WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Liam Neeson Reveals "Clash of the Titans 2" Title

Posted: December 8th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Liam Neeson Reveals "Clash of the Titans 2" TitleSubmit Comment
Speaking to Belfast Telegraph, Liam Neeson not only confirmed his return for the "Clash of the Titans" sequel, but added that it will be called "Wrath of the Titans."

"I've only read half of the script and there is still some work being done - they're on script 10 - but I think it's going to be some kick-ass stuff and a very human story to it," he said. "We will start [filming] next March. I'm very much looking forward to it. It's a whole revamping, you know."

Sam Worthington, Gemma Arterton and Ralph Fiennes are all attached to return as well, while James Franco is rumored to play Poseidon's son Agenor and Javier Bardem is rumored to play Ares, god of war. The new movie is set to hit theaters in the spring of 2012.

Source: Belfast Telegraph


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 6:30:50 AM

I'm guessing the third will be called Rage of the Titans
Ranger writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 6:42:25 AM

Make a 'Taken' sequel. This time it's your niece that's taken (played by Lindsay Lohan), but this time you don't go looking for her and the bad guys kill her (for real).


I'd watch that.
trailertrash writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 6:46:51 AM

When's the Sprint then ?
Ranger writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 6:48:40 AM

He goes to Subway for their 2-4-1 Deal!
trailertrash writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 6:50:52 AM

Ranger - 2 hrs of torture on Lindsay sounds pretty good i'm in

Let's make this happen Hollywood

I know the guys in prison in Florida will want to watch that over and over again..
Ranger writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 6:52:59 AM

Until they beg for the Chinese water torture because, apparently one of those tugs knows EXACTLY what that's like.
trailertrash writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 7:11:26 AM

lol

Bet he does, It's Golden shower right on his head every night before lights out...
Ranger writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 7:14:35 AM

And the old tampon up the poop-chute trick to stop the hemorrhaging. I'll bet you know that one Che, eh you pillow-biting, daddy's toy U!

Dark writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 7:16:34 AM

Is the first one worth watching?
Ranger writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 7:18:57 AM

Only with your eyes closed and the TV muted.
Ranger writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 7:19:28 AM

PS: haven't seen it yet.
Big_Daddy writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 7:45:09 AM

"I've only read half of the script and there is still some work being done


Really? So you couldn't finish all 3 pages of it?
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 7:49:00 AM

Clash of the Titans II : More of the Fail
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 7:49:55 AM

Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 6:30:50 AM
I'm guessing the third will be called Rage of the Titans

@Freudian Nightmare

Or Laundry of the Titans
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 7:52:09 AM

Hopefully, this is the one where Sam's *guffaw* character gets gang raped by minotaurs .... you'd love that, right Chez ? Must make that little hard-on of yours just stand up like a Vienna Sausage caught in a frozen river.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 7:53:32 AM

Javier Bardem is rumored to play Ares, god of war .... Please give him that Moe Howard bowl haircut he had from No Country for Old Men
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 8:24:45 AM

I reckon the third will be called....

"Remember the Titans"

after the second fails at the box office
Crazyhorse writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 8:33:43 AM

Rang

I do hope they come out with Taken 2, dont know what it would be about though, first one was good

Oh since Gemma is back I will have to watch Titans, wish they would dress her up like Prince of Persia though
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 9:06:49 AM

Wait till the family movie comes out. Reunion of the Titans. Gemma again, eww, there's another c*nt I despise.
Taken 2 would be awesome.
DesignaCoda writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 9:15:14 AM

Third one will be called "Cash of the Titans"

...because they are trying to "cash" in.. get it.. ah nevermind.
TRUEMAN writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 9:19:19 AM

Oh yes, another crappy movie of the piece of sh*t of SAm W. c*nt f*cking gay douche bag gaysha crap that i can bash in the future!
TRUEMAN writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 9:20:03 AM

this movie should call the class of Gaytans!
Devil writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 9:50:20 AM

Liam will seriously hurt his career if he keeps signing on to movies like this. And it's a real shame he's in the same movie with Rihanna. Liam you need to get back to the real sh*t.
supaflywill writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 10:33:02 AM

i was gutted that they made a hash of the first one .....total crap not even gonna bother watching the second .
ProfMovies writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 12:37:53 PM

And let us pray to the Gods of Olympus it will NOT be in 3D!

I don't know if any of you are realizing it, but 3D is definitely on the decline with audiences.
It will take a while for the dumb-ass studios to get the message, but all the glut of 3D movies this Christmas should hasten the total burn-out!

WHAT THEY DON'T TELL YOU:
The receipts from TANGLED were 75% from NON-3D presentaions!

But the studio mooks don't want YOU to know that!
rabid writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 1:12:35 PM

You're probably right. Theaters will probably just throw those $200,000 silver 3D screens by the curb because of a film that nobody has ever heard of doing poorly.
rabid writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 1:13:06 PM

They should call part 3 Fleash of the Titans and just fill it with naked goddesses.
Rambo writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 2:08:29 PM

script 10??oh boy...
ProfMovies writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 5:30:47 PM

Hey "rabid", I don't know where you are shopping, but those silver 3D screens only cost about $3,000 INSTALLED.

So, the $3 to $5 3D surcharges the greedy-plexes of the world are making you poor suckers pay, is only justified by....what?

The 3D glasses are provided to the theaters for FREE, so...

Stop supporting 3D, everyone!
It's a solid rip-off!
vwkombi writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 5:43:45 PM

http://geekinthecity.com/?p=3208

That is all.
Frank4969 writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 6:47:11 PM

Its called this film will suck twice as much as the first one! NUFF SAID
Big_Daddy writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 7:01:25 PM

@Profmovies

Thats why at the end of a 3-D film my son and I walk out to the lobby, politly ask for a manager then when they arrive we throw the glasses down and stomp on them saying "f*ck your face! " over and over. Then I spit at them and my son kicks their shins. After the fun we get our free popcorn and drink refills and walk out.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved