WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Transformers: Dark of the Moon" Poster

Posted: December 7th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Transformers: Dark of the Moon" PosterSubmit Comment
The trailer for "Transformers: Dark of the Moon" was supposed to be shown on Entertainment Tonight yesterday, but as many of you know, that didn't happen. So while we wait for a few more days to see it, you can now get a good look at a poster that was spotted at the 2010 Licensing International Expo. Check it out below.

Based on previous reports, the new movie will be the last in the franchise, which means that characters that die stay dead. Regarding the ending, Bay said: "This one really builds to a final crescendo. It's not three multiple endings. As a trilogy, it really ends. It could be rebooted again, but I think it has a really killer ending."

The movie will deal with the space race between USSR and USA, and will feature Shockwave as the main villain. It is once again directed by Michael Bay, but this time will be in 3D. "Transformers 3" hits theaters on July 1st, 2011.

Poster: (click to enlarge)

Source: JoBlo

Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bspence writes:
on December 7th, 2010 at 8:39:35 PM

i'll be the first to say, who cares.
like how he added in the F after calling the second one T2 while the whole thing between transformers and terminator was going on. which even though terminator salvation was easily worst in the series even though it could be better (but only in parts!) then T3 it was still better then revenge of the fallen anyday.
just glad to see its the last one though. 1st was good but i dont give a sh*t anymore after the second one.
make bad boys 3 already.
bspence writes:
on December 7th, 2010 at 8:42:18 PM

and dont butcher that like you did transformers.

ps. the poster sucks even if i was in love and excited about this sh*t. wow optimus...havent seen that done for either of the other two films with the title at the bottom and the slogan "a michael bay film". real original you stupid twat.
JoeCanton22 writes:
on December 7th, 2010 at 8:52:00 PM

This isn't an official poster, WP. This is a licensing poster, like a selling the idea poster kind of thing, just lazily put together posters showcasing a new movie, like the Spider-Man 4 one. Jesus, WP doesn't know the difference between news and bullcrap. I'm excited for Transformers 3 though.
boogiel writes:
on December 7th, 2010 at 8:53:18 PM

Cd_Smith0 writes:
on December 7th, 2010 at 8:53:26 PM

1st good, 2nd terrible, 3rd terrible until proven otherwise.
Deadbolt writes:
on December 7th, 2010 at 9:10:23 PM

WOW!!! It looks exactly the same as the others...
telur writes:
on December 7th, 2010 at 9:23:13 PM

yeah Johnny Depp said Pirates 3 is end of trilogy, but hey there are number 4 and next number 5 & 6!!!
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 7th, 2010 at 9:25:32 PM

Deadbolt beat me to it.
billofill writes:
on December 7th, 2010 at 9:39:20 PM

I love everyone bitching about Bay's sh*t movies, yes like the original cartoon was Shakespear or some sh*t. Where do you think alot of these sh*tty ideas came from? A weapon in a Pyramid? Space Bridge? Racist sh*t like an Arab country CARBOMBYA compared to Skid and Mudflaps Black stereotypes yeah the Source material is cheesie as f*ck too its a f*cking 80's cartoon.
Rodan writes:
on December 7th, 2010 at 9:44:53 PM

billofill, stop sh*tting on my childhood.
bspence writes:
on December 7th, 2010 at 10:19:52 PM


michael bay has done 8 movies, this being his 9th (directing wise). how many have been good? 5. so he goes almost half and half. im not hating on him all together im saying the 2nd film sucked. never once did i personally say anything about racism or source material but for you to complain about a classic cartoon in the time of thundercats, he man and the masters of the universe, spiderman and his amazing friends, superfriends, and johnny quest... yeah that just doesnt make since unless of course your like 12 years old so shut the f*ck up about the cartoon especially when nobody said anything about it.

ps. bay hasnt gotten hardly in story ideas from the cartoon anyway. characters, villains, teams, stuff like that yeah. story? not as far as im aware.

the only things i have enjoyed from bay are bad boys 1&2, armageddon.. yeah i know most here hate it but i found it entertaining, unrealistic, but entertaining. and transformers1. oh and the rock.

pearl harbor is good for sad chicks i guess? the island sucked, transformers 2 was is biggest piece of sh*t.

so to wrap it up, not hating on bay all together, not mentioning the cartoon, and also not looking forward to this because he cant do f*cking sequels, despite bad boys, cause he has no expierence with them and doesnt know how to do them right. similar to lucas, mcg, cameron, ratner, etc.
TheMovieExpert writes:
on December 7th, 2010 at 10:53:54 PM

All you people need to shut up about Bay's films which have been good.Transformers 2 was a little off but at least give TF3 a chance.
bspence writes:
on December 7th, 2010 at 11:16:49 PM

if it feels more like the first based on the trailer then ill give it a chance. otherwise if it feels like theyre are just saying hey its last one lets go all out and make this a huge money maker then f*ck no.
and no the island and pearl harbor were not good!
Man in Black writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 12:50:22 AM

@ bspence - what if ( now here me out ) what if we went renegade and cut out any scene with affleck saying more then 3 lines ? Pearl Harbor visually was a good film ... with lots of bay-splosions . As for the Island seen it once , meh .
rabid writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 2:47:32 AM

The first Transformers was amazing. The second one was decent but the jokes made me want to puke. It was still worth the price of admission though. Between both efforts, Im interested enough to watch the third, especially since it sounds like they're putting a bit more effort into it than the last.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 3:40:30 AM

That's gayer then 9 guys blowing 9 other guys.
Nihilistic Michael Maus writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 8:07:01 AM

Wow. That's the equivalent of Carrot Top sh*tting on a poster and handing it to a three year old to fingerpaint with.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 8:39:38 AM

bspence- shut the f*ck up you agreeing with some one calling me an *sshole because you're religious, get the f*ck off this site if you believe in god your not evolved enough to partake in the party!

transformers 2 was torture to the eyes it definetly wasn't worth the ticket price i wouldn't even watch it again if some one payed me. Transformers was a popcorn film, enjoyable and brainless, exactly what it needed to be then it seems like they gave Bay all the control of the second film and he created a depiction of his own f*cked up mind on screen. Why does any one think that TF3 will be any better if anything he'll go more crazy and you'll see full on robot porn.
crimsonfiend420 writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 11:17:18 AM

I like how Mike Gay always pretends in the posters and trailers that giant robots fighting other giant robots are going to be the focus of the film. Why isn't this new poster just LeBouf's chihuahua humping some one's leg? Or his dumb sh*t parents smoking crack? or better yet, a closeup of Michael Bay's "O" face. f*ck this franchise. ANY ending will be enough.
JRprime writes:
on December 8th, 2010 at 8:38:45 PM

To those who always bag on Transformers' story line...

You do realize Michael Bay is the director, not the writer. You can blame Orci, Kruger, and Kurtzman for that.

You can't deny that Bay knows how to shoot action.
mariachi writes:
on December 9th, 2010 at 12:02:18 AM

@JRprime - But in the end, directors shape what the movie is. I saw an interview with Orci & Kurtzman where they said that Bay was extremely involved in the writing process. It's not the writers fault when Bay decides to hire supermodels with no acting experience to play lead roles.

Just look at the difference in quality when you compare two movies that Orci & Kurtzman wrote, Star Trek and Transformers. In the case of Trek, you have a solid action movie with an excellent story filmed by JJ Abrams. But with Transformers (and especially the second one) you got a preposterous, seizure inducing movie made a man whos movies I haven't been able to enjoy lately because I haven't had a million Red Bulls, I have a normal attention span, and I'm not 12.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved