WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer: Anthony Hopkins' "The Rite" Thriller

Posted: December 10th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer: Anthony HopkinsSubmit Comment
Today we have an international trailer for the upcoming supernatural thriller "The Rite," starring Anthony Hopkins and Colin O'Donoghue. Check it out below.

Plot: Inspired by true events, "The Rite" follows skeptical seminary student Michael Kovak (O'Donoghue), who reluctantly attends exorcism school at the Vatican. While in Rome, he meets an unorthodox priest, Father Lucas (Hopkins), who introduces him to the darker side of his faith.

The new movie is directed by Mikael Hafstroem (1408) and is scheduled to hit theaters on January 28th.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "The Rite."

Source: Empire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on December 10th, 2010 at 6:26:15 AM

Tony, Tony, Tony .... Why !
Big_Daddy writes:
on December 10th, 2010 at 7:59:18 AM

I don't watch exorcism movies, Thanks to the exorcist....movie f*cked me up for life. Dad called us down from the top of the stairs for dinner and he was watching it on HBO at the time, cleared the bottom of the steps in time to see " LET JESUS f*ck YOU! LET JESUS f*ck YOU!" I was f*cked.

BadChadB33 writes:
on December 10th, 2010 at 8:22:33 AM

^wow that's traumatic lol
This may be worth a rental.
trailertrash writes:
on December 10th, 2010 at 8:39:27 AM

Big- LOL
sc_kg writes:
on December 10th, 2010 at 8:43:12 AM

"Inspired by true events" used to mean something.
Big_Daddy writes:
on December 10th, 2010 at 8:45:40 AM

^ Yeah I tried to watch it again in my 20s, the remastered version. Not to bad until the spider stairs scene. f*cked Again

BadChadB33 writes:
on December 10th, 2010 at 11:16:59 AM

It's ok Big Daddy. i'll get laughed at for this one but when I was 4 I watched Creepshow with my dad and it scared the hell outta me so bad, I couldnt watch horror movies till I seen a nightmare on elm st when I was 7.
WV-Films writes:
on December 10th, 2010 at 3:01:39 PM

I think this looks good. Well at least better then the 9000 other crap exorcism movies.
Ranger writes:
on December 10th, 2010 at 3:10:27 PM

@Big_Daddy - no worries Bro. The Exorcist would f*ck anyone up! And I haven't even SEEN that spider/stairs scene (other than the trailer... and that was enough for me!).

That whole movie was filmed during one weekend at Che's house.
Ranger writes:
on December 10th, 2010 at 3:11:45 PM

Having said that...

I'll watch ANYTHING Hopkins!
Kurskij writes:
on December 10th, 2010 at 4:37:50 PM

@ Big_Daddy

I'm in tears...

@tt

Agreed

p.s. That's what she said!!!

My favorite movie when I was 6 was "Apocalypse Now" but it was "Event Horizont" that f*cked my little brain.

Why, Sam Neill, why? I though you only battle dinosaurs not cut your f*ckING EYES OUT!!!
trailertrash writes:
on December 10th, 2010 at 5:50:07 PM

Kurskij

lol , Event Horizon i did like that movie, Andersons best movie to date IMO

Ranger-

I used to like pretty much like all of Hopkins movies. The last few years he just seems to turn up in average movies and he is better than that.

Don't know if you have seen Juggernaut with the Late GREAT Richard Harris i used to watch that movie all the time as a kid.

Or The Bunker where he played Hitler that was good also.

Bad-

LOL Elm st at 7 think i was about 11 or 12 before i watched that film

I used to watch all the Peter Cushing, Christopher Lee and Vincent price horror movies and still do, They are a lot better than most horror movies made today...
Kurskij writes:
on December 10th, 2010 at 7:09:38 PM

@ TT

Well, if serious... Andreson haven't made A SINGLE good movie ever since (though Death Race had some great action) but I think that Event Horizont is one of the best cases of "great concept looking right on screen". I even own it on DVD - cost me 45$ here in Russia.
Big_Daddy writes:
on December 10th, 2010 at 7:21:06 PM

@ kurskij

I own very few un *cough* burned *cough* movies event horizon is one of them

@ranger
Watch it , then watch your back , and say bloody Mary three times in the mirror

@chad

I'm guessing by your avatar you have become quite the fan of ol Freddy , I still don't sleep on water beds...mostly because they went out a long time ago .....mostly


Kurskij writes:
on December 10th, 2010 at 8:54:12 PM

@ Big_Daddy

Just. f*cking. Burn 'em. Bro.

!.!.!.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved