "Valerie" im from spain so chupame la pija maldita perra, did you get it or you need Pe to translate you reactionary european, i'm 90% you are from Holland, that people are always weirdos and envious!
LeeMaca writes:
on December 14th, 2010 at 9:09:55 AM

@valerie
what is it you dont understand? I can make her out perfectly even with the gag on! Me thinks your green eyed monster is showing (or your a jealous twat incase you didn't understand that)
Inception writes:
on December 14th, 2010 at 12:08:27 PM

The same sh*t, nothing new or amazing. Thanks but no thanks.
Inception writes:
on December 14th, 2010 at 12:32:47 PM

Cruz quiero comerte ese culo.
charmed23 writes:
on December 14th, 2010 at 2:28:44 PM

oh no Im not even slightly interested.
The franchise really ends with the trilogy, and I love it.
but this one is super superfluous
Charlie9 writes:
on December 14th, 2010 at 9:40:09 PM

I can understand to an extent where Valerie is coming from as it should be expected of you to improve in a language over a period of time if that's if you're being paid to speak in said language. On the other hand did it ever occur to you that she is a product and and one of the expectations of that product is to have the strong Hispanic accent, she obviously puts it on and exaggerates it in films and interviews
Charlie9 writes:
on December 14th, 2010 at 9:43:54 PM

As for Stranger Tides, looks like good fun again, and is obviously for the fans, not trying to win over anyone new, so if it annoys you don't bother posting
reaper113 writes:
on December 15th, 2010 at 1:04:05 AM

I agree with Valerie, Minkowski is a tool.
SACdaddy writes:
on December 15th, 2010 at 10:34:26 AM

Why would moving to America change anyone's accent anymore? Half the f*cking country speaks Spanish now and the other half never spoke "proper" English in the first place. We're a country of foreigners and immigrants. Always have been, always will be. People don't lose there accent here, they just acquire a new one after a while (usally takes over 15 years).
SACdaddy writes:
on December 15th, 2010 at 10:37:21 AM

Arnold Schwarzenegger is the easiest example of a foreigner that's lived here for more than 40 years and hasn't lost an ounce of his accent.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved