WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Concept Art: Doomsday from "Superman Returns" Sequel

Posted: December 6th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Concept Art: Doomsday from "Superman Returns" SequelSubmit Comment
Special effects artist Steve Johnson has previously unveiled concept designs of Superman's suit from Tim Burton's "Superman Lives" film, which was eventually scrapped due to budget concerns.

And today, he has posted concept art titled "Bryan Singer Superman Concepts." Since we didn't see any of the designs in "Superman Returns," it is being assumed that these are from the planned sequel that has now been replaced with a reboot of the franchise.

The images show different ideas for Superman's costume and a few looks at a creature that Johnson says is supposed to be Doomsday. Apparently Superman's greatest nemesis was supposed to appear in "Superman Returns 2."

Concept Art: (click to enlarge)


Source: Facebook, SupermanHomepage


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
sc_kg writes:
on December 6th, 2010 at 7:23:14 AM

...that's why I also hoped for Brian Singers version, but fine.
sc_kg writes:
on December 6th, 2010 at 7:24:14 AM

Why does everywhere is signature "Flyby" - the J.J Abrams version title.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 6th, 2010 at 7:32:27 AM

... oooookkkkaaayyyyyyy ....

A Star Trek version of Superman ? Hmmmm. Well, he originally was conceived as science fiction.
japaninmotion writes:
on December 6th, 2010 at 8:03:50 AM

I like the look...I love superman but the comic book suit is is little dated for the movies. I like the suit they use for smallville
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 6th, 2010 at 10:05:02 AM

Makes me wonder what the look for the reboot will look like.
bspence writes:
on December 6th, 2010 at 12:06:36 PM

so SR2 was going to have brainiac AND doomsday? yeah i hated the first but despite the fact im sure they'd have brought superboy back i wouldve been interested at the very least.

no judgment on doomsday though. not enough artwork to show what he really looks like in their heads. i do think he needs more of his traditional facial and head horns though.

warner brothers, is it too much to ask for a truely good supes film? smallville is kicking your ass right now.

just please put brainiac, doomsday, metallo, general zod, or darksied in the new film.

i still have plenty of hope for the nolan/snyder film cause just look at the team, i dont get how any of you can doubt them.

the worst thing snyder has released is probably legend of the guardians? which i never saw but im sure was still great for kids. otherwise probably dawn of the dead? which was still ok, great back then as far as other zombie films went, but that was also his first directing gig. now you got 300, watchmen, and suckerpunch! so as long as he doesnt make it nearly all animanted and slow mo but actually realistic looking and feeling then hes by far the man for the job.

and the worst nolan has ever released was...okay nolan hasnt released anything that could even be considered bad as far im aware and concerned.
Ranger writes:
on December 6th, 2010 at 12:40:44 PM

@bspence - I agree. Smallville is BY FAR the best it has ever been.

So, instead of having the balls to move ahead with Superman... we're to see YET ANOTHER REBOOT?!?!?! Oh honestly, SUCK IT HOLLYWOOD... SUCK IT!!!!!
rabid writes:
on December 6th, 2010 at 1:04:01 PM

I'm okay with these designs. Something has seriously got to be done with his red underwear. It looks preposterous.
rocketman writes:
on December 6th, 2010 at 1:17:36 PM

The first one is the best IMO.Bring back te undies though,Supes can carry them off,just don't make a gay film this time.
Ranger writes:
on December 6th, 2010 at 1:18:40 PM

But it's those shorts that accentuate his large Kryptonian bulge!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w_zPmwvQFaM
rocketman writes:
on December 6th, 2010 at 1:55:37 PM

@Ranger,could not take my eyes of Belushis tits???
Its worth noting though that since the fall of the Iron Curtain that Czeckolslovakia has come a long way
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eaKbgpDuFhA&NR=1
rabid writes:
on December 6th, 2010 at 1:57:22 PM

They've already phased the underwear off of WonderWoman and Batman this year. Superman is next.
rocketman writes:
on December 6th, 2010 at 2:24:21 PM

@Rabid
WHAT? Sacrilege.
Lowryder writes:
on December 6th, 2010 at 3:24:05 PM

Is anyone else getting a stupid working at home pop up everytime u click to seen an article, or a link attached to an article? Cuz i am and its f*ckin pissin me off!
Rambo writes:
on December 6th, 2010 at 3:44:02 PM

wp,how did you get a drawing of my mother in law?
minkowski writes:
on December 6th, 2010 at 3:56:26 PM

Doomsday looks fine, I guess, but the guy they have the Superman costume on looks way too small for Supes, and the costume looks less like Superman and more like something you'd see on a lame Image character.

Just don't like it. And I said I like Doomsday, but why does he look like a tree monster?
rabid writes:
on December 6th, 2010 at 4:41:12 PM

It's true Rocketman. The Batman and Wonder Woman tossed out their undies, and they even redesigned Green Lantern so it doesn't look like he's wearing a ladies snap-crotch bodysuit.
And the original sketches for Superman Earth 1 phased out the panties, so it's at least something they've been considering. And the Earth-1 graphic novel seems a hell of a lot like a movie treatment. I wouldn't be shocked if they didn't show up in the movie.
I'm cool with the new interpretations on Doomsday. The character is in a constant state of evolution, so he doesn't have to stay trapped in the bony-tusk-face look.
Bunny X writes:
on December 6th, 2010 at 4:48:08 PM

I do like the first drawing. The overall loss of the manties works. Gives the costume a more uniformed and outside gear feel. Rather than just looking like flimsy spandex.
I think the Doomsday concept looks a bit "busy" Doomsday is simply a killing machine. No need for all the creases and folds and what not. Plus those folds give him more of a sense of vulnerability.
minkowski writes:
on December 6th, 2010 at 5:37:33 PM

The first image does look good, but the belt-like protrusions are extraneous and useless, as Superman's character is about superiority through simplcity and functionality.

In other words, he doesn't need fancy sh*t on his costume. That's for mere mortals like Batman.
Crazyhorse writes:
on December 6th, 2010 at 6:51:56 PM

Leave it to Singer to screw up the suit

Just like screwing up the movie with the kid
minkowski writes:
on December 6th, 2010 at 6:54:42 PM

And yes, Superman normally wears an ordinary belt, but that's to hold up his undies...
minkowski writes:
on December 6th, 2010 at 6:56:04 PM

"Just like screwing up the movie with the kid"

Yes, and many other things he did that didn't work at all...
minkowski writes:
on December 6th, 2010 at 7:02:17 PM

You know, thanks to you guys, up until now I hadn't thought about how totally gay the typical Superman costume looks, but because all this politically-correct sartotial discussion, I can only hope Superman will now go Gay-free and lose the outer-undies.

TBH, I never thought much about the costume. I just accepted it as it is because that's the way it's always been, for the most part. Looking at it now, WTF is he wearing speedos on the outside of his spandex?

I mean, this isn't like the supposed homo-erotic nature of He-Man, which I never got because I thought Prince Adam was just a cheap Disney hero knock off. You know, all muscles and cool smile.

Leave it to the cultural masters to make masculinity GAY. But back to the suit, yeah, what's going on there? Doesn't he a nasty vedgie every five seconds? And who does his dry cleaning? Does Superman take a sh*t? We've never seen him eat or piss or dump. So does he have Super-skidmarks too?
coolguy writes:
on December 7th, 2010 at 4:58:51 AM

the suit looks awesome

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved