WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Simpsons Movie 2" Has Story Idea

Posted: December 5th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Simpsons Movie 2" Has Story IdeaSubmit Comment
After waiting for two decades for "The Simpsons" movie, it finally hit theaters in 2007 and grossed $527 million. Creators of the show all wanted a sequel and agreed not to wait another twenty years for that to happen.

Now, ComingSoon caught up with James L. Brooks, who revealed that there's already an idea for a second installment. "It was a huge success and we're very open to it," he explained. "We have a beginning notion if we want to do it, but the series always comes first with us."

Brooks went on to say that getting the first movie made was a big challenge. "It was much harder than we anticipated," he said. "It took us a year to try and get to the point because we were all so scared of 'What are we going to do to the Simpsons' and 'What if the movie is no good?' We were all so scared about that and I thought it took us a solid year of looking at each other to get to the point where we don't give a sh*t."

Source: ComingSoon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
RapeVanDamn writes:
on December 5th, 2010 at 9:51:40 PM

Pass. Eat an animated peter shift, Simpsons!
sc_kg writes:
on December 5th, 2010 at 10:00:12 PM

Make a full blown theatrical "Futurama" movie. It's much better than "The Simpsons". It's actually funny.
Ranger writes:
on December 5th, 2010 at 10:16:16 PM

Well, that's a novelty. A movie with a story.
Monash writes:
on December 5th, 2010 at 10:23:32 PM

'What if the movie is no good?' We were all so scared about that and I thought it took us a solid year of looking at each other to get to the point where we don't give a sh*t."

Yeah we noticed


Just bring back an old villain for this, don't introduce a character in a movie, the voice of Hank Scorpio played a different villain, why not just have Hank Scorpio? Could have used Sideshow Bob, Cecil, Burns, Frank Grimes' son, basically just any villainous character before the show turned to complete arse
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 5th, 2010 at 10:41:04 PM

The 1st was ok.
masht7 writes:
on December 6th, 2010 at 12:28:43 AM

Can't wait for Brooks ro say that Fox needs to find their pubies.
masht7 writes:
on December 6th, 2010 at 12:29:39 AM

ro = to
jdl107 writes:
on December 6th, 2010 at 1:42:52 AM

to get to the point where we don't give a sh*t.

Always the best state of mind. Seems to me the best kind of works gets done the way you want it, not worrying about what others want.
Rambo writes:
on December 6th, 2010 at 2:55:30 AM

we all know the story-make a sequel to cash out more money for fat producers.
FBO writes:
on December 6th, 2010 at 12:50:43 PM

I freaking love futurama!
minkowski writes:
on December 6th, 2010 at 4:59:47 PM

Eh. No futurama. For god's sake, they've already had like FOUR movies, and only one was decent! And you want another one??

If anything, gives us a Futurama/Simpsons mashup film, like the comic book. And make it good.

I just didn't find the first movie funny. All stuff we had seen before, and even then it wasn't hilarious.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on December 7th, 2010 at 1:06:59 AM

@sc_kg hell yea, seriously! like ive been saying they need to just cancel the Simpsons already and just focus on Futurama.
gavaluchie writes:
on December 18th, 2012 at 10:51:11 AM

The movie sucked they could of had did way more better. I mean like they could of moved on in the storie like for instance they could of made bart lisa and Maggi grow up or like mr.burns dying and someone takes over the power plant. Something else,besides the springfield being sealed that sh*t was lame. For future reference if they do decide to mske part two then they should try to go harder,and do a way bettet job than what they did on the first one . Southpark was even better than the simpsons i,loves the show i just stoped watching it

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved