WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sylvester Stallone Inducted into Boxing Hall of Fame

Posted: December 9th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sylvester Stallone Inducted into Boxing Hall of FameSubmit Comment
Mike Tyson, Julio Cesar Chavez, Kostya Tszyu and Sylvester Stallone are four of twelve members who were recently inducted into the Boxing Hall of Fame. As many of you know, Stallone was never a real boxer and often admits he would never be able to compete in real life.

Surprisingly not too many sports analysts have a problem with Stallone being honored, since he brought so much attention to the sport by creating an iconic boxing figure in his "Rocky" movies.

Meanwhile, the same analysts are questioning Tyson's inclusion, pointing at his life outside of the ring and his behavior during the fight against Evander Holyfield.

Source: BHOF


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 7:08:32 AM

how about giving him the medal of honor for rambo
VDODSON writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 7:29:55 AM

Tyson is one one of the greatest heavyweight boxers of all time, if not the greatest. Who gives a f*ck what demons he had in his personal life. Ali was a draftdodger, and a womanizer, are you going to campain to take him out of the hall of fame as well?
trailertrash writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 8:04:55 AM

Agreed VDODSON , Heavyweight Boxing would kill for someone like Tyson right now ear biting or not.

That sport has right off the boil pretty much since he retired.
whoever writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 8:05:15 AM

It's just good to see Kostya Tszyu there, he is the most humble person I have ever met!
trailertrash writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 8:06:06 AM

Stallone should be Inducted into all Halls Of Fame...
trailertrash writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 8:08:44 AM

whoever- you met the Tszyu nice ...

One of the best pound for pound fighters ever...
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 10:23:35 AM

Does he get an AVN award too, for his porno from the 70s, The Italian Stallion, formerly The Party at Kitty and Stud's ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 10:24:44 AM

That's like giving Kevin Costner/Charlie Sheen an award for being a lame baseball player.

Or their acting.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 10:25:42 AM

Don't forget to induct Sly into the Drag Racing Hall of Fame for Driven.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 10:26:41 AM

Meanwhile, the same analysts are questioning Tyson's inclusion, pointing at his life outside of the ring and his behavior during the fight against Evander Holyfield.

Or how about his partnership with Don King, the sleaziest manager in the sport ?
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 10:33:42 AM

That's awesome. Had they watched Rocky 5 he wouldn't have made it in.
TT-you're right he should be in all Hall of Fames.
rabid writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 1:07:15 PM

It's probably more of an honorary gift bestowed for keeping the general public interested in what is usually a pretty boring sport.
Tyson wouldn't have been selling millions of Punch-Out NES games if Rocky hadn't got an entire generation hooked on bloodpsorts a few years earlier.
Tyson's induction is a toss-up, like Pete Rose. He deserves to be in there more than most inductees and I could give f*ckall about what an athlete does in his spare time, but its hard to overlook bad sportsmanship. Biting an ear off is tough as nails, but still a total d*ck move.
Ranger writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 2:27:47 PM

Great posts everyone.

Tyson - most f*cking definately IN thee Boxing Hall of Fame. Who the hell are these people judging a boxer for his personal life? Jealous much?!

And Sly.. well said TT (as usual) - Mr. Stallone is one of the very few that could get into the Chuck Norris Hall of Fame!
NeoMatx70 writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 3:20:29 PM

I guess they forgot about Butterbean....
trailertrash writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 3:48:33 PM

BadChad/Ranger- Cheers fellas , The guy is a Living legend ,which is a rare thing indeed these days in Hollywood
Whitta writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 4:01:23 PM

@TT
Agreed, he needs to be inducted into all of them
Crazyhorse writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 4:08:11 PM

If Tyson would have been Anti-American like ALI was, he would not only be in the hall of fame but considered the greatest fighter ever.

Ali ruined Boxing with that rope a dope crap, or what I like to call the hit and run so I can get points and go home.

The rise of MMA can thank ALI for its popularity because thats fighting not "Points gathering"
Kurskij writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 7:48:37 PM

Great to hear about Tszyu - great fighter and a good man.

And as for Tyson - I agree with VDodson, Ranger and, in part, with CrazyH.

As Tyson said himself - and you could see this in his fights (watch Tyson vs Douglas) - his goal was not to defeat his opponent - but to destroy him - Tyson is an animal of sort - but an unique one and this praise is long due.
Ranger writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 8:10:48 PM

Iron Mike's docu-film is good. Even explains the ear-biting thing (he gives an explanation, not an excuse), and how he was framed for the rape (which I said all along!), and his wife Robin... what a gold-digger!!!

@Kursk - you're kind. Tyson isn't an animal of sorts... in the ring, he was. That's what it took to win. Glad to see many of his fans in this thread.

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1032821/
Kurskij writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 8:27:11 PM

@Ranger

I'm a long time fan of his - I was an amateur boxer when I was younger and still try to keep that shape - for me he was a role model in sport and I still consider him an ultimate fighter, both in and outside the ring.

I can't lay my hands on that movie for more than a year - I think I'll buy a DVD and watch it on weekend.

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0325823/ - also a good early doc*mentary with decent interviews with Tyson and great rare footage - I had it on VHS.
Kurskij writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 8:38:18 PM

As for my "animal" remark - he was an animal in the ring and somewhat a child in real life as I see it - the man never had a real family, his "father" Cas D'Amato passed away when he was 18 and on top of his game - no one taught him how to behave outside the ring and deal life outside of it.

He has that childlike honesty and sincerity to him - and it shows in his interviews. Then again, his love for doves.

My opinion - the dude was broken when Cas passed away - he lost his only family - and no one was there for him, so he sort of freed his anger in the ring - and made money for lots of people in the process - but he never recovered.
That's where his love for animals and especially doves comes from.

"Since 1990... I look at my fans, they don't love me. They love what I do. I'm an entertainer. I'm a performer. I entertain them. That's what I do.
Ranger writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 8:55:55 PM

Nice post.

Yes... Mike derailed after his trainer died for sure.

Then poor Mike got his soul sucked out of him by sc*mbag Don King! I put Don King barely above people that put kids into child porn.
Kurskij writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 9:08:25 PM

Purposely left Don King out of my post.

I honestly don't even know what to say about the guy - no respect for him as a human being.

But I honestly think that Machiavelli's "The Prince" is his bedside book - he cares only about money and power - no matter what's the cost.
rabid writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 9:11:32 PM

Boxing isn't even real.
They use ketchup packets.
Ranger writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 10:25:05 PM

Don King is the Devil!
trailertrash writes:
on December 10th, 2010 at 3:51:16 AM

He sure is, With bad hair..
jdl107 writes:
on December 10th, 2010 at 6:05:00 AM

How offending. Even worse that I finally watched The Expendables this weekend, I honestly was pretty excited to watch it. Finally got into the badass vibe of the thing.

Too bad it was one the lamest f*cking things I have ever seen.

Now, this cheeseball gets a medal just because he pretended.

f*ckIN...... raaagh. Raaaaaghlph.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on December 10th, 2010 at 12:23:26 PM

Best recent Tyson fight...

Ba domp...Ba domp...Ba domp...Ba domp..BUMP..BOOMP!!! WHACK!

Tyson knocks out Galifianakis. Classic. Ok, not really a fight but it was short and sweet and funny as hell.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on December 10th, 2010 at 12:39:24 PM

This reminds me a bit of how the City of Philadelphia has embraced Stallone and the Rocky statue. The bronze statue is located on a pedestal near the foot of the steps to the Philadelphia Museum of Art made famous by this ever awesome inspiring scene. Still, it would be nice if they site the statue at the top. But officials debated the whole art versus movie prop thing.

In 2006, City Mayor said the "Rocky Steps" were one of Philly's biggest tourist attractions, and that Stallone, a native New Yorker, had been gladly adopted by Philadelphia.

Stallone should be adopted by all Cities.
trailertrash writes:
on December 10th, 2010 at 5:21:20 PM

He sure should, In fact Planets should be adopting him !!

Nice info on the Stallone statue as well, It's something i would like to see one day.
seveltoto writes:
on November 8th, 2017 at 12:33:56 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved