WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Thor" Trailer is Here!

Posted: December 11th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Thor" Trailer is Here!Submit Comment
As promised, the official trailer for "Thor," starring Chris Hemsworth, Anthony Hopkins, Tom Hiddleston, and Natalie Portman, has finally arrived online. Check it out below or watch it in hi-def here.

Plot: "Thor" spans the Marvel Universe from present day Earth to the realm of Asgard. At the center of the story is The Mighty Thor, a powerful but arrogant warrior whose reckless actions reignite an ancient war. Thor is cast down to Earth and forced to live among humans as punishment. Once here, Thor learns what it takes to be a true hero when the most dangerous villain of his world sends the darkest forces of Asgard to invade Earth.

The new film is directed by Keneth Branagh (Frankenstein) and is scheduled to hit 2D and 3D theaters on May 6th, 2011.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Thor."

Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 49 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
-Chewy- writes:
on December 10th, 2010 at 7:37:01 PM

OMG......
bandolero999 writes:
on December 10th, 2010 at 7:37:13 PM

Rooids are good for the body this one looks interesting better than capt america or green lantern
SmokeyDesperado writes:
on December 10th, 2010 at 7:41:06 PM

i hate that this looks better then green lantern...oh well
borat writes:
on December 10th, 2010 at 7:47:24 PM

omg i got a boner
masht7 writes:
on December 10th, 2010 at 7:50:48 PM

After watching the 5-Minute Comic-Con Trailer, I was dissapointed by how the movie looks. But after seeing this I'm actually quite excited for it.
Crazyhorse writes:
on December 10th, 2010 at 7:52:48 PM

I forgot Natalie Portman was in this, well Im in.

Preview did look good
technoreaper writes:
on December 10th, 2010 at 7:55:03 PM

It was all good until Natalie Portman showed up.
Blood_Ice-Cream writes:
on December 10th, 2010 at 7:55:35 PM

pretty f*cking sweet!
bacci40 writes:
on December 10th, 2010 at 8:14:37 PM

this is a the same trailer that was shown at comic con....it is not new
VDODSON writes:
on December 10th, 2010 at 8:22:24 PM

Its the same f*cking trailer as Comic Con except for maybe five seconds of unseen footage (Odin grabs hammer, Thor causes damage to planet with hammer. What a f*cking rip-off.
BobMcBob writes:
on December 10th, 2010 at 8:32:55 PM

not as bad as the Green Lantern trailer, but these non-mainstream superhero films are not looking to have much of a future
sc_kg writes:
on December 10th, 2010 at 8:33:44 PM

Very cool, but I still have no clue what is it about.
Kurskij writes:
on December 10th, 2010 at 8:38:00 PM

Being pretty effing serious:

1. Sound effects are laughable.
2.Dat girl at 1.02 is HAWT!
3.Dat girl at 1.21 is HAWT!
4.Dat girl at 1.38-till the end is HAWT.
5. CGI is by now on Lantern's level.
6. Steroid are involved.
7. I'm paing to see it. To bad not Kat Dennings' titties are involved...
LeeMaca writes:
on December 10th, 2010 at 8:39:22 PM

the comic-con version was 4-5 minutes long but gave too much away, this looks great didn't know it was being done in 3d think i'll catch it in 2d
rocketman writes:
on December 10th, 2010 at 8:46:21 PM

look ok,will see,can't be worse than IM2
Kurskij writes:
on December 10th, 2010 at 9:12:05 PM

^ I'm drunk. See ya later and have a good weekend, bros!
Ranger writes:
on December 10th, 2010 at 9:15:22 PM

Well, this certainly explains all the 'OH GOD, OH GOD!!!' screams c*mming out of Portman's trailer.
whoever writes:
on December 10th, 2010 at 9:28:19 PM

So it's a cut down version of the 6min trailer that came out in July. A few new scene's but I nothing to get worked up about.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on December 10th, 2010 at 9:47:42 PM

It still looks like a f*cking remake of Suburban Commando.
kirklazerusreturns writes:
on December 10th, 2010 at 9:53:09 PM

hell yeah saw some Tadanobu Asano.
Dark writes:
on December 10th, 2010 at 10:54:41 PM

EPIC

ITS FUKING HAMMER TIME!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 11th, 2010 at 12:09:19 AM

Looks alright..might give it a look.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 11th, 2010 at 12:16:04 AM

I'll be back in a min after I change my panties.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 11th, 2010 at 12:26:33 AM

@bad

you wear panties??? me goes commando..easier at the school yard.
manichispanic writes:
on December 11th, 2010 at 12:26:47 AM

i wasn't at comic con so i don't care if it's the same. it's new to me

and making fun of the sound effects? IT'S A TRAILER GUYS
Devil writes:
on December 11th, 2010 at 12:36:51 AM

Thor will rape the sh*t out of that Green Lantern crap in 2011. Mark my words.

THOR > GREEN LANTERN, FLASH, WONDER WOMAN, MARTIAN MANHUNTER, AQUAMAN
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 11th, 2010 at 1:01:27 AM

Dave-good call, never thought of that. Less to take off when you gotta do a hit and run.
kidmerchantfourth5665 writes:
on December 11th, 2010 at 1:11:18 AM

That's Awesome !
Rambo writes:
on December 11th, 2010 at 2:40:28 AM

I hope natalie portman doesn't ruin it.
pastybrother writes:
on December 11th, 2010 at 3:04:52 AM

im sorry but this just looks awful..
Johnnyb writes:
on December 11th, 2010 at 3:16:39 AM

Better the Green Lantern Trailer!!!!!
Johnnyb writes:
on December 11th, 2010 at 3:17:38 AM

My mistake... I was saying Better than GL Trailer....
gunner writes:
on December 11th, 2010 at 3:18:25 AM

it's THORrific!
gunner writes:
on December 11th, 2010 at 3:23:42 AM

Jesus was nailed to a cross and the norse thunder god Thor, wields a big hammer.
SeWerin writes:
on December 11th, 2010 at 5:55:55 AM

Don't think that exile to the Earth was necessary in part 1. If he was exiled in last minutes of the first movie, then it would be good. This way, it seems that half of movie is set on Asgard and half on Earth. Needless to say, earth part looks dumb and cheesy
AYT BALL writes:
on December 11th, 2010 at 8:22:27 AM

think if its about 3 hours long then it could be a good movie, theres too much with both worlds to fit into a standard 2 hours
JonDrama writes:
on December 11th, 2010 at 9:37:22 AM

Looks pretty badass
SACdaddy writes:
on December 11th, 2010 at 10:16:48 AM

Since when did this become a 3D movie?

The jury is still out on this one so I wont make any quick judgements on it yet. Everything looks like your typical superhero flick, but the last scene was the big payoff for me. I've always said, if they were going to make a Thor movie, they better make that hammer extremely powerful and destructive. Well judging from the serious dent Thor was putting in the earth with it at the end of the trailer, it looks like KB didn't hold back on its power. I'll see the film just for that and of course Natalie Portman.
rabid writes:
on December 11th, 2010 at 12:12:38 PM

Its always been a 3D movie. All the Marvel films will be from now on.
Eli_1994 writes:
on December 11th, 2010 at 12:36:43 PM

THORgasim :D
SquirrelFlyer writes:
on December 11th, 2010 at 1:43:49 PM

meh
YoungChris writes:
on December 11th, 2010 at 3:32:38 PM

i agree with SmokeyDesperado ..i like the 5 mins & 2 seconnds Trailer.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qegLVBPhLa4
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on December 11th, 2010 at 8:17:55 PM

Actually looks pretty good....looks a hell of alot better than the Green Lantern. Which it doesn't take much right now to do that.
OneTime writes:
on December 11th, 2010 at 11:34:30 PM

not to shabby
Bunny X writes:
on December 11th, 2010 at 11:44:07 PM

a LOT better than the GL trailer. It made making the Green Lantern movie a mistake.
Man in Black writes:
on December 12th, 2010 at 12:11:12 AM

hey looks good much better then the pics ( stills ) that were published wish they would had included the scene in its entirety with Destroyer .
reaper113 writes:
on December 12th, 2010 at 1:12:41 AM

They must have giant nails on his home planet.
Aaron writes:
on December 12th, 2010 at 5:44:34 PM

After recently seeing Neil Gaiman's depiction of Thor and Loki in the sandman graphic novels (and reading the odin stuff in American Gods).. this looks a bit trite and silly. (granted I'm not much into Marvel comics..)
Mudders writes:
on December 13th, 2010 at 3:04:31 AM

i dont know why but it keeps reminding me of masters of the universe...no idea why....but lloks pretty good to me

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved