WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photo: "Avatar" Weddings are Creepy and Pathetic

Posted: December 10th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photo: "Avatar" Weddings are Creepy and PatheticSubmit Comment
It has been reported that southern China's region of Wulingyuan was James Cameron's inspiration for the "floating mountains" of Pandora in his "Avatar" film. Now, Chinese event organizers are taking advantage of this by offering couples to have an "Avatar"-themed wedding.

Unfortunately, they're not putting much effort into it and newlyweds are complaining about the poor quality of their ceremonies. "The Navi were a couple of forestry workers dressed up in long underwear dyed blue, wearing some very unconvincing masks. It was really pathetic," said one bride.

A forestry authority spokesman responded: "We are not professional special effects experts, but we do our best. What we are really highlighting is the beauty of our landscape."

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: Metro


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Whitta writes:
on December 10th, 2010 at 5:10:00 AM

why the hell would you agree to this idea... WHY...

then again i'm far from surprised
dub031 writes:
on December 10th, 2010 at 5:22:57 AM

hahahhahahahahahahhaha this is fukcin awesome
Dark writes:
on December 10th, 2010 at 5:23:56 AM

Meanwhile in China!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 10th, 2010 at 5:39:22 AM

Unfortunately, they're not putting much effort into it and newlyweds are complaining about the poor quality of their ceremonies. "The Navi were a couple of forestry workers dressed up in long underwear dyed blue, wearing some very unconvincing masks. It was really pathetic," said one bride.


No love what's pathetic is you chose to have a "Navi" themed wedding.

Now go and commit suicide and join all the other "Gayvi" on "Fagdora"
trailertrash writes:
on December 10th, 2010 at 5:45:07 AM

Holy sh*t !!

Are these Moustache Rider and Che's wedding photo's ...
trailertrash writes:
on December 10th, 2010 at 5:46:01 AM

I thought you guys would be bigger ...
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on December 10th, 2010 at 6:03:41 AM

This Avatar-Mania is going way too far. The films story was average, but top notch graphics wise
Devil writes:
on December 10th, 2010 at 6:09:24 AM

This is not pathetic at all. This is beyond f*cking pathetic. Nothing can top the level of pathetic-ness of this. I feel bad for their children.
jdl107 writes:
on December 10th, 2010 at 6:15:21 AM

"It was really pathetic"



Hahah.... Says you.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 10th, 2010 at 7:47:28 AM

"Avatar" Weddings are Creepy and Pathetic ... not any more pathetic than getting wed by a fat Elvis impersonator at the Love Chapel in Vegas.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 10th, 2010 at 7:49:40 AM

DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 10th, 2010 at 5:39:22 AM
Unfortunately, they're not putting much effort into it and newlyweds are complaining about the poor quality of their ceremonies. "The Navi were a couple of forestry workers dressed up in long underwear dyed blue, wearing some very unconvincing masks. It was really pathetic," said one bride.


No love what's pathetic is you chose to have a "Navi" themed wedding.

Now go and commit suicide and join all the other "Gayvi" on "Fagdora"

@DavethePhotoGuy

Really. What the hell are they expecting for $ 20.00 and a bottle of Wild Turkey ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 10th, 2010 at 7:59:23 AM

Why the f*ck didn't they go with my suggestion ? The Tropic Thunder package,
including exploding director.
Big_Daddy writes:
on December 10th, 2010 at 8:01:13 AM

"The Navi were a couple of forestry workers dressed up in long underwear dyed blue, wearing some very unconvincing masks. It was really pathetic,"

REALLY? Your having an AVATAR themed wedding
Trip Maverick writes:
on December 10th, 2010 at 8:07:16 AM

Its obviously a nice location to get married let that be enough. I love Die Hard but Im not gonna ask the Reverend to wear a dirty white vest and do the service in bare bloody feet. Ok I lie Im totally gonna do that as leave the church its gonna blow up to the song "let it snow"
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 10th, 2010 at 8:21:40 AM

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 10th, 2010 at 7:49:40 AM

DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 10th, 2010 at 5:39:22 AM
Unfortunately, they're not putting much effort into it and newlyweds are complaining about the poor quality of their ceremonies. "The Navi were a couple of forestry workers dressed up in long underwear dyed blue, wearing some very unconvincing masks. It was really pathetic," said one bride.


No love what's pathetic is you chose to have a "Navi" themed wedding.

Now go and commit suicide and join all the other "Gayvi" on "Fagdora"

@DavethePhotoGuy

Really. What the hell are they expecting for $ 20.00 and a bottle of Wild Turkey ?


@max

Isn't that a "Hillbilly themed wedding"?
trailertrash writes:
on December 10th, 2010 at 8:22:11 AM

Max- Tropic Thunder package lol
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 10th, 2010 at 8:30:13 AM

Was the wedding in 3D and shot by James Cameron?
Will the shoot be used as a deleted scene when Cameron decides to re release Avatar upon us once again to suck our wallets dry?
This is pathetic by the way.
trailertrash writes:
on December 10th, 2010 at 8:43:51 AM

Bad - bro don't give big jim any ideas please
Big_Daddy writes:
on December 10th, 2010 at 8:49:07 AM

@Trip

What are the vows going to be?

Yippie Kay ay...motherf*cker!
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 10th, 2010 at 9:07:51 AM

TT-you're right I shouldn't.
crimsonfiend420 writes:
on December 10th, 2010 at 10:36:01 AM

"Avatar weddings are creepy and pathetic" - thanks Alex, that was worth the price of admission right there! Made my day.

I might have to get a "Avatar weddings are creepy and pathetic" t shirt. Or neck tattoo.
Salvador writes:
on December 10th, 2010 at 11:43:45 AM

@Devil writes: I agree.

What's going on with these people?
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on December 10th, 2010 at 12:45:47 PM

Avatar fans are making Star Trek fans look classic by the minute.
Ranger writes:
on December 10th, 2010 at 1:20:07 PM

Now tell the newlyweds that it's Navi marital tradition to bungee together off a 1000 foot high bridge... without the bungee.
velocityknown writes:
on December 10th, 2010 at 1:20:20 PM

I would like to be around when these people grandkids see these photos and are like: What the f*ck is this?

Imagine the drive down after that wedding: I am so surprised that the Avatar wedding was not a good idea!
pomme writes:
on December 10th, 2010 at 1:48:02 PM

blame Cameron!!!
TeemSelami writes:
on December 10th, 2010 at 2:51:49 PM

not surprised china is stupid. in other news i would bone all three of them ladies.
Ranger writes:
on December 10th, 2010 at 5:14:51 PM

I'd help.
Ranger writes:
on December 10th, 2010 at 5:15:41 PM

lol... look at the Avaturd on the right checking her rack out.

Priceless!
trailertrash writes:
on December 10th, 2010 at 5:58:10 PM

Yeah he's thinking , Bombay roll tonight ....
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 10th, 2010 at 8:59:01 PM

Ranger writes:
on December 10th, 2010 at 5:15:41 PM

lol... look at the Avaturd on the right checking her rack out.

Priceless!



@ranger

She is Asian, doubt there is a rack to see, unless he is thinking "I wish there was a rack!"
Ranger writes:
on December 10th, 2010 at 10:08:09 PM

I don't know.

I see tittays thar m'friend (stuffed or not).

I had a Chinese girlfriend way back (when I had a reg. girlfriend, and was banging 2 others in my office building). She was sweeeeeet! In mini-skirts, high heels (the girl... not me). She'd let me do things to her I wouldn't wish on a homeless dog!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 11th, 2010 at 12:15:18 AM

@ranger


nicccccccccccccce
wiseguy writes:
on December 11th, 2010 at 5:28:29 PM

What's this a lesbian wedding?
Mudders writes:
on December 13th, 2010 at 2:50:35 AM

something old...something new....something borrowed....something BLUE

got 1 right i guess

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved