WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Transformers: Dark of the Moon" Trailer is Here!

Posted: December 9th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Transformers: Dark of the Moon" Trailer is Here!Submit Comment
The teaser trailer for the third "Transformers" movie has now appeared online, showing Earth's first encounter with the robots, which apparently happened on the moon. Check out the teaser below or watch it in hi-def here.

The movie will deal with the space race between USSR and USA, and will feature Shockwave as the main villain. It stars Shia LaBeouf, Rosie Huntington-Whiteley, Josh Duhamel, John Malkovich, Patrick Dempsey, Ken Jeong, Tyrese Gibson, and Frances McDormand.

"Transformers: Dark of the Moon" is directed by Michael Bay and will hit 2D and 3D theaters on July 1st, 2011.

Teaser:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Transformers: Dark of the Moon."

Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 44 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
JoeCanton22 writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 9:47:30 PM

Great trailer. That's what you call establishing interest in a film. Hopefully this is the only trailer.
dhkenobi writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 10:05:28 PM

That actually looks pretty cool. Hopefully it's good this time around.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 10:06:51 PM

I can't wait for the second trailer to come out with "YO YO SUP NIGGAZ WE'S BE DA STEREOTYPAN IN DIS FILM" and SPLOSIONS GALORE.

Transformers had the potential for some pretty good story-based effective action.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 10:07:21 PM

Instead it was abused like Michael Vick's dogs or Mel Gibsons ex-girlfriend
Big_Daddy writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 10:11:18 PM

Congratulations! You just watched the best 2 minutes of the film!
Lowryder writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 10:16:47 PM

Looks pretty decent actually, but im not going to give it my blessing until i see more footage.
Nkariunas writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 10:19:18 PM

It wont be the same without Megan Fox and Imax!
elrei writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 10:19:50 PM

damn.. that actually wasn't as sh*tty as I spected... maybe if they keep it WITHOUT Shia it may have some potential.
boogiel writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 10:21:08 PM

Great, an old-bearded robot...is he a santa claus-bot?
chrisc20002003 writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 10:41:33 PM

See how good these movies would be without Shia and Megan. This series has not once focused on the damn robots themselves. Instead, they use the robots as filler after Shia and Megan make you want to scratch your damn eyes out.
chrisc20002003 writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 10:42:05 PM

......damn
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 10:42:49 PM

Interesting. So how many times will the Transformers have visted earth in our past?
welsher007 writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 11:04:51 PM

Bay said the effects shots are no where near finished in this trailer and that it will look completely different when he's finished. which probably means it'll look sh*t. he'll overdo it again and forget about the story.
griffinkane writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 11:09:29 PM

What a bunch of crap! The moon landing never happened.
bspence writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 11:33:21 PM

better then expected. but still havent seen much. just wait, the second we see shia on screen again i have a bad feeling itll feel and look too much like the last one. i just cant help but be a very critical judge on this.

ive already caught we made first contact 3 times?
first it was megatron in the ice, oh then there was another time they forgot about were the fallen landed on the other side of the world not too awfully long before (i think) that. and now we actually discovered them for the first time after the other 2 times they were already here???? wtf! seriously?

maybe if the writers and bay would just pay more attention to the story and the robots rather then a sitcom of human characters in movie form rather then tv form then these could be epic. but right now i stand by what i said before, love the first, hate the second, no judgement on this till i see a theatrical trailer rather then the teaser.

but i will swallow my pride and admit that JUST THIS FOOTAGE HERE is pretty good. i can honestly say i wasnt excited, chilled, suspensed, or thrilled at all, but ill admit it was good and pretty cool too.
Dr. Acula writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 11:56:28 PM

If that's Unicron this movie's gonna be f*cking dope.

Otherwise, I'm sure it'll be just as boring as the second one.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 12:00:42 AM

The first movie was amazing because Michael Bay tried to do what he did, but not an over amount. It was considered his best film, but then he retreated to his old ways with the second one and considered one of his worst films. He did talk about trying to focus more on story than scale and it looks like he might redeem himself although Transformers 2 was definitely fun for the action.
bspence writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 12:13:08 AM

if unicorn is set up as a surprise villain then ill be there without a doubt!
i wish the second never happened and instead this was the second one and there was one more coming out in like 2013 with unicron as the villain.
then tformers never wouldve inherited the bad rep. unless of course this film is anything like the second. or god forbid worse. but i doubt itll be worse...mainly because michael would deserve a prize for outdoing the biggest piece of sh*t ever for a much loved series.
telur writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 12:42:42 AM

no black dude?
-Chewy- writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 1:06:15 AM

Yeah the teaser is nice....but when you think about the first movie where the US government was ALREADY in the know about transformers before the moon landing, it kind of make things look rather silly.

If it's the only retcon/plothole, I'm ready to give this a shot.

But I dont want to be a pessimist, but if there is ALREADY a plothole in the TEASER of a movie....well...
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 1:23:39 AM

"Transformers: Dark of the Moon" Trailer is Here!

What ? No nipple slip ?

No beaver flash of the heroine stepping out of a car ?

Man!
chris42183 writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 1:23:50 AM

I thought this movie had to do with time travel? If so that would explain the "plothole" everyone is complaining about? If shockwave traveled back in time it would make sense what happened in the first 2 movies then. But this trailer looks good although I thought the 2nd one was gonna be awesome also?
bspence writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 1:41:30 AM

In better news!
and take note Alex, cause your late on this...

its been said that a teaser trailer for thor is suppose to debut in front of tron legacy next friday!!!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 1:42:50 AM

The trailer actually looks good..could Bay actually learn from his mistakes?



On a side note..Does Bay have to make every film so damn American?


Don't take it the wrong way, I don't have anything against the United States but I do think Bay should just tone it down a bit.
hunter207 writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 1:42:55 AM

whats with them and their obssesion with lens flare??
shamusot00le writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 2:05:46 AM

Lens flare + 'splosions + chick running in slo-mo = Bay Film

Ant transformers buffs out there? Is that protoform Optimus Prime at 1:32?
shamusot00le writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 2:06:14 AM

^ Any
Tim und so writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 2:32:10 AM

This is obviously a fake trailer or did I miss the explosions?
encoreyourface writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 2:45:30 AM

bspence-uhhh .... i hate to break it to you but many of us saw the Thor 4 min. trailer many months ago dude ...
Trentsteel writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 3:08:55 AM

That was actually really good.
shayhiri writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 7:02:33 AM

This is not a trailer, WP.

This is a f*ckin' teaser - and a mighty stupid one at that.

RobertHolik writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 7:09:09 AM

That is some gay sh*t right there.
Ronsauce writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 7:35:48 AM

What the f*ck? Did I watch a completely different trailer than the rest of you or something because that was weak. Maybe if it was for the first Transformers movie, and it was a much shorter teaser, then it'd be decent. As it stands now though, sh*t, it damn sucks.
SACdaddy writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 8:36:32 AM

Looks interesting, but then again so did all of the other teasers and trailers for Transformer films. We've been fooled twice before, why should this be any different. I have to admit that I'm still keeping my fingers crossed for a good film for once, but I know I just might be asking too much of Bay. He can't keep himself from cheesing the film up and dumbing it down with idiotic comic relief and nauseous camerawork.
Big_Daddy writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 9:13:17 AM

Best scene from any BAY film in my humble opinion

From The rock

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Nh8AO64JKx0&feature=related
nitishbhat writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 10:36:40 AM

so, wats next? transformers 4 says that giant robots existed during prehistoric times and they used dinosaurs as pets?.......oh, wait. thats the Flintstones
venomex writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 1:53:48 PM

I seem to remember the first teaser for transformers (the robot on mars) and fans getting all butt hurt about it. Then Mr Baysplosion went up and down, saying that it was just a teaser and it wasn't gonna be in the movie.

The movie comes out and what happens....the damn this is a plot point! Ugh......Michael Bay and teaser trailers don't mix.
TeemSelami writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 2:52:49 PM

looks stupid like the other two
Crazyhorse writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 4:44:00 PM

Buzz Aldrin never mentioned this to me when I met him a few years ago

I guess were not alone eh Spielburg
KindredMac writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 4:59:22 PM

Guessing it is Sentinel Prime in the trailer. Look up the name in Wikipedia and you'll see that he was a Yellow Autobot leader before Optimus in the comic books.
shamusot00le writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 9:32:28 PM

@KindredMac - I can see why you'd say that.... but the 'facial hair' leans toward Unicron. The clip is pretty ambiguous in that the tracking shot that leads to that bot is not really defined as being a part of that ship. If it is, that can't be Unicron.

Please let this movie not suck
maddasahatter writes:
on December 10th, 2010 at 1:05:00 AM

Okay seriously, who goes into a Michael Bay film going "hey I can't wait for the character and plot development, man this f*cker is going to win an Oscar"? Nobody. You go into a Michael Bay movie wanting f*cking Splosions, more Splosions!!!
Valerie writes:
on December 10th, 2010 at 12:27:16 PM

Wow actually a good trailer!
OneTime writes:
on December 11th, 2010 at 11:47:37 PM

great trailer..

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved