WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First "Judge Dredd" Footage in April

Posted: December 4th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First "Judge Dredd" Footage in AprilSubmit Comment
We've been talking about the upcoming "Judge Dredd" remake for a while, but very recently things started moving forward and just recently the film has entered production with Karl Urban in the lead and Pete Travis (Vantage Point) directing.

Now comes word from producer Andrew Macdonald (Trainspotting) that fans will be able to see the first footage from the movie, called "Dredd," at Mark Millar's Kapow! Comic-Con in April.

"It is fantastic to be involved with Kapow! and I'm really looking forward to talking to all the fans about our upcoming 'Dredd' movie," he explained. "I'll be on the 2000AD panel with a little taster of what people can look forward to from our 2012 release."

Source: DigitalSpy


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
rocketman writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 2:58:59 AM

*Pulls out massive penuz** and beats it like it owes me money*

Can't wait,never been to London taahn so i might nip down to that.Dredds gonna f*cking rule***

** mine,dur.
*** better f*cking had do or i will jihad like a twat.
Rambo writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 4:02:37 AM

class dismissed...
rocketman writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 4:10:12 AM

Don't Rambo,i still have cold shakes from that film :(
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 5:20:36 AM

APRIL!!! I WANT TO SEE IT NOW!!!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 7:34:25 AM

"It is fantastic to be involved with Kapow! and I'm really looking forward to talking to all the fans about our upcoming 'Dredd' movie," he explained. "I'll be on the 2000AD panel with a little taster of what people can look forward to from our 2012 release."

Is this before or after Alan Moore looks at you guys, rolls his eyes, mutters " Wankers ", then plans to cast a dark spell, cursing the ground you walk on ?
Big_Daddy writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 8:11:50 AM

Alan Moore- f*ck your face
BITCHHUNTER writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 8:27:25 AM

Fudge Dredd
minkowski writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 3:01:08 PM

It's news when it arrives, Alex. Now, it's just useless filler.
darkraven28 writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 8:15:34 PM

Eat recycled food. It's good for the environment and OK for you.

You rip his arms and legs off. And save his head for last. I DON'T WANT HIM TO MISS ANYTHING! ANYTHIIIIING!!!!!!!!!!

DOUBLE WHAMMY!!

I'm sorry, but I always enjoyed watching Stallone's Dredd movie when I was a teenager. Is it the best movie in the world? f*ck NO. But it has its goofy charms. And it's basically 95 minutes of cheese. There's nothing really wrong with that. I just hope the Karl Urban version doesn't take things 100% seriously, though. That would be a chore to sit through.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 9:46:27 PM

Rob Schneider is waiting by his phone now for a potential audition.

Sorry, Rob.

Say ... what DOES Adam Sandler's d*ck taste like, Rob ?
trailertrash writes:
on December 5th, 2010 at 2:52:33 AM

lol
minkowski writes:
on December 5th, 2010 at 4:09:05 PM

Other than Schneider, I enjoyed the first Dredd as well. Fun film, and Stallone just f*cking rocks, period.
supaflywill writes:
on December 6th, 2010 at 12:44:48 PM

its gonna be sh*t anyway ....why have a srawny actor play dredd...i thought dredd was massive - not bothered anyway its gonna bomb!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved