WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Conan the Barbarian" Remake Gets a New Title

Posted: December 8th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Conan the Barbarian" Remake Gets a New TitleSubmit Comment
Lionsgate has decided that "Conan 3D" is not a clear title for their upcoming "Conan the Barbarian" remake. So the studio has officially changed the name to "Conan the Barbarian."

Plot: The tale of Conan the Cimmerian (Jason Momoa) and his adventures across the continent of Hyboria on a quest to avenge the murder of his father and the slaughter of his village.

The new movie is directed by Marcus Nispel (The Texas Chainsaw Massacre, Friday the 13th) and co-stars Ron Perlman (Hellboy) as Conan's father, Stephen Lang (Avatar) as Khalar Singh, Rose McGowan (Grindhouse) as Marique, Rachel Nichols (GI Joe) as Tamara, and Bob Sapp as Ukafa. It is scheduled to hit theaters on August 19th, 2011.

Source: Lionsgate


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 6:33:11 AM

"Conan the Barbarian" gets a new title: "Conan the Barbarian".

Way to use your imagination. It was probably Shay's idea.
Kill-the-director writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 6:34:12 AM

i honestly couldn't give a sh*t about the title. i'm still not going to see it.
Ranger writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 6:41:02 AM

If they wanted a clear title, how about 'Water!'?

Or for this movie, how about: 'Unnecessary!'?

Or: 'Shove all this remake, reboot sh*t back up your ass where it belongs Hollywood!'?
trailertrash writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 6:42:01 AM

Ground Breaking ...
boogiel writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 6:42:18 AM

Lame....
Dark writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 7:11:13 AM

What the f*ck are these people smoking?
Ranger writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 7:18:21 AM

Yeah, because the title is what's wrong with this movie.
Big_Daddy writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 7:42:59 AM

OH! Its Conan THE Barbarian

I thought it was a Conan late night talk show movie

thanks for clearing that up Lionsgate

on a different note Rachel Nichols in loin cloth=awesome
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 7:46:12 AM

Lionsgate has decided that "Conan 3D" is not a clear title for their upcoming "Conan the Barbarian" remake. So the studio has officially changed the name to "Conan the Barbarian."

Really ? Because I loved your second suggestion : Gonad the Gay Barbarian wearing Mac.

Hunh. Go figure that you'd want to go with the obvious.

I can see how they'll mistake this Chippendales reject for Arnold.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 7:48:07 AM

Oh. And Conan (Sucking) 3 D(icks) was a good title, as well.
Farradin writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 7:55:07 AM

Didn't he make that near unwatchable Pathfinder film. The is... sounding kinda similar!
SACdaddy writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 7:59:55 AM

Eat a d*ck Hollywood.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 8:42:49 AM

Lionsgate has decided that "Conan 3D" is not a clear title for their upcoming "Conan the Barbarian" remake. So the studio has officially changed the name to "Conan the Barbarian."


and to use a quote from a movie..

"check out the brain on Brad"

BadChadB33 writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 9:01:54 AM

Jesustittyf*ckingchrist
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 9:06:08 AM

@bad


that's my line!!!! lol
Cinemaisdead writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 9:38:52 AM

Its funny you should mention Hyboria in the article because i visited the country recently... on my gap yah... and there was this woman with malariaa and she had like all flies round her face. She looked at me with this endeering sence of hope as if to say although we are so culturally different, we're spiritually one, we're kindered spirits... and then i just... chundered. everywhere!!!
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 10:04:02 AM

Dave-lol We'll share it. You don't know how much I use that line in everyday life
funseeker writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 10:29:01 AM

I don't get this new name, old one was way clearer.
supaflywill writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 10:34:13 AM

this is gonna be sh*t as well......
rabid writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 1:15:05 PM

It was obvious it was just a placeholder title all along. The title of a Conan picture shouldn't be evocative of the 21st century.
rocketman writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 1:40:23 PM

Why not call it Conan the Cimmerian? f*cking idiots.
Rambo writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 2:07:10 PM

they should call it 'late night with conan the barbarian'
rocketman writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 2:22:31 PM

Conan the Curly Hawaian Rentboy.
trailertrash writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 2:47:14 PM

Rocket it looking better than Judge Dredd though isn't it .... LOL
lawman writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 3:37:54 PM

I am suprised that Shay wasnt the first post to "let us know" hes in the movie! Gaylord!
rabid writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 3:50:07 PM

They haven't even begun filming Judge Dredd yet. I'm amazed by some of the psychic film critquing powers on this board.
rocketman writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 3:59:02 PM

rabid,been filmig for weeks
rocketman writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 4:03:20 PM

touche trailer ;)
Assclown writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 4:08:44 PM

Can't wait 2 get in line and not go see this
rabid writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 4:36:25 PM

but still no clips or scenes beyond a few sets or props. Even the Judge Dredd still photo was a mockup from before filming began.
Kurskij writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 5:37:40 PM

Rachel Nichols' rack stars in this?

Damn... I'm seriously considering to watch it now...
trailertrash writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 5:37:50 PM

Rocket - lol

Rabid- I was just jesting with rocket on this, so there waqs no need for my "psychic film critquing powers" on this occasion..
rocketman writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 6:29:49 PM

Rabid,thats a real pic.
Frank4969 writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 6:45:32 PM

Conan the retarded telling of a gay story no one wants to see!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved