WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Brendan Fraser Blaming Talent Agency for Terrible Career

Posted: December 9th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Brendan Fraser Blaming Talent Agency for Terrible CareerSubmit Comment
Brendan Fraser has decided to leave WME after six years with the talent agency, hoping to find another agency that will be able to get him better acting gigs.

Fraser's last big film was "The Mummy: Tomb of the Dragon Emperor" back in 2008, which grossed $400 million worldwide but was trashed by critics and fans. After that "Inheart," "Extraordinary Measure" and "Furry Vengeance" all lost money.

And his recently part in the Broadway production of "Elling" ended two weeks ago, just after nine performances.

Many believe that part of the problem is that Fraser still sees himself as a major Hollywood star. After starring in "Journey to the Center of the Earth," which grossed $242 million worldwide, Fraser was offered the chance to return for the sequel. But he turned it down after New Line refused to pay him more money.

Question: Do you think Brendan Fraser can become a major star again?

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 64 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Kill-the-director writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 7:01:23 AM

give it a year he'll be making george of the jungle 3
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 7:07:09 AM

and dudley doright 2
sc_kg writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 7:16:30 AM

Do you think Brendan Fraser can become a major star again?

Hopefully.
VDODSON writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 7:33:38 AM

He has no one to blame but himself, the guy sucks. I have never watched one of his movies, and gone away thinking that 'damn, Brendan sure was good in that movie'. What a putz, go make Bedazzled part 2 d*ckface. Doughey face bastard.
LeeMaca writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 7:34:54 AM

what do you mean again?
beepboop writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 7:36:10 AM

He has only himself to blame for his terrible movie choices. His career is just the result of those choices.
whoever writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 8:09:04 AM

If he can do more movies like Crash or The Quiet American then yes but he is going to have to do quite a few indi movies for no money if he has any hope to rebuild his career.
trailertrash writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 8:12:09 AM

Be a better actor and you may get better roles

Encino Man was ok and the 1st Mummy movie was alright too, That's about it.

But you have earned a nice few Dollars out of it what's your problem.
mrstretch writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 8:14:15 AM

I'm sure his mummy thought he was a good actor.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 8:26:06 AM

If it's all about asking for too much money, then he is to blame for his career.

And leemaca said it right.
pH0u57 writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 8:30:01 AM

was he ever a major hollywood star?
BigUnit writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 8:33:13 AM

ive always been a fan of fraser, i admit some of his movies are a little off and some havent been that good, but the thing is, fraser can make a bad movie worth watching, that clearly takes talent.
boogiel writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 8:40:20 AM

"Question: Do you think Brendan Fraser can become a major star again?"

: Hell No!

SACdaddy writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 8:40:34 AM

Fraser hasn't killed himself yet?
trailertrash writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 9:03:28 AM

Furry Vengeance was career suicide ...
manichispanic writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 9:38:34 AM

don't forget about gi joe! :)
Wallace writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 9:51:42 AM

Although these movies might be bad, there is no reason for misspelling them.
It's "Extraordinary Measures" and "Inkheart".
Don't get slutty, WP!

Hollywood1086 writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 10:07:25 AM

uh it's his own fault he didn't do journey to the center of the earth 2, that'll prob do ok. HE made choices to do sh*tty movies like furry vengeance. bren, you gotta consider more than just a paycheck to have a good career. jeeze.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 10:30:29 AM

Well here's what god thinks of Brendan Fraser.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Qapa7Xv4H-M
where's Encino Man 2 when you need it? You get that both Brendan and Pauly shore are back on the A list.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 10:30:54 AM

Brendan Fraser Blaming Talent Agency for Terrible Career ... which is like blaming a hooker for the venereal warts, cold sores on your lip, AIDS you've contracted by 'hiring her services from Craigslist/Backpage) and oweing child custody payments, since you knocked her up without wearing a condom (to what appears to me a mongoloid baby).
f*ck you, Brendan.

Like a junkie, you didn't learn to say "No".

Oh, and tell that surgeon who gave you the hair plugs to fix the bitch. It looks horrible, f*ckhole.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 10:32:55 AM


Question: Do you think Brendan Fraser can become a major star again?

We'll ask the Magic 8 Ball .... Magic 8 Ball, will Brendan Fraser become a major star again ?

Magic 8 Ball : Highly unlikely. ESPECIALLY if he hooks up again with Pauley Shore.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 10:35:00 AM

Brendan,

If you took a 9 mm and blew out the back of your brain, choking down on it and crying (knowing full well your career is NEVER going to get any better than this RIGHT NOW) ....

noone would blame you.
lawman writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 10:35:57 AM

He was excellent in School Ties so he has the ability, just not the right decision making skills! f*cking Furry Vengeance? Really? What are you? f*cking retarded? YOu think because it works for Ice Cube, it will work for you? When you read the script and got to the part where animals unite to stop some corporation, what part of that made you say "You know what, I like it. i think it is a wise career choice and will really let me stretch my acting legs!" You dopey bastard!
Ranger writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 11:27:47 AM

WME represents the biggest stars.

Stallone, Travolta, and a while ago Gibson... etc.

I don't know what he's bitching about. And slamming one of the biggest agencies out there is going to make him a leper with the rest.

Finger-pointing douche.
Frank4969 writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 11:31:40 AM

NO!
Aingx writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 11:52:59 AM

Blast from the Past......


When was he ever a 'major star?'
ilovemovies82 writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 12:13:18 PM

I don't really have anything to add. He certainly can be a big star again if he wants to be. He just has to be choosier about his projects. I mean, yeah. Furry Vengeance looks STUNNINGLY bad. I mean, I might actually see it just to see if it's really that bad.
tonguepunchingpussy writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 12:51:48 PM

@ VDODSON, completely agree man. If I recall he was itching to play Gung-Ho in GI Joe, yeah that was a role of a lifetime you missed out on there Brendan, you douche bag.
tonguepunchingpussy writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 12:54:02 PM

Now go make Encino Man 2, you did a good job in that and I am sure Paula Shore needs a paycheck.
rabid writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 1:01:05 PM

He only ever stars in family film roles these days. If you want to be taken seriously Fraser, then take a cue from Tom Hanks and Jim Carrey and show off the dark side.
I'd like for him to take better roles. He's a decent actor, and he's made as many weird cameo appearances as Crispin Glover.
Captain Bennett writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 2:24:39 PM

Who wrote this story? There are so many typos you'd think Fraser wrote it himself.
Ted Mosby writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 2:50:41 PM

I'd blame the fact that his hair fluctuates from thinning... to balding... to hair plugs from time to time
trailertrash writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 3:24:41 PM

Let off some steam , Bennett
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 3:48:57 PM

Brendan,

Learn from Eddie Murphy.

Tell yourself, " I don't need to drive around and pick up tranny hookers ... I mean, bad scripts .... again."


You f*cking twat.
Kurskij writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 3:50:14 PM

Journey to the end of the night was pretty badassery. But then again anything with Scott glenn becomes badass per se. Even that John travotla cowboy movie
Kurskij writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 3:53:20 PM

Brendan don't blame the agency - blame the Jews! Mel Gibson will dig that and maybe when he gets his mojo back - he'll remember
Whitta writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 3:55:40 PM

@TT

hahahahahahahahahhahahahahahahaha
Crazyhorse writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 4:29:00 PM

Never liked any of his movies
Atemisk writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 4:50:48 PM

I don't know about major Hollywood Star but i think he can do better. Part of it is he does desperately need to do better movies, and part of it is he needs to get a bit better. I don't think he's an awful actor but damnit he is in some god awful movies.

I wish him luck and hope to see him in something that's actually good.
reaper113 writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 4:53:50 PM

Random Lindsay Lohan joke that makes me look like a tool hungry to for attention from anyone.
Champ1432 writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 4:53:58 PM

I know I'll probably get pummeled for this, but I'll say it anyway. I like Brendan Fraser.

I'm not saying I like all his movies, or that I have or would ever see drivel like Furry Vengeance, but I like him overall. Like Lawman said, he's shown he has the talent.

Go ahead, let the pummeling commence.
rabid writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 5:18:54 PM

His best role ever was as the placebo subject in Brain Candy.
"My face tells me this pill is sugar!"
maltesemanor writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 5:34:12 PM

This article has left me scratching my head in confusion. It states that Mr. Fraser has left WME. True. But where does Mr. Fraser give the reason for leaving? Where does he blame them for his career? All I can see is the author of the article's opinion. Extremely poor writing, IMO.
Hero320 writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 5:43:34 PM

"Inheart" must be a movie I missed
rabid writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 5:51:27 PM

"Inkheart" was a decent kids movie.
"Inheart" sounds like the porn version of said film.
trailertrash writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 5:59:51 PM

Champ-

No pummeling (lol)here, Thats your opinion and your entitled to it my friend..
trailertrash writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 6:05:15 PM

Reaper- Least your on an up to date thread this time , good for you man...

Whitta- lol Thx
darkraven28 writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 6:16:11 PM

Wasn't The Mummy like his only good movie (and just barely anyway)? Plus, I once made a page long list of all the other movies that The Mummy Returns had ripped off during its run time. That says it all. And why wasn't Fraser the lead in G.I. Joe if he and Stephen Sommers are so buddy buddy? He would have been better than Channing Tatum, for whatever that would have been worth.
velocityknown writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 6:31:45 PM

@Maltesemanor,

I can't begin to tell you how often that happens on this site. They take a small quote or story and turn it into something that is not supported by anything other than speculation. It's kind of ridiculous and reflective of the gossipy B.S. we come to this website to avoid.
TRUEMAN writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 7:09:55 PM

Fraser can eat my loose sh*t! f*cking loser, f*ck I NEED TO SEE THE BLACK SWAN WHERE IS TAHT f*ckING MOVIE!!!
Kurskij writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 7:16:07 PM

He should hire Nicholas Cage's agent: at least the dude keeps getting paid.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eExfV_xKaiM
pomme writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 7:46:51 PM

for me,he's more a comic actor and i think he was a great George of the jungle(this movie is in the TV every Christmas in France)
Ranger writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 8:01:52 PM

@rabid - also Robin Williams, Adam Sandler and Will Ferrel I have ALL enjoyed more in their dramatic films.

A few of you have posted that Fraser should be pickier as to what he takes on. Folks... 99.9% of these actors don't get to pick their gigs. They're meat puppets like any actor. If this guy and Vin Diesel make sh*t movies, it's because they have bills to pay and that's all they have been offered.
Tyrkae writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 8:02:19 PM

He was once a big hollywood star? maybe he will do encino man 2 or airheads 2 he needs to do a good bad movie needs to know which will be good and which will tank he is a good B movie actor
Ranger writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 8:05:22 PM

Williams in 'Awakenings'

Sandler in 'Reign over me' (Happy Gilmore was good though).

Ferrell in 'Winter's Passing' (and any ensemble piece he's in I like: Old School, Wedding Crashers, etc. NOT as a lead).
Derp88 writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 9:06:28 PM

I stopped reading after "Brendan Fraser"
trailertrash writes:
on December 10th, 2010 at 2:57:09 AM

Ranger-

I like Williams in his more Serious roles too , Awakenings (De Niro was Awesome in that as well) was good, Dead Poets, Fisher King also.

Also Good Morning Vietnam ,he managed to marry his crazy Personality and a serious situation and it work perfectly and maybe (just maybe) should have had the oscar from Michael Douglas that year....

Happy Gilmore = Classic BTW
funseeker writes:
on December 10th, 2010 at 3:49:09 AM

I'd advise him to read scripts. It would benefit him to know what movie will be and how good is it. Nope, he'll never be a star again but he might be a tv star if he gets some into series, movies are gone for him.
stemurph88 writes:
on December 10th, 2010 at 4:13:15 AM

T-minus 7-months until monekybone 2
bill the butcher writes:
on December 10th, 2010 at 4:35:42 AM

gods and monsters
crash
the quiet american

great actor but NOT a star
Califia48 writes:
on December 10th, 2010 at 8:50:14 AM

No, I don't see Brendan as a major movie star. That does not mean he can'tfind good movies however. We were told that he canceled out on the newest Journey movie because of the director not because of money s which is true? He can make very good movies when given the right script so maybe he is right about his agency but I still see it as his choice to do the films he has done. He should have gone ahead with Journey.
thetheeyecreature writes:
on December 10th, 2010 at 1:52:59 PM

He's a good actor with a lot of recognition; so, sure. Just needs another challenging role in a great movie, like "Gods and Monsters".
Christopher Johnson writes:
on December 10th, 2010 at 5:13:28 PM

brendan fraser signature move = yelling the obvious.douche!
constancewalton1@aol.com writes:
on March 22nd, 2012 at 5:52:29 PM

HI SWEETIE IT'S AUNT CONSTANCE WALTON :-) GIVE YOUR NIECE PENNY WALTON FRASER COLLIN "L "A CALL 19257051970 YOU LOOK LIKE YOU MISS HER IN YOUR PHOTO XOXO LOVE AND KISSES AUNT CONSTANCE

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved