WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Brad Pitt's "Tree of Life" Trailer has Leaked Online!

Posted: December 4th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Brad PittSubmit Comment
Fox Searchlight had a special screening of the "Tree of Life" trailer on the Fox lot yesterday and has also attached it to theatrical showing of "Black Swan." As a result, today we have the bootleg version of the trailer online. Check it out below and stay tuned for the official version to be released.

Plot: "Tree of Life" is the impressionistic story of a Midwestern family in the 1950's chronicling the journey of the eldest son, Jack (Sean Penn), through the innocence of childhood to his disillusioned adult years - trying to reconcile the complicated relationship with his father (Brad Pitt). Jack finds himself a lost soul in the modern world, seeking answers to the origins and meaning of life while questioning the existence of faith.

The new movie is written and directed by Terrence Malick (The Thin Red Line, Badlands) and is scheduled to hit theaters on May 27th, 2011.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 43 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
thomas deadison writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 9:43:07 AM

C'mon, WorstPreviews.com staff. It's not Brad Pitt's Tree of Life, it's Terrence Malick's.

I'll wait for a non-bootleg trailer though.
bill the butcher writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 9:53:58 AM

brad pitt was amazing
in the assassination of jesse james by the coward robert ford
where he played a pretty nasty character
here he is going down that de niro road again
looks like he gives a very powerful performance
sean penn seems like he explores his 21 grams persona life faith god
the cinematography is always breath taking in a malick film...
the new world
the thin red line
days of heaven
i can't wait to see this
after all the hype
nice to see a bit of it :)
bandolero999 writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 10:46:59 AM

The thin red line was the most boring war movie ever
triggax writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 2:31:39 PM

Terrence Malick?





f*ckin sold.
ROLECALL writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 3:05:23 PM

Brilliant, loved Thin Red Line, New World but this looks to top the rest bar Badlands - the greatest!
Ranger writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 4:19:03 PM

This will be amazing!

I smell Oscar!

'C'mon... HIT ME!' - I had a 'Fight Club' flashback (who didn't?!)!
Rambo writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 5:07:29 PM

the curious case of Jolie's p*ssy whipped bitch
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 7:17:20 PM

Plot: "Tree of Life" is the impressionistic story of a Midwestern family in the 1950's chronicling the journey of the eldest son, Jack (Sean Penn), through the innocence of childhood to his disillusioned adult years - trying to reconcile the complicated relationship with his father (Brad Pitt). Jack finds himself a lost soul in the modern world, seeking answers to the origins and meaning of life while questioning the existence of faith .... at which point he pulls a gun out and blows his brains against the wall.

The end.
Charlie9 writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 8:04:15 PM

yeah thought it was the start of a family fight club or sumthing but seruiously tho, it's Malick's - what TD said
darkraven28 writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 8:09:11 PM

Mmmmmmmmmmmmmm, sleep inducing.
Ranger writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 9:23:11 PM

@dark - I don't know my friend. Iron Man 2 put me to sleep (literally), and I'm a HUGE IM fan! Stuff with story seems to hold my attention a lot easier.
otis writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 10:57:43 PM

This sounds like something my dad will call me about 2 days after it's released and tell me that I need to see it with him.

In which case, I'll go see it with him and weep openly in his arms and we'll rekindle all those lost years we never h-woah. woah, that's not what I want to do. What the f*ck am I talking about
otis writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 10:58:38 PM

Also, does anyone else notice that "arms" in my above post is "bing"-ed? What's up with that?
Kurskij writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 11:24:24 PM

Thank God for Terrence Malick. There will be no other. I;ve been waiting for this movie for years.
Kurskij writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 11:26:35 PM

Oh, and Triggax said it best:

Terrence Malick? f*cking sold.
Rodan writes:
on December 5th, 2010 at 1:15:24 AM

Count me in. I wasn't a big Malick fan at first but "The Thin Red Line", as uneventful as you may call it, really stayed with me. There's a lot to think about with his movies. He goes for this grand, epic scope.

@otis, I wonder if they will bing this ass?
Tyrkae writes:
on December 5th, 2010 at 1:45:37 AM

sorry bandolero999 the new world was by for MUCH MUCH worse we had like 10 ppl leave the theater when i watched it i woulda but the Gf fell asleep and i didnt want to wake her
Valerie writes:
on December 5th, 2010 at 8:29:17 AM

Seems like a different kind of role for Pitt, a bullying father? Could be good!
vivier writes:
on December 5th, 2010 at 8:39:42 AM

OK I didn't know there's still people who think "The thin red line " is a war movie. Morons.
batdump writes:
on December 5th, 2010 at 1:08:36 PM

I don't doubt that this may be good... but damn that trailer gave me nothing to actually want to see.
Mr. Wednesday writes:
on December 5th, 2010 at 3:09:14 PM

This looks awesome. Brad Pitt and Sean Penn are both incredibly talented and continue to choose fantastic roles. @Bandolero999 The Thin Red Line is one of the best war movies of all time. Give credit where credit is due.
Ranger writes:
on December 5th, 2010 at 4:12:19 PM

@vivier - yeah... morons!

As on IMDB:

The Thin Red Line (1998)
R 170 min - Action | Drama | War - 15 January 1999 (Canada)
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 7.5/10 X
Users: 7.5/10 (62,610 votes) 1,373 reviews | Critics: 168 reviews

Director Terrence Malick's adaptation of James Jones' autobiographical 1962 novel, focusing on the conflict at Guadalcanal during the second World War.
Director:
Terrence Malick

Now, I may not be an expert, even though my dad was driving tanks in Italy, and my Uncle was in the Pacific... but, wasn't 'Guadalcanal' a battle for territory during a WAR?!
minkowski writes:
on December 5th, 2010 at 4:24:08 PM

I think Vivier is confusing Malick's TRL with a thin white line, or how he spends his lonely days hopped up on stolen cocaine.

But I bet vivier didn't know that a 'thin red line' is actually a MILITARY term, and the title of Malick's film is in fact a pun, or a double entendre.

Durrrrrrr. And WE'RE the morons? LOL. f*cking rube.

Furthermore, the Malick film is a REMAKE of the 1964 film, which is based on the NOVEL by James Jones, all of which deal not just with war, but the effects of war on the person and his emotions and thoughts.
trailertrash writes:
on December 5th, 2010 at 5:09:03 PM

vivier -

Thanks for your nonsensical input, Moron ..
minkowski writes:
on December 5th, 2010 at 5:37:47 PM

Vivier just another know-nothing PW (pretentious twat) eager to call someone a moron because he thinks he has 'special' knowledge none of us possess.
minkowski writes:
on December 5th, 2010 at 5:45:52 PM

I do wish though people would credit the proper person. Crediting Malick for TRL's cinematography is one thing, but he didn;t write the sotry. Jones did, and the book is more in depth than the film. So Jones get's credit for that, even for the films.

It's like when someone starts hating on a director because the film he directed (but didn't WRITE) was poorly scripted.

Sometimes you get lucky, sometimes you get sh*t. Put the credit in the right place.
Ranger writes:
on December 5th, 2010 at 5:59:43 PM

Good posts guys.
trailertrash writes:
on December 5th, 2010 at 7:12:02 PM

Your right Mink, Viver thinks he has'special' knowledge.

Makes his Moron statement and then doesn't even have the common courtesy to explain his ramblings and why he's calling people Morons, which they aren't it's clearly a movie about war and all the that entails....
trailertrash writes:
on December 5th, 2010 at 7:14:03 PM

Ranger-

Think we may have seen Viver's mom earlier today having a jet wash ...
Ranger writes:
on December 5th, 2010 at 7:57:11 PM

Bwwahahahahahaaa!
Rodan writes:
on December 5th, 2010 at 9:27:02 PM

Wow, you guys just destroyed that dude. I can't speak for what HE thinks, but I definitely don't see TRL as a prototypical war film. It is a war film, but I don't think I've seen another like it. The introspection of the characters, namely Witt, really stood out to me.
Ranger writes:
on December 5th, 2010 at 9:46:31 PM

'...you guys just destroyed that dude.'

Just imagine what Josey Wales would have done to him!
Rodan writes:
on December 5th, 2010 at 10:02:10 PM

Haha and thus begins the 81st "Let's all quote The Outlaw Josey Wales" session. Anybody know who's bandolero's avatar?
Ranger writes:
on December 5th, 2010 at 10:11:10 PM

At a glance... Lee Van Cleef from the Magnificent 7?

You figured?
Yeah, only an Indian could sneak up on somebody like that.

(head shake)... sigh...
Ranger writes:
on December 5th, 2010 at 10:13:58 PM

re: Cleef - the TM7 sequel.
Rodan writes:
on December 5th, 2010 at 10:14:30 PM

Hard to see if he has that hawk nose, but I wouldn't doubt it.

Not a hard man to track. Leaves dead men wherever he goes.

If anybody can bring back that golden age for westerns, man...I hope True Grit will be as good as it looks.
Ranger writes:
on December 5th, 2010 at 10:18:31 PM

Don't piss down my back and tell me it's raining Senator.

I'm done with you, and I'm done with your money.

True Grit does look good.

technoreaper writes:
on December 5th, 2010 at 10:40:22 PM

Sounds awful. Next.
Ranger writes:
on December 6th, 2010 at 12:06:44 AM

Turn down the volume and watch it again.
trailertrash writes:
on December 6th, 2010 at 4:24:40 AM

I do that when ever i watch a Katy Perry music video !!
trailertrash writes:
on December 6th, 2010 at 4:27:07 AM

I agree also, True Grit does look pretty good..
thysmn writes:
on December 6th, 2010 at 7:53:26 AM

It's freaking Terrence Malick, bow before the man! Fools!
blinkbomber writes:
on December 6th, 2010 at 5:12:28 PM

@Mink - Malick wrote the screenplay for TRL though, does that not count for something?

either way, I've been on board with this flick since i read it soon after New World was released. trailer looks great.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved