WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Deadpool" Creator Tells Fox: "Find Your Balls"

Posted: December 4th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Deadpool" Creator Tells Fox: "Find Your Balls"Submit Comment
Rob Liefeld, the comic-book artist who created the Deadpool character for Marvel, is worried that 20th Century Fox is taking too long to make the "Deadpool" movie and if the studio ever gets the project off the ground that it will be a watered-down version of what it should be.

He wrote on Twitter: "Dear FOX studios, get your act together. Deadpool is not Green Lantern, not a family film. DP is 'filthy' think Expendables $$ w/ RR. Also FOX, find your balls and film the script from ['Zombieland' writers] Rheese and Wernick. You will make loads of money and thank yourself later. It boils down to this, Ryan Reynolds, Mr. Sexiest Man alive paired with best comic script ever written, no-brainer.... make Deadpool happen!"

We last heard that Reese and Wernick have already finished two drafts of the script, and that little-known Swedish commercial director Adam Berg has been in talks to helm.

Source: Twitter


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 41 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 9:27:12 AM

is he one of the posters in WP?cause he sound very familiar
sc_kg writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 9:28:44 AM

Like this guy.
rocketman writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 9:29:08 AM

I need to read some Deadpool,anyone suggest a good place to start for a nwebie?
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 9:44:14 AM

Nice. I like that
Big_Daddy writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 10:23:07 AM

At rocket start with X-factor then move into the deadpool spin offs
Big_Daddy writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 10:31:12 AM

Liefield ,lee, silvestri, mcfarlane


The best of the best
Big_Daddy writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 10:34:25 AM

Not factor

Start with X-force
shayhiri writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 11:14:43 AM

Rob Liefield is a rare thing in the comics industry indeed:

1. He can't draw. (just look at his hands)
2. He has the most stupid of all characters. (of course, a character is as stupid as his creator)
3. He is the biggest d*ck ever. (He was banished by the others of the "Big4")

As a result, everyone in the industry despises him.
Trip Maverick writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 12:02:05 PM

I got a lot of Cable and Deadpool TPB and theyre great. Deadpool would be an awesome movie. If Ryan Reynolds still does it , then it will be a slam dunk. I think FOx are playing it quiet cos they wanna wait to see Green LAntern Numbers. Only problem with that is, If it makes super money then WB will fast track green lantern 2 which they already Green lit.
rocketman writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 12:16:05 PM

@Big Daddy
Will check it out ;)
crimsonshaft writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 12:59:59 PM

It probably wouldn't make boat loads of money but it would be much better movie. Which is the problem.
rabid writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 1:55:09 PM

Rob Liefeld is a hack and a doofus. He created Deadpool, but had almost ero to do with the insane character development that made him what he is now.
And Deadpool never had a single rated R comic book until last month. He's been PG-13 character since his creation. The only reason to change that is if they a director didn't understand the workings of the character and just wanted to rely on straight violence to entertain.
rabid writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 1:57:26 PM

Rocketman, start at the tail end of Deadpool volume 1. Follow it into the Agent X series, then into Cable and Deadpool. Some of the earliest issues of DP volume 1 were pretty terrible, but the final 20 issues on the run were total insanity.
minkowski writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 2:56:02 PM

THe creator of Deadpool is really in love with himself. The real question: why? Deadpool sucks, like so much out there by Marvel.

And if the guy thinks the Deadpool script is the best comic book script ever written, he's more than a little off his rocker.
Dark writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 3:45:08 PM

Great. Way to go you retarded f*ck. Now fox will rape the sh*t out of your creation for the second time. I never felt sympathy for a character but Deadpool on XO: Wolverine. RIP Deadpool.
minkowski writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 4:08:27 PM

http://progressiveboink.com/archive/robliefeld.html
darkraven28 writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 4:13:49 PM

Well somebody had to publicly finally tell that to Fox. Good man.
minkowski writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 4:16:58 PM

And people who have no drawing ability make fun of Liefeld's poorly done works just to make them feel better about not possessing any artistic talent.

Granted, Liefeld's command of perspective and proportion, his inability to draw hands correctly and a variety of other issues are certainly cause for concern when discussing a supposedly professional artist, but given the amount of area he's mastered, I don't see why he hasn't already covered the basics.

Even I can draw a good hand and get my female proportion correct, so I'm sure he could too if he took the time to retrain himself.
Ranger writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 4:31:29 PM

It wasn't me Rambo... (snicker)...
minkowski writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 6:26:32 PM

Minkowski tell Deadpool creator: find your feet.
minkowski writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 6:30:48 PM

..tells..
wonderBOY writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 7:11:24 PM

DP is 'filthy' NICE
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 7:18:16 PM

Rob Liefeld is one to talk.

He can't draw elbows, feet or anatomy for that matter. How would he know what balls look like ?

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 7:19:25 PM

Say Rob,

When you write your suicide note and kill yourself, do the fanboys a favor ....

Don't sketch anything on it.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 7:24:36 PM

rocketman writes:

on December 4th, 2010 at 9:29:08 AM

I need to read some Deadpool, Anyone suggest a good place to start for a newbie?

You could start with Joe Kelly, but heed Chris Priest's warning :

" The series was taken over by Christopher Priest who noted that he found Kelly's issues to be "complex and a little hostile to new readers like me' and that by issue 37, he realized that 'it was okay to make Deadpool look stupid".[6] "

In 1997, Deadpool was given his own ongoing title, initially written by Joe Kelly, with then-newcomer Ed McGuinness as an artist. The series firmly established his supporting cast, including his prisoner/den mother Blind Al and his best friend Weasel.[citation needed] Deadpool became an action comedy parody of the cosmic drama, antihero-heavy comics of the time. The ongoing series gained cult popularity for its unorthodox main character and its balance of angst and pop culture slapstick and the character became less of a villain, though the element of his moral ambiguity remained. The writer Joe Kelly noted, "With Deadpool, we could do anything we wanted because everybody just expected the book to be cancelled every five seconds, so nobody was paying attention. And we could get away with it."[5]
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 7:30:29 PM


minkowski writes:

on December 4th, 2010 at 2:56:02 PM

The creator of Deadpool is really in love with himself (He's the only one who would touch his c*ck).

The real question : why?

A. Delusions of grandeur. Youngblood was a piece of sh*t under Image, then a piece of sh*t after Alan Moore actually made it interesting, then decided to leave. Then sh*t after it was under the Arcade Comics logo.

B. Brigade ? An even gayer version of Youngblood.

C. Supreme ? Alan Moore and Chris Sprouse (with help by Alex Ross) made that series (based on Alan's twist on The Superman mythology). Otherwise, sh*t.

D. His marvel stuff ? ... Marvel did the best to get the character out of the piles of sh*t he created.

Deadpool sucks, like so much out there by Marvel.

(Deadpool is funny, some of the time and depending on the writer of the series. But Rob Liefeld is not funny.)

And if the guy thinks the Deadpool script is the best comic book script ever written, he's more than a little off his rocker. (... well, I can't disagree with that psychological evalulation of Rob 'Bedpan' Liefeld.)
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 7:31:25 PM

I am DEMANDING that Fox leak this movie out before it is released in theaters ... so I can make fun of the screenwriters and tell them that their moms dress them funny.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 7:40:11 PM




Mr. Liefeld,

You've been selected for the "Celebrity @$$hole " version of " Translation" !

Enjoy, you twat.


He (Rob Liefeld) wrote (typed out with his thumbs) on Twitter: " Dear FOX studios, get your act together (Just like I have with Youngblood! Yeah! It's number one on the shelves, motherf*cker! No matter what Diamond says!). Deadpool is not Green Lantern (although it is going to be played by the same guy, but hey, I'm not one to be a big stickler for continuity. Or solid plot lines. Or deadlines. Or anatomy, for that matter.), not a family film (or a film that will even clear $ 100 million on the opening box-office weekend). DP is 'filthy' ( ... Uhm ... Since f*cking when, you f*cking retarded f*ck ? Bad jokes, yeah, but filthy ? You must be thinking of the Deathpool porno running on DVR in your mind constantly, motherf*cker.) think Expendables $$ (which wasn't filthy either, dumb@$$, just loud and action-oriented you loudmouth jack@$$) w/ (with) RR (Robert Rodriguez ? Rudy Rotmoor ? Ohhhhhh, you f*cking mean Ryan Reynolds, you f*cking jack@$$.). Also FOX, find your balls (mine are in my wife's purse, along with my first Image paycheck) and film the script from ['Zombieland' writers] Rheese and Wernick (Like you have any f*cking pull in Hollywood, you retard.). You will make loads of money and thank yourself later (now he's f*cking Nostradamus ? How's Supreme, Brigade and Youngblood going, jack@$$ ? ). It boils down to this, Ryan Reynolds, Mr. Sexiest Man alive (compared to my Corky from Life Goes On look) paired with best comic script ever written, no-brainer ( Liefeld obviously knows about no brain).... make Deadpool happen!"
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 7:40:55 PM

Rob, please die.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 7:42:45 PM

minkowski writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 4:16:58 PM
And people who have no drawing ability make fun of Liefeld's poorly done works just to make them feel better about not possessing any artistic talent.

Granted, Liefeld's command of perspective and proportion, his inability to draw hands correctly and a variety of other issues are certainly cause for concern when discussing a supposedly professional artist, but given the amount of area he's mastered, I don't see why he hasn't already covered the basics.

Even I can draw a good hand and get my female proportion correct, so I'm sure he could too if he took the time to retrain himself.

@minkowski

He's too busy trying to find nuggets of wisdom in his colon with his head.
Sinestro writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 9:11:43 PM

"And people who have no drawing ability make fun of Liefeld's poorly done works just to make them feel better about not possessing any artistic talent."

Liefeld was always known as a lazy hack. His problems are fairly evident in every phase of his career, go google some of his pages, I'll wait. Basic anatomy, lighting, composition, he simply couldn't draw well. And he couldn't draw a foot to save his life.


http://progressiveboink.com/archive/robliefeld.html

Check out the link if you can. And it wasn't so much that he couldn't draw, because obviously he could draw characters, but he was lazy and made many shortcuts, it was disrespectful to the people who spent money on his books.
Sinestro writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 9:14:23 PM

My bad, you had already posted that link. But you can look at any old/new comic of his and see the lack of dedication. And it was unfair since there are so many great talents in comics.

And you can draw better than Rob Liefeld. I can say that with confidence, and I don't know if you have arms.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 9:34:39 PM

Rob, please die, oh, oh, oh,
Rob, please die, please oh, oh,
We love to see you go,
in a fiery car crash, don't you knowwwwww
Please die, Liefeld, won't you goooooo,
please die, in sun, rain, sleet or snoooowwww,
Rob please die, oh, oh, ohhhhhhhh
rabid writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 9:57:34 PM

Leifeld was only ever popular for the same reason that most of today's sh*tty popstars are... because he made comic fans feel like "hey, i can draw this". As a teen I would look at Leifeld's art and think "now comic pencilling as a career doesn't look so farfetched."
He lowered the bar for an entire generation of would-be artists.
jdl107 writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 10:35:46 PM

I don't know anything about this guy, I just wanna know why this guy is the only one whos found "his "balls" to talk about FOX that way.
shayhiri writes:
on December 5th, 2010 at 3:00:36 AM

Easy. Cause he's a low IQ jerk who can't comprehend good taste, social norms and consequences of breaking 'em.
Lowryder writes:
on December 5th, 2010 at 2:44:19 PM

I hate slow news days..
minkowski writes:
on December 5th, 2010 at 4:14:43 PM

^^Don't say that or Alex will just go invent some news, like "Man in Philly Lays Harrison-Ford Look-a-like Turd".
Lowryder writes:
on December 5th, 2010 at 5:22:02 PM

^^haha or "Lindsay Lohan is Clean". I think that would be better for April Fools day though.
minkowski writes:
on December 5th, 2010 at 5:51:50 PM

Even better, Christmas news that claims "Bieber Raped and Killed by Escaped Zoo Apes".
gotsghostrider writes:
on December 6th, 2010 at 4:20:53 PM

I find the older Deadpool stuff alot funnier than the newer stuff, but I always did see Deadpool with an R rated movie.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved