WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: "The Beaver" Trailer Recut with Mel Gibson's Rants

Posted: December 6th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: "The Beaver" Trailer Recut with Mel GibsonSubmit Comment
Summit Entertainment recently unveiled the trailer for Mel Gibson's "The Beaver," a drama directed by Jodie Foster that was almost shelved due to Gibson's rants targeted at his ex-girlfriend.

After seeing the trailer, some of you were disappointed since you expected something completely different. FunnyOrDie felt the same way and thus put together their own version with the familiar quotes from Gibson's top hits.

Watch the video below, which contains lots of inappropriate language from Gibson's racist/angry phone calls.

Video:


Click here to read more about "The Beaver."

Source: FunnyOrDie


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 6th, 2010 at 7:36:31 AM

Video: "The Beaver" Trailer Recut with Mel Gibson's Rants ... someone at "Funny Or Die" has A LOT of time on their hands.

Would've been funnier if the beaver said, " I'm getting too old for this sh*t. "


Big_Daddy writes:
on December 6th, 2010 at 7:53:37 AM

FunnyOrDie


I choose Die
boogiel writes:
on December 6th, 2010 at 7:53:43 AM

Well at least it has Mel's rants
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 6th, 2010 at 10:12:14 AM

Thats wasnt too bad
Ted Mosby writes:
on December 6th, 2010 at 12:24:22 PM

lol<- see I laughed a bit
gimple writes:
on December 6th, 2010 at 12:39:00 PM

Would have been funny if some real effort went into making it.
OneTime writes:
on December 6th, 2010 at 1:33:23 PM

haha not bad
TeemSelami writes:
on December 6th, 2010 at 2:05:03 PM

Poor Jodie
Sleuth1989 writes:
on December 6th, 2010 at 2:19:34 PM

Wow leave this poor guy be. I mean seriously everyone dumps on this guy. Give him a break. Christian Bale was accused of physically assaulting his family members yet that only was talked about for about a week. His agent was right, Mike Tyson and everyone else gets a free pass for actually physically hurting people yet he gets crap from speaking in a drunken rage. Next you'll tell me murdering someone isn't as bad as saying you're going to be murder someone. Gibson is a great actor and director and tries hard to redeem himself, yet with stupid stories like this constantly being posted he doesn't stand a chance.
SuluNakamura writes:
on December 6th, 2010 at 3:03:40 PM

Hilarious!!
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on December 6th, 2010 at 4:12:34 PM

I feel bad for Mel. I really do. I think he was set up by this ex of his. Now I don't think he handled it well and he has to take the blame. However, I know most people say some pretty crazy and mean crap when they are that angry.

However, I hate that he gets a bad image because of things he said. Most people say some pretty messed up stuff and what he said was not that much different. I mean look at some of the stuff written on here (note:that isn't an attack on anyone and it doesnt bother me, just pointing it out) is pretty hardcore stuff that people wouldn't say in real life or in normal circ*mstances.

I just think its wrong for hollywood to shun this guy when they protect all this other sc*m.
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on December 6th, 2010 at 4:14:08 PM

sc*m as in roman polanski(sp?)
minkowski writes:
on December 6th, 2010 at 4:48:27 PM

Eh. Mel did what everyone else does. He said 'n*gger'. I wonder how many uptight white folks use that word in private, but blanch when they hear someone else use it in public. Sounds like hypocrisy to me.

Nevermind that many black people use the epithet more than they use the word 'the'.

So he said what other people probably say, he just got really unlucky enought to have his words recorded by some greedy, evil whore-c*nt. In other words, a Californian woman.

I feel sorry for the guy, not because he said what we all would have liked to say, but that he got caught doing it. Kind of unfair. Like we're all angels in private. Yeah, right.
Rambo writes:
on December 6th, 2010 at 5:32:17 PM

If they recorded all other celebs private calls I'm sure they would have discovered things being said that are much worse then what mel said.but mel f*cked with the jews in 'passion' and since then he is paying the price as they 'arrange' to f*ck him up in the media which they control among other things.
minkowski writes:
on December 6th, 2010 at 6:26:50 PM

Mel blames the Jews for Christ's hanging, and there's some truth to that, but Mel really needs to check his facts, because Christ wasn't just f*cking with the Romans control, he was casting a wide target on the elite Jewish clergy that ran Israel, creating more than a few native enemies.

So yeah, the Jews might have played a big hand in getting Christ crucified, but he had only himself to blame, really, calling himself the Messiah and usurping the elite's well-crafted power structure. What did he think would happen?

So the Roman's crucified him to appease the Jewish sub-masters in Israel. Makes sense as the Roman had no truck to manage an internal civil war in one of their provinces.

Besides, at that time, there was obviously no Christanity, which came about in large part because of the crucifiction, without which, Christianity would have never likely taken hold, if it even came it existence.

Recall that Christ wasn't advocating a NEW religion, he was advocating getting back to the OLD one, away form the corruption of then present-day Israel. So Mel shold actually THANK the Jews for killing Christ, or else there would have been no Christianity.

Furthermore, according to the way the Gospels tell the tale, Christ's crucifiction was not only predicted by Christ himself, it was welcomed as a necessary event.

So what's the big deal? And we know the Gospels were wriiten long after Christ died, so the events therein are likely exaggerated if not downright fabricated.

I think Christ getting crucified layed the martrydom framework that made everything thereafter possible, all thanks to that bunch of Jews Mel claims to hate.

It's all really silly if you think about it, from December 25th 0000 to December 6th 2010.
minkowski writes:
on December 6th, 2010 at 7:33:36 PM

Oh, and my second comment from the bottom didn't imply that I like using epithets in private, just that many people probably do, but condemn Mel for doing the same.
Lowryder writes:
on December 6th, 2010 at 10:07:18 PM

"Who Are u?", f*ck U!..lol
darkraven28 writes:
on December 6th, 2010 at 11:29:52 PM

I'll admit I spit my cereal at the screen during some of those comments that were put in. Unintentionally of course. I can't hate Mel Gibson enough to willingly spit up my cereal. Some of that was funny. But it's just getting OLD, you know?
seveltoto writes:
on November 8th, 2017 at 12:41:56 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved