WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Will Ferrell and Zach Galifianakis are Presidential Candidates in New Comedy

Posted: December 4th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Will Ferrell and Zach Galifianakis are Presidential Candidates in New ComedySubmit Comment
Since we're only two years from another Presidential election and candidates are already readying their campaigns, Hollywood has started taking pitches to mock the election process.

Deadline has learned that a new pitch has been circling around that's being described as a political comedy about two candidates. It is timed to be released in 2012 and has Will Ferrell and Zach Galifianakis attached as the candidates. Jay Roach (Meet the Parents) is attached to direct.

Ferrell has been doing impressions of George W. Bush for years on "SNL" and even appeared on Broadway as the former President in a show called "You're Welcome America. A Final Night With George W. Bush." Roach, meanwhile, was the director of "Recount" about the 2000 Bush vs Gore election.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
FBO writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 2:53:17 AM

so it'll just be an republican bashing, hollyweird orgyfest... yeah, pass...
Whitta writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 3:20:35 AM

who keeps giving Zack f*ckhead work??! it actually annoys me now
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 5:08:56 AM

So who is going to be the funny one?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 7:31:55 AM

So Will Ferrell plays the first man-child candidate and Zach Gallifinakis plays Hillary Clinton ?


Funny.


Didn't we already have bullsh*t similar to this with Robin Williams and "Man of the Year" ?
Crazyhorse writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 8:18:34 AM

FBO

Agree, this will be nothing more but a republican bashing

I can see it already

which ever one plays the republican he will be the Dumbest idiot throughout the movie

and the democrat will try to convince us "in a funny way" of course, why Communism and Socialism works and Capitalism is plain dumb
Big_Daddy writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 8:40:59 AM

@crazy
They will both be dumbsh*ts you can count in it


Will ferrall + galacanf*ckass .......flop and I'm not talking about thier fat asses in the pool
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 9:51:42 AM

Jesus
Crazyhorse writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 9:58:20 AM

Big_Daddy

Agree

Especially Gallfustein or what ever his name is

Could someone tell me how he has become this big box office draw

I thought the other actors on the hangover were better than his stupid drug induced alcoholic part

Thoughts anyone
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 2:39:11 PM

Hopefully Americans will get rid of the Obamanation in 2012. I don't know who they should vote for though. Just not the NWO politicians, that's for sure.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 9:43:16 PM

Crazyhorse writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 9:58:20 AM

Big_Daddy

Agree

Especially Gallfustein or what ever his name is

Could someone tell me how he has become this big box office draw

I thought the other actors on the hangover were better than his stupid drug induced alcoholic part

Thoughts anyone


@Crazyhorse

Search me. I always thought Galifinakis looked like a cross between child pedopheliac Jeffrey Jones and John Wayne Gacy to me (in that beard and facial, as a whole).
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 9:44:49 PM

JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 2:39:11 PM
Hopefully Americans will get rid of the Obamanation in 2012. I don't know who they should vote for though. Just not the NWO politicians, that's for sure.

@ JS&BM

Can we vote for (the late) Leslie Nielsen, with (the late) Sam Kinison as his running mate ?
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on December 5th, 2010 at 1:36:11 AM

they couldnt do worst than obama.
Ranger writes:
on December 5th, 2010 at 3:12:02 AM

I'll just watch 'My Fellow Americans' again with TWO legendary actors than take a chance on these 2 tugs.
Ranger writes:
on December 5th, 2010 at 3:31:59 AM

@Max - re: Leslie & Sam - from your words to God's will!
beepboop writes:
on December 5th, 2010 at 2:22:23 PM

Fat sh*t Galifianakis as the awkward candidate haha shoot me now
minkowski writes:
on December 5th, 2010 at 5:08:27 PM

f*ck Obama.

f*ck Ferrell.

f*ck that fat hairy guy with the horrible last name.

and f*ck this movie.
RapeVanDamn writes:
on December 5th, 2010 at 7:17:01 PM

Which one is playing Sarah Palin?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved