WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Can Watching the Same Movies be Considered Torture?

Posted: December 7th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Can Watching the Same Movies be Considered Torture?Submit Comment
A Florida prison inmate, James Poulin, is suing the prison for torturing him by making him watch the same movies over and over again. "It's a lot like Chinese water torture," said Poulin.

He went on to say that the prison doesn't allow inmates to watch television programs, which forces everyone to keep re-watching the very limited DVD collection that's comprised of such films as "Saving Private Ryan," "Black Hawk Down" and "The Polar Express."

"I hear those little kids screaming through my brain. All night long I can hear them," Poulin said about "The Polar Express." "I can close my eyes, but I'm still going to hear them over and over and over."

It's not surprising that he has watched the same movies more than once, considering that he's been in prison for almost four years for a DUI crash that killed his female passenger. Poulin says that just hearing the movies from another room drives him crazy.

Source: CNN, /Film


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 59 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Jergyn writes:
on December 7th, 2010 at 8:23:35 PM

No porn in prison?
crimsonshaft writes:
on December 7th, 2010 at 8:23:47 PM

next they are going to be complaining because they don't have blu ray.
Crazyhorse writes:
on December 7th, 2010 at 8:35:04 PM

The prison should consider having the prisoners watch any film by

Woody Allen
George Clooney and

Throw in some Jar Jar Binks

And you have an instant insane asylum
Big_Daddy writes:
on December 7th, 2010 at 8:36:01 PM

@crimson
LOL exactly

Brotherf*ckers should be glad they can watch t.v. at all
guitar_dudester91 writes:
on December 7th, 2010 at 8:54:51 PM

Good, the f*cker deserves it. I'll bet it was torture for the family to have to go through their daughters funeral cuz some f*ckhead can't sober up before he goes home.
Atemisk writes:
on December 7th, 2010 at 9:05:27 PM

What a fat crock of sh*t. People really do whine about everything. He killed a woman, but damnit they better get some more movies in there... Cause clearly we shouldn't wreck his day simply because he happens to be in prison
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 7th, 2010 at 9:09:08 PM

Cry me a river nut job.
Rodan writes:
on December 7th, 2010 at 9:43:03 PM

The pedophiles didn't seem to have a problem with Polar Express.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 7th, 2010 at 9:52:59 PM

As matter of fact ask the Avaturds that one. They watch that movie to death and it's not torture to them.
Dark writes:
on December 7th, 2010 at 9:53:18 PM

how about Prison Break and shawshank redemption jail birds?
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on December 7th, 2010 at 10:18:25 PM

Can Watching the Same Movies be Considered Torture ?

Ask anyone watching Uwe Boll movies.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on December 7th, 2010 at 10:19:24 PM

Next, they'll demand a hot, home cooked meal and proper heating ...


savages
bandolero999 writes:
on December 7th, 2010 at 10:52:31 PM

they should watch movies with awesome leading actors like marky mark,50 cent and the rock

especially the tooth fairy and race to witch mountain awesome movies
bandolero999 writes:
on December 7th, 2010 at 11:03:57 PM

they should throw in some Brokeback mountain to cause some chaos with the guards and have the prison burnt down
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 7th, 2010 at 11:30:02 PM

Dammit, Che and bunch of lurkers are invading our space again.
DirtyMartini writes:
on December 7th, 2010 at 11:36:32 PM

I could watch Black Hawk Down everyday. That movie is great. Someone should tell him the chick he killed doesn't get to watch anything.
secondbest writes:
on December 7th, 2010 at 11:41:11 PM

Right, because those are obviously the worst kind of movies to watch repeatedly. I'd rather watch The Polar Express over and over again than watch Battlefield Earth for a second time.
DirtyMartini writes:
on December 7th, 2010 at 11:54:57 PM

They should only be allowed to watch Brokeback Mountain.
Ranger writes:
on December 7th, 2010 at 11:57:20 PM

They do.

In their cell every night after lights out.

Right Che?

Ranger writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 12:02:21 AM

Where does he get this right to 'sue'?!

What the f*ck is wrong with the legal system giving this tug the time of day?!?!

They should counter-sue this greasy, whiny c*nt for costs. When the win after proving his claim in a time-consuming, vexatious waste of everyone's time, and as I'm sure he's broke, take payment in an extended sentence.

"It's a lot like Chinese water torture..." --- how the f*ck would he know?!

I watch the show 'Lock Up' quite a bit. And I've had a couple of ex-cons as tenants over the years. It just AMAZES me how many of these cons think society owes them more than the daily anal rape they get. Where the f*ck to they think they have a voice?!

Tazer!!!
fadeddragon2469 writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 12:04:27 AM

Some d*ckhead in prison is bitching about watching the same movies all the time? How about STOP WATCHING THE f*ckING MOVIES?!!?!?! When did prison become a vacation location to just chill and watch movies? Wtf? f*ck them. Go work out or f*cking read a book.
mally writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 12:14:08 AM

Isn't Wesley Snipes going to prison for tax evasion? They could transfer him to this prison and instead of having the inmates watch movies, they can make movies with their new celebrity neighbour and call it:

Brokeblack Mountain
Ranger writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 12:18:36 AM

lol.

Or:

Broke-Black Mount-Man!
Ranger writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 12:19:31 AM

I'm surprised this con could complain with a c*ck in his mouth. How did you do that Che?
Man in Black writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 12:28:22 AM

Dont care go f*ck yourself, your in prison you shouldn't even have tv , about 30 min in to herbie fully loaded you'd be begging for black hawk down - you f*ck !
mally writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 1:13:02 AM

lol @Ranger

They can make another movie while they're at it:

Black c*ck Down
Ranger writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 1:15:44 AM

sh*tShaft Redemption.
Ranger writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 1:20:05 AM

OR:

'Passion of the Christ Almighty a guy named Bubba is Raping ME!' (or what Che calls an after dinner mint with dad!).
Ranger writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 1:21:36 AM

'Cujo go a little slower... this is my first time!'
trailertrash writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 2:30:34 AM

He should be watching Philadelphia, so he's ready for the inevitable outc*m to the end of his miserable life ....
trailertrash writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 2:41:06 AM

Like the movies References..

Taxi-Piledriver

Shafted by Africans

Singing in the shower picking up the soap
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 3:41:38 AM

depends on the movie
Kurskij writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 4:38:01 AM

They've got TVs in cells?!?!

So no complaints about soap malfunctions, eh?

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3001/3093915089_1b86e1c7bf_o.jpg
trailertrash writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 4:58:51 AM

Ha Ha Ha Ha !! Nice one Kurskij
synthetic1985 writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 5:36:06 AM

Can Watching the Same Movies be Considered Torture?...allow me to answer that with another question...can remaking/rebooting/retelling/reimaging the same movies be considered torture?...YES, so wake the f*ck up you hollywood executive idiots and look for real talent...it's out there, you're just not looking hard enough
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 6:21:56 AM

The only film he should know about is called..

"Bite the Pillow Bitch!"
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 6:22:19 AM

I'm more interested in the person who thought The Polar Express would be a good choice for cons. They have two good war movies and a soulless, animated Tom Hanks. Good mix
Kill-the-director writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 6:37:51 AM

show em all the twilight movies over and over again. he'll be begging for polar express
Ranger writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 6:45:53 AM

@Dave - lol.
Ranger writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 6:50:50 AM

So this f*ck killed someone, and he's complaining about movies he can choose to ignore if he wanted to?

How about everyone here at WP chip in and we BUY THIS *sshole A f*ckING CLUE!!!
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 7:33:25 AM

Ranger writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 6:50:50 AM
So this f*ck killed someone, and he's complaining about movies he can choose to ignore if he wanted to?

How about everyone here at WP chip in and we BUY THIS *sshole A f*ckING CLUE!!!

@Ranger

Can I get change for a nickel ?
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 8:34:09 AM

@ranger

cheers bro
TRUEMAN writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 9:29:25 AM

i think some movies can be a torture, when you see it only once, like AVATARD the only scene i can tolerate, is when some one hit the face of Sam f*ckingc*ntdouchebag W. i can see that scene over and over again, i'm still laughing about that particular scene i don't know why maybe i have some repressed desires to hit some douche in the face...
mrstretch writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 10:37:51 AM

I hope he gets raped to death
kirklazerusreturns writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 11:20:26 AM

Have them watch Average actor Mark Ruffalo in a movie where he's the lead, now that's torture.
Ranger writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 2:33:49 PM

Make whiny bitch watch this for 30 hours a day, 8 days a week!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O1NpZxn860M

That'll fix him!
Quasi writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 2:44:15 PM

How f*cking dare that c*nt, he got someone KILLED, he deserves no less!
What a piece of sh*t.
Assclown writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 4:12:33 PM

He complains about the movies but not his sore ass. Somethings not right there.
funseeker writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 4:20:36 PM

There is only one answer: yes, it is torture if uwe boll, shaymalan and wachovskies had anything to do with the movie. Honorable exceptions are first matrix, 6th sense, and in mr boll's case first 6 minutes of postal.
kmccarney88 writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 4:35:10 PM

@Ranger - No, No, No.....the game would be call Mount-a-Broke-Black-Man
kmccarney88 writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 4:35:24 PM

@Ranger - No, No, No.....the game would be call Mount-a-Broke-Black-Man
Kurskij writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 5:27:02 PM

@tt

Thanks, bro

Agreed, they must show him Twilight - next time someone will whisper "Oh, Bella!" in his ear

reaper113 writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 5:54:50 PM

Random Lindsay Lohan joke that makes me look like a tool hungry to for attention from anyone.
Orias writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 5:58:35 PM

And the female he killed in the car crash will never be able to see ANY movie again the rest of her life...because she is dead becasue of that drunken *sshole. Guess which one of the two I feel sorry for?
trailertrash writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 6:29:46 PM

Ranger -

The flying bike in Megaforce !! the acting in that scene is Classic, as it is in the whole movie really ....
trailertrash writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 6:49:14 PM

Reaper-

If you have something you want to say ,Why dont you say that on an up to date thread instead of Lurking around on day old stories ..

Tool !!
Frank4969 writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 6:54:20 PM

This guy and all criminals shouldn't even have access to tv. They should be rotting in a dark cell not getting free room and board, food, tv, exercise, and healthcare. F in c*cksuckers!
Ranger writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 6:59:58 PM

@tt - re: Mega-bike scene. They should have gotten an Oscar for keeping straight faces during that. I'm pretty sure though a couple of them were smirking like - 'THIS IS sh*t! I WILL NEVER GET ANOTHER MOVE GIG AGAIN IN MY ENTIRE LIFE!' look.

trailertrash writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 3:37:58 PM

Ranger - LOL !! You know that..

Least Michael Beck was thinking, Hey at least i was in The Warriors ....

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved