WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Seth Rogen, Elija Wood as Beastie Boys in New Film

Posted: December 10th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Seth Rogen, Elija Wood as Beastie Boys in New FilmSubmit Comment
Two days ago, we learned that the Beastie Boys have entered their "Fight For Your Right Revisited" short film into the Sundance Film Festival, which opens next month.

Today we have a photo from the movie, showing Seth Rogen, Elija Wood and Danny McBride as the three members of the group. Other actors to show up are Will Ferrell, John C. Reilly and Jack Black. Check out the photo below.

The short film is directed by Beastie Boys member Adam Yauch and has a description that reads: "After the boys leave the party," possibly referring to their music video for "Fight For Your Right (to Party)."

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: Gothamist


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
jdl107 writes:
on December 10th, 2010 at 5:31:54 AM

The only feel in this is Elijah, and even he doesn't REALLy resemble. But kind've, like I said, I can somewhat feel it.

How the f*ck do you look at the guy in the leather jacket and think Danny mcBride? Unless of course this is just non-serious, spoof-ish, then thats cool.
ikleesdekrant writes:
on December 10th, 2010 at 6:10:12 AM

^^
How was the original video serious in any way?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 10th, 2010 at 7:33:36 AM

This is about as bad as when they got Craig Robinson to play LL Cool J in Rock the Bells - The Real Story of LL Cool J's Album, Radio.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 10th, 2010 at 8:32:06 AM

f*ck You Seth Rogen!!!!
VDODSON writes:
on December 10th, 2010 at 8:36:07 AM

The Beastie Boys are living legends, they proved that white dudes have just as much stake in the hip hop game, and are even on all levels. Its a shame that hip hop today is f*cking garbage, the most current hip hop cd I have in rotation is Method Mans Judgement Day. Started listening to old school punk after the likes of Soulja Boy, and Masta P invaded the airwaves.
CandyRunt writes:
on December 10th, 2010 at 8:51:36 AM

THE BE ROCKING THIS PARTY 8 DAYS A WEEK!

I swear to god Elija Wood must of found the fountain of youth because that mother f*cker never gets old!
manichispanic writes:
on December 10th, 2010 at 10:26:48 AM

it's very obvious that this is going to be a comedy. just let it happen guys
crimsonfiend420 writes:
on December 10th, 2010 at 10:41:19 AM

f*ck it. I don't even care. Rip on me all you like: I like Seth Rogen, Danny McBride, Will Farrel, Jack Black and the Beastie Boys - I'll admit it: I'm stoked as f*ck for this movie
crimsonfiend420 writes:
on December 10th, 2010 at 10:49:41 AM

@vdodson: I agree, new rap is garbage- Soulja Boy, T "auto tuner" Pain, and all their douchebag friends can f*ck off (btw, where's Soulja Boy now? The .99 bin. Thank god that's done with). I can't believe the turn of events. For me its early 90's west coast like NWA, Snoop, and even some of Dre's solo stuff, and I'm a punk rocker to the core! I dont understand the "evolution" from then to now. This new sh*t is all fluff, no heart.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 10th, 2010 at 11:18:13 AM

^its not just that, it's almost all music my friend.
crimsonfiend420 writes:
on December 10th, 2010 at 11:34:01 AM

@BadChad: true enough. I do enjoy all types of music, jazz, swing, punk rock, rockabilly, thrash, early hip hop etc Anything with talented performers, as a musician i may not like it but at least i can respect it. But when I hear sh*t like Nickelback and Hinder and Stereos and 3oh3 and the awards they win it truly makes me want to hang orphans. With meathooks and piano wire.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 10th, 2010 at 2:04:51 PM

@Crimson-Damn thats bad lol. I just read there's a new list out called The Noise Terroists. Kesha,Justin Beiber, Lady Caca, Nikki Minaj, and lil wayne are the top 5 worst artist right now. I agree, I hate every god damned one of em. i'd give my left testicle to watch em all die.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 10th, 2010 at 6:48:42 PM

Why is it when I see Seth Rogen dressed as a Beastie Boy I can only see Flavor Flav in a viking helmet, shades and big ass clock hung around his neck ?
manichispanic writes:
on December 11th, 2010 at 12:42:48 AM

^^ because you don't know what you're talking about?
rabid writes:
on December 11th, 2010 at 12:18:57 PM

because Flavor Flav ripped off Mike D... who himself was ripping off Run.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved