WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals
Jul 25th, 2015
Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
Jul 25th, 2015
New Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
Jul 25th, 2015
"Jurassic World" Sequel Gets Release Date, Chris Pratt to Return
Jul 24th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson's "Baywatch" Movie Hires "Horrible Bosses" Director
Jul 24th, 2015
Russell Crowe in Talks to Join "King Kong" Prequel
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2" is Here!
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
Jul 24th, 2015
LeBron James Signs Deal with Warner Bros, "Space Jam 2" Happening?
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "Mississippi Grind" Poker Film
Jul 23rd, 2015
Final Restricted Trailer for "Vacation" Sequel
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Patrick Wilson's "Zipper" Thriller
Jul 23rd, 2015
Full Trailer for "Spectre" James Bond Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for Pixar's "The Good Dinosaur" Animated Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Kung Fu Panda" Director Making "Emoji" Movie
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Pacific Rim 2" to Begin Filming in November
Jul 22nd, 2015
Backstreet Boys and 'NSync Members Unite for "Dead 7" Low-Budget Horror Film
Jul 21st, 2015
Benicio Del Toro May Play Villain in "Star Wars: Episode VIII"
Jul 21st, 2015
Trailer for "Before We Go," Chris Evans' Directorial Debut
Jul 21st, 2015
"The Godfather" Actor Alex Rocco Dead at 79
Jul 21st, 2015
New Trailer for "American Ultra," with Jesse Eisenberg and Kristen Stewart
Jul 21st, 2015
"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening
Jul 20th, 2015
Ava DuVernay Explains Why She Isn't Directing Marvel's "Black Panther"
Jul 20th, 2015
Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?
Jul 19th, 2015
Sam Raimi Comments on Marvel Rebooting "Spider-Man" Franchise
Jul 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Some Kind of Beautiful," with Pierce Brosnan, Jessica Alba and Selma Hayek
Jul 19th, 2015
Trailer for Leonardo DiCaprio's "The Revenant" Thriller is Here!
Jul 18th, 2015
Watch IMAX Trailer for "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 18th, 2015
"X-Men: Apocalypse" Unveils Photos of Apocalypse, Psylocke and Storm
Jul 17th, 2015
"Spider-Man" Reboot Finally Hires Writers
Jul 17th, 2015
Stephen King's "It" Movie Hires a Director
Jul 17th, 2015
Casts of "Batman v Superman" and "Suicide Squad" Unite for Photo Shoot
Jul 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Joy," with Jennifer Lawrence, Bradley Cooper and Robert De Niro
Jul 16th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Aaron Sorkin Says Sarah Palin Tortures Animals for Fun

Posted: December 11th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Aaron Sorkin Says Sarah Palin Tortures Animals for FunSubmit Comment
Liberals keep coming after former Alaska governor Sarah Palin for supporting hunting in the state, despite the fact that it's environmentalists who encourage hunting of wolves and caribou to keep the animals from multiplying to a point where they destroy the environment and end up starving due to lack of food.

After being attacked for killing fish during a fishing trip, Palin and her father went hunting for caribou on a recent episode of "Sarah Palin's Alaska." After a few misses in the beginning, she eventually shot one. Her father then cut the meat out, which they took back home to later eat (watch video below).

Now, screenwriter Aaron Sorkin (The Social Network, "The West Wing") has posted a message for Palin, calling her a "witless bully" and accusing her of torturing animals.

"Like 95% of the people I know, I don't have a visceral (look it up) problem eating meat or wearing a belt," he wrote. "But like absolutely everybody I know, I don't relish the idea of torturing animals. I don't enjoy the fact that they're dead and I certainly don't want to volunteer to be the one to kill them."

Sorkin continued: "I don't watch snuff films and you make them. You weren't killing that animal for food or shelter or even fashion, you were killing it for fun. You enjoy killing animals. I can't make a distinction between what you get paid to do and what Michael Vick went to prison for doing. I get happy every time one of you faux-macho sh*theads accidentally shoots another one of you in the face."

He concluded by saying: "I eat meat, there are leather chairs in my office, Sarah Palin is deranged and The Learning Channel should be ashamed of itself."

Editor's Note: It is Sorkin who wrote to look up the word "visceral," not WP.

Sarah Palin Hunting Caribou:


Source: HuffingtonPost


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 57 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on December 11th, 2010 at 4:30:53 AM

bitch
Ranger writes:
on December 11th, 2010 at 4:57:03 AM

I actually watched Palin's Alaska episode to see what all the huff-n-fuff was about her clubbing fish. Big deal. Ted Bundy did worse on first dates! I know little of her politics but actually like her as a mother. Bristol was whining when they were shooting shotguns at clay pigeons. Sarah, you keep at it 'til you get one (there was really f*ck-all kick on that rifle because of the rounds they were using). She's getting her kids off the couch, and out into nature, meeting the people, doing things, having experiences together.
Ranger writes:
on December 11th, 2010 at 4:58:32 AM

PS: HUGE Sorkin fan here (The West Wing), but he was busted for pot years back and had to leave writing for the show.

People in glass houses Aaron...
velocityknown writes:
on December 11th, 2010 at 9:37:40 AM

Look I hate Sarah Palin as much as the next liberal, but can't really bust her for just hunting (hunting from a helicopter is a different story). Lots of people hunt and if you eat meat (Aaron Sorkin) then SOMEONE has to be the one who's going out and killing animals.
SACdaddy writes:
on December 11th, 2010 at 10:25:21 AM

Who gives a sh*t?!?! Palin hate aside, I can't believe this guy is a screenwriter. He can't even put a sentence together. LOL, maybe the Learning Channel should give him a show next, seeing that they clearly don't give a sh*t anymore.
hardcorehogan87 writes:
on December 11th, 2010 at 11:23:18 AM

She should go hunting with d*ck Cheney.
rabid writes:
on December 11th, 2010 at 12:08:58 PM

I wish she'd wade off into the bayou never to be seen again, like Swamp Thing.
guitar_dudester91 writes:
on December 11th, 2010 at 12:54:30 PM

f*ck Aaron Sorkin, the liberal faggot.
HideousSecretion writes:
on December 11th, 2010 at 1:04:09 PM

Sorkin is a no-talent crackhead. I'd talk about how I'm tired of hunting getting bashed constantly but once the economy collapses leftist sc*m like Sorkin are going to starve to death. So I can rely on karma being a bitch.
Ranger writes:
on December 11th, 2010 at 2:58:42 PM

She should go hunting with d*ck Cheney. --- lol.

I'm not a fan of 'sport hunting' though. But as someone said, the Palin's use the meat of their kill. So I have nothing wrong with this. Same with clubbing fish. Get 'er done, before the fish either throws you overboard (as the fish in that episode were large enough to do), and their thrashing around could also damage their meat. So club away!
mariachi writes:
on December 11th, 2010 at 3:29:45 PM

First off, Sorkin is a brilliant writer - he proved it with his time at the West Wing (how many other showrunners write 90% of the episodes for their show AND have them be quality?) He also proved it by managing to make a movie about the creation Facebook that was actually good and will likely take home Best Picture at the Oscars.
SECONDLY, It- um... It's Sarah Palin. I mean... come on guys.
trailertrash writes:
on December 11th, 2010 at 3:54:11 PM

I love 'sport hunting' after a few beers and a couple of chasers ..
Pig Newtons writes:
on December 11th, 2010 at 4:09:43 PM

Aaron Sorkin is a leftist Jew that's never left the city.

His opinion on Palin and hunting is even dumber than Rosie O Donell's. And that's saying ALOT.
generalmac writes:
on December 11th, 2010 at 4:34:36 PM

I live in alaska, people club the fish to kill them quickly. would you rather have them sufficate for an hour or just get it over with. hunting and fishing is not a form of torture.
Ranger writes:
on December 11th, 2010 at 4:38:14 PM

Clubbing fish? Ted Bundy did worse on first dates.
trailertrash writes:
on December 11th, 2010 at 4:42:55 PM

Love the little Santa hat on the TLC logo, while they are out shooting Reindeer.

A nice touch i thought...
trailertrash writes:
on December 11th, 2010 at 4:44:08 PM

When picks the head up and has her photo taken she should have said:

Merry Christmas from everyone TLC
Ranger writes:
on December 11th, 2010 at 4:45:21 PM

PS: The West Wing (Sorkin's baby) still holds the record for most Emmy wins of a dramatic series in its first year.

As for Palin... I don't know her politics. But she's a savvy woman. She's made millions playing the rural MILF. If you hate her politics, or for playing the sexy ditz... hate the game, not the player. If anyone is embarrassed she made it as far as to run for V.P... again, blame the political system, not the running mate. Oh, and I'd let her blow me (repeatedly).
Ranger writes:
on December 11th, 2010 at 4:46:37 PM

@tt - lol.

Held up the animals head and said: 'Merry Christmas from TLC... Rudolph has retired.'
trailertrash writes:
on December 11th, 2010 at 5:03:49 PM

lol

It's Rudolph the dead nose Reindeer...
Ranger writes:
on December 11th, 2010 at 5:06:23 PM

Looks like Rudolph is at the Palin's this Holiday Season.
trailertrash writes:
on December 11th, 2010 at 5:09:57 PM

Over the fire place !!
wiseguy writes:
on December 11th, 2010 at 5:22:52 PM

What a f*cking douche. Go pick berries then you dumb f*ck.

Any sort of hunting if done for the meat or to control animal population for the benefit of animals themselves and the environment is ok in my book.

mrstretch writes:
on December 11th, 2010 at 6:25:52 PM

what a f*cking p*ssy. boo hoo you crybaby bitch.
Ranger writes:
on December 11th, 2010 at 6:38:50 PM

But she's so MILFalicious!

http://www.whiterabbitcult.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/01/sexy-naughty-cleavage-sarah-palin-jonas-brothers.jpg

http://www.whyfame.com/gossip/2008/september/2/sarah_palin_nude_main_4652.jpg
OzBox writes:
on December 11th, 2010 at 6:43:28 PM

So glad I don't live in the USA. Your politics is is f*cked six ways from Sunday and support for a monsterous douche like palin is frightening.
rocketman writes:
on December 11th, 2010 at 7:03:52 PM

What a f*cking twat shes HOT AS f*ck.Keeep her away from the nukes though eh lads?
rocketman writes:
on December 11th, 2010 at 7:05:56 PM

I wanna smurf her
trailertrash writes:
on December 11th, 2010 at 7:22:31 PM

She loves a papa smurf !!
rocketman writes:
on December 11th, 2010 at 7:27:38 PM

slap them glasses of her face with my custard cannon
trailertrash writes:
on December 11th, 2010 at 7:47:47 PM

http://www.funny-potato.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/2008/09/sarah-palin-picture.jpg
rocketman writes:
on December 11th, 2010 at 7:56:27 PM

that actualy looks real...wanna make her face pregnant
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 11th, 2010 at 7:56:28 PM

Where am I????
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on December 11th, 2010 at 8:12:17 PM

Sorkin is now a total d*ck in my opinion. I mean how dare he bash her if he eats meat and has leather because some killed the animals to provide those things for him. What a douche.
guitar_dudester91 writes:
on December 11th, 2010 at 8:18:50 PM

f*ck LIBERALS.
vaodsi writes:
on December 11th, 2010 at 8:27:05 PM

HAHAHAHA
you should only torture animals for fashion!
lol! Sorkin is an idiot. A talented writer but an idiot lol.


dorkus1226 writes:
on December 11th, 2010 at 10:08:17 PM

hmm hunting doesnt really sound like torture to me. however this guys bitch rant is more like it. i feel dumber just for acknowledging what this *sshole had to say.

aaaand sarah palin's a joke.
Ranger writes:
on December 11th, 2010 at 10:27:06 PM

Tinkerbell working that keyhole is like she's f*cking it.

HAWTNESS!
dorkus1226 writes:
on December 11th, 2010 at 10:37:09 PM

@ranger
hahaa shes a classy bitch =)
Ranger writes:
on December 11th, 2010 at 10:42:27 PM

lol.
Man in Black writes:
on December 11th, 2010 at 11:05:02 PM

Everybody wants steak , no body wants to know how it gets to your plate . I hunt and every nov i am elbow deep in some deers chest cavity ... ITS AWESOME !
hunter207 writes:
on December 11th, 2010 at 11:23:46 PM

Aaron- Shut up, just shut up. I hunt and fish and am proud of it, so feel free to attack me mother f*cker

Not supporting Sarah "Dumb Ass" Palin, supporting hunting just to clarify
Jedimax writes:
on December 12th, 2010 at 12:31:27 AM

Dear Worstpreviews staff,

I would like you to know that I am not environmentalist, and I do know much about many current ecological issues. But it really insane for you to phrase this debate as follows,

"espite the fact that it's environmentalists who encourage hunting of wolves and caribou to keep the animals from multiplying to a point where they destroy the environment and end up starving due to lack of food."

The Wolf debate has been going on for a couple of years now, and most people with very general knowledge on the subject should know that wolves being hunted in Alaska like most species of wolves are on the endangered species lists, and it is not just a few liberals but a huge portion of conservative and liberal lobbyists who have been fighting to make sure that wolf hunting in Alaska is prevented.
reaper113 writes:
on December 12th, 2010 at 1:05:05 AM

Hunting is a waste, just go to the supermarket.
darkraven28 writes:
on December 12th, 2010 at 1:52:28 AM

This video would have been even better if, you know, Palin was elected with McCain, and then McCain died of his cancer, Palin assumed the presidency and THEN this video came out. I'd love to see an actual president or VP have to defend this video. That would be entertaining as hell! But, as it is, it's just more bullsh*t from a has-been. f*ck Sarah Palin. The Tina Fey version was better.
snoop writes:
on December 12th, 2010 at 2:51:40 AM

Get bent, Sorkin. I think you need to grow some testicles (look it up).
K-lube Bonnerman writes:
on December 12th, 2010 at 4:00:01 AM

p*ssy ASS LIBERAL!!! This country wasnt built by of for limp noodle fairies like him. When the sh*t hits the fan I want someone in charge that isn't afraid to shoot and kill something. He would fill his huggies if he ever fired a rifle. Lets face it real people hunt and fish, its the natural order of things. It's better to be the lion that eats fresh meat than the buzzard that eats the sh*t left over. A great man has proclaimed that "Liberalism is a Mental Disorder"
rocketman writes:
on December 12th, 2010 at 11:33:32 AM

Im a vegi and even i eat meat, f*cking pussies
mjbodnarek@gmail.com writes:
on December 12th, 2010 at 3:24:56 PM

Sorkin is pretty ignorant.
SebBaumer writes:
on December 12th, 2010 at 4:00:20 PM

a retarded child and no kid has gone to college, how can she be a president much less a mother
Ranger writes:
on December 12th, 2010 at 4:49:08 PM

I want her to torture my animal.
blinkbomber writes:
on December 12th, 2010 at 10:07:37 PM

damn, I'm a huge Sorkin fan AND a liberal and this still sounded dumb to me. like someone said, they made use of the meat... enough said.
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on December 13th, 2010 at 12:08:48 AM

Hey, so how did the animals survive all that time until humans showed up, if they would just multiply and eat until they destroyed the environment? Like, I know you've got a conservative bias but this is a movie site, not some platform for calling out liberals on their BS, especially if its only vaguely accurate and a generalization with very little factual evidence. Anyways, hunting caribou, who gives a sh*t, people are allowed to. Palin's particular brand of evil is the whole "Chase down a wolf with a plane/helicopter until its too tired to flee and then shoot it while its lying there resting" to "keep populations down". Those people, wasting that much resources for such a p*ssy-assed hunting technique should be put in the wolves shoes.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on December 13th, 2010 at 7:15:14 AM

^^ YAWWWWNNNNNN!!! Sarah Palin would get it she can kill pandas for all i care as long as she gets her bangers out afterwards.
goeygogo writes:
on December 13th, 2010 at 10:55:28 AM

why is america so whiny and judgy. boring
Orias writes:
on December 13th, 2010 at 7:21:53 PM

Aaron Sorkin is just another yellow-bellied, surrender monkey who has lived in the city his whole life like a protective bubble so he has no idea what its like out there in the real world so most of his opinions are juvenile like himself lacking any real life experiences much like a college kid who has lived all his life in school or a priest who has lived all his life in a church. Hunting is what we do, its in our genes as homo sapiens are predatory animals. There is NOTHING wrong with it and when done right is noble in its own right, the ultimate man vs beast and as hunters can attest it is not NEARLY as easy as one thinks just because you have a gun doesn’t guarantee you sh*t other than some frozen balls unless you have real skill and technique. Sorkins just anther pinko wanker….
mustardayonnaise writes:
on December 14th, 2010 at 3:08:14 AM

look, all of you red state hillbillies are dead f*cking wrong. but you're also completely right. same goes for the commie pinko lefties here.

fact is, Palin is dumbf*ck hick with about 10 brain cells knocking around in her skull. sure, she might be a good mom, but she'd be a sh*tty leader/president, and in my opinion, she's reduced herself to the reality-show attention whore status that she now shares with the likes of Kate Gosselin and the cast of The Bachelor. I mean, who can take this useless turd seriously anymore? She's a joke.

But at the same time, Sorkin has no business making stupidass comments like that either, especially if he isn't a vegitarian. He just ends up sounding like an elitist, out-of-touch assclown. The dude should just stick to writing and shut the f*ck up. Leave the soapboxing to people who won't constantly stick their foot in their own mouths.

In short, both of these f*ckheads should just SHUT UP and GO AWAY.

Oh, and FWIW, I agree with the other comments on here about wolf hunting. That sh*t needs to stop, and WP needs to STFU on this subject.

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

It's Official: "Jurassic World" Beats "The Avengers" for Biggest Box Office Opening

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

Marvel and Sony Can't Agree on Which Actor Should Play Spider-Man

"Jurassic World" is a Massive Hit, Chris Pratt to Return for Sequel

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved