WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Salma Hayek Was an Illegal Immigrant

Posted: December 12th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Salma Hayek Was an Illegal ImmigrantSubmit Comment
Illegal immigration is a hot topic in the US right now and Salma Hayek is joining the debate claiming that twenty years ago, she could have been deported back to Mexico. The reason: she was residing in the country illegally.

According to the actress, back in 1991 she moved to LA to study acting and knowingly let her visa expire. "I was an illegal immigrant in the United States," she revealed. "It was for a small period of time but I still did it."

Her immigration status, however, was quickly resolved. "The matter was cleared up immediately as Salma went to Mexico and renewed it," said her publicist. Hayek is now an American citizen and proud of it, but claims that Hollywood was racist toward Hispanic actors.

"I had to endure the worst time of all in terms of racial discrimination in Hollywood when I first started out," she said. "It was inconceivable to American directors and producers that a Mexican woman could have a lead role. Hollywood has definitely grown in embracing the inclusion of Latinos in the world."

Source: V Magazine


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on December 12th, 2010 at 4:30:07 AM

yes,i remember seeing her in 'barely legal 18'...
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 12th, 2010 at 4:46:13 AM

I remember her from an early shoot of latinabuse.
stevethemoviehater writes:
on December 12th, 2010 at 5:21:35 AM

I remember f*cking her for $10
Ranger writes:
on December 12th, 2010 at 5:52:43 AM

Bitch charged me $12 (but that included her mother).
Big_Daddy writes:
on December 12th, 2010 at 9:56:59 AM

The issue hayek are the illegals who don't resolve the matter
Crazyhorse writes:
on December 12th, 2010 at 10:02:51 AM

Big Daddy your right

Um really Selma you want to bash Hollywood for being racist

Its funny how I do not see any white people in any lead role on those Latin channels

Why dont they recruit white people or asian, indian whatever

Shut your trap, stop bashing the people who have made you millions and go back to Mexico
Crazyhorse writes:
on December 12th, 2010 at 10:05:22 AM

And also

The illegal immigrants in question are the ones who dont get a visa period but instead just jump the fence

Crazyhorse writes:
on December 12th, 2010 at 10:14:33 AM

I defended hollywood for once,

Now Im sick

I must now take a bath like Jim Carry did in Pet detective
rabid writes:
on December 12th, 2010 at 12:52:54 PM

who cares?!
the USA is starting to sound like the grumpy old man who used to yell at me for walking on his lawn.
He's dead now.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 12th, 2010 at 12:57:25 PM

If Salma was illegal and I was the ICE agent that had to strip search her, I would be more thorough than any proctologist or gynecologist, when search all her open orifices for " smuggled goodies ".
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 12th, 2010 at 12:58:59 PM

I bet she smuggled some nice milk in those hugh fun bags of hers.

Or in her language, "leche".
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 12th, 2010 at 1:00:01 PM

I wonder if she still uses ranch style beans to make a jacuzzi at home ?
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 12th, 2010 at 1:07:42 PM

So who did she f*ck to get legalized?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 12th, 2010 at 1:15:33 PM

I would do what Ranger talks about.

A. A glass table.

B. Two fresh, crisp twenties.

C. An enchilada dinner for Salma, laced with Ex-Lax.

D. Lots of time.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 12th, 2010 at 1:17:43 PM

BadChadB33 writes:

on December 12th, 2010 at 1:07:42 PM

So who did she f*ck to get legalized?

@BadChadB33

Based on when she started to get popular, I suspect Robert (Digitally Nude c*ckScenes) Rodriguez.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 12th, 2010 at 1:20:32 PM

I bet she loves to get enchiladas slid up and down in her ass like Gere does gerbils.

Or, maybe because they are wider, tamales.
SebBaumer writes:
on December 12th, 2010 at 3:59:16 PM

they should have shot her like all the rest ....
Ranger writes:
on December 12th, 2010 at 4:32:05 PM

Oh f*ck Max... I almost fell outta my chair!

LOL!
YoungChris writes:
on December 12th, 2010 at 11:12:29 PM

WP sometimes its best to investigate & get their own news than getting it from other website/person cause this is an Old News!!!
Pig Newtons writes:
on December 12th, 2010 at 11:19:49 PM

Just shut the f*ck up.

PLENTY of Hispanic actors/actresses made it before you. Take your millions and your obvious, lame accent back to "Mehico" with you.
YoungChris writes:
on December 12th, 2010 at 11:58:22 PM

Yo Pig next time before u start talking mad sh*t about other ppls/Country go to school & learn how to write-spell & then go back home & tell ur parents to show u how to have some respect for others ..u don't write Mexico with the letter H ..dumb ass nigga!!!!
JohnZee writes:
on December 13th, 2010 at 2:25:26 AM

Yes she was an illegal immigrant, and an illegal immigrant with big firm breast, so no one really minded that much...
Mr. Blonde writes:
on December 13th, 2010 at 1:18:01 PM

As Cartman would say...

BUT MOM, I GOTTA MAKE SWEET LOVE WITH SALMA HAYEK!!!
seveltoto writes:
on November 8th, 2017 at 12:17:22 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved