WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Dark Knight Rises" Script Due on Monday

Posted: December 5th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Dark Knight Rises" Script Due on MondaySubmit Comment
We have previously heard that Christopher Nolan has been working to turn in the script for "The Dark Knight Rises" by January, in order to begin filming in May.

Now comes word from Variety that Warner Bros is expecting Nolan to hand them the script by tomorrow (Monday, December 6th). "Chris Nolan told me his 'The Dark Knight Rises' script is due Monday or he's in big trouble," said Variety's David S. Cohen.

It has been rumored that some of the plot details and characters will be revealed later this week. Considering that Nolan will have a story in place by then, it's possible that Batman news will begin leaking out soon. Stay tuned.

Source: Twitter


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
mrstretch writes:
on December 5th, 2010 at 9:50:17 PM

Please be Clayface
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on December 5th, 2010 at 9:54:46 PM

It'll be good to hear some official Batman news soon. I'm personally hoping for Black Mask as the main baddie. Wouldn't mind seeing Catwoman, Rupert Thorne, and Hugo Strange in it as well.

Anyway, I'm sure it'll be a kickass movie. Nolan hasn't disappointed yet, IMO.
Gates writes:
on December 5th, 2010 at 9:55:28 PM

Ya, ok... I'd like to see you find another director if Nolan doesn't "meet" this deadline, Warner Bros.
Rodan writes:
on December 5th, 2010 at 9:59:18 PM

Ha! What are they gonna do? Fire him?
Wyatt Derp writes:
on December 5th, 2010 at 10:14:29 PM

The Dark Knight Rises will be a 2 hour film on boners. No but seriously, I'd actually like to see Hugh Jackman reteam with Bale to bring ManBat to life but probably not realistic enough for Nolan.
ROCKY writes:
on December 5th, 2010 at 10:14:49 PM

I hope The Riddler.....Johnny Depp?
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 5th, 2010 at 10:35:35 PM

I want details asap!!!!!!!!!!
technoreaper writes:
on December 5th, 2010 at 10:38:36 PM

I've said that Two Face would be a great final villain for the last movie, but for some bizarre reason, I guess Nolan doesn't want that. Whatever, I hope this last movie doesn't turn out to be a disaster.
Rio14 writes:
on December 5th, 2010 at 11:14:31 PM

Can you imagine Nolan just got done watching Sunday Night Football and he's about to go to bed and he's like, "holy! crap I knew I had something to do!" and he wrote the whole script in one night! hey it could happen, lol
I'm just so excited to live in Chicago and my goal this summer is to be an extra in the film!!!
masht7 writes:
on December 6th, 2010 at 12:25:53 AM

Fingers Crossed for Black Mask or Hush, I'm pretty sure Catwoman will be in the film.
Rambo writes:
on December 6th, 2010 at 2:25:11 AM

I think 'the dark knight rises' is a reference to a black dude who's gonna be the villain.
BITCHHUNTER writes:
on December 6th, 2010 at 4:31:57 AM

@Rambo that's racist
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 6th, 2010 at 8:12:28 AM

Now comes word from Variety that Warner Bros is expecting Nolan to hand them the script by tomorrow (Monday, December 6th). "Chris Nolan told me his 'The Dark Knight Rises' script is due Monday or he's in big trouble," said Variety's David S. Cohen.

f*ck. It makes it sound like he's turning in a term paper, rather than a movie script.

f*cking Warner f*cking Brothers.
batdump writes:
on December 6th, 2010 at 9:51:47 AM

they cant do a hush villain without first introducing a Robin character and then killing him. otherwise the Hush dynamic doesnt really work.
rabid writes:
on December 6th, 2010 at 1:21:04 PM

Hush was a weak storyline. For it to work at all, they'd have had to introduce Tommy Elliot in a previous film. That's why it didn't work in the comics that well. Because when they introduced the new character of Tommy Elliot (who was supposedly Bruce's best childhood friend), it was pretty obvious that he would be this new villain.
So without years planning, you can't really introduce Hush and expect any form of suspense.
I wouldn't worry about the script. He fiished back during the summer. They've just been adding tweaks to it since then.
minkowski writes:
on December 6th, 2010 at 4:26:15 PM

Hush WAS weak and poorly executed, I agree, but the Red Hood was awesome. A little off topic, though.

My suggestion: a dead Gary Coleman as Robin (Jason Turd) and Justin Beiber as the yellow/black-striped bat dildo.
seveltoto writes:
on November 8th, 2017 at 12:43:35 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved