WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Mel Gibson's "The Beaver" Trailer is Here!

Posted: December 4th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Mel GibsonSubmit Comment
Summit Entertainment has released the official trailer for "The Beaver" drama/comedy, starring Mel Gibson, Jodie Foster and Anton Yelchin. Check it out below.

Plot: Plagued by his own demons, Walter Black (Gibson) was once a successful toy executive and family man who now suffers from depression. No matter what he tries, Walter can't seem to get himself back on track... until a beaver hand puppet enters his life.

The new movie is directed by Foster and is tentatively scheduled to appear in theaters in spring of 2011.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "The Beaver."

Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 37 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
whoever writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 1:31:54 AM

With that voice I was expecting the puppet to say, "My name is Michael Caine, people call me Michael Caine"
lastnamefirst writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 1:44:38 AM

Jodie Foster's Beaver?


No thanks..
Lowryder writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 2:16:40 AM

This movie is unrealistic because that kid got his ass shot up at the end of Alpha Dog...
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 3:08:50 AM

Looked too schmuzy. Not retarded sweet that I had hoped for.
imasexyotter writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 3:22:13 AM

I thought it would be much different...
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 3:53:00 AM

@whoever

Exactly.


Film looks ok though.
Kurskij writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 3:59:53 AM

RIP Leslie Nielsen.

And Mel Gibson's career.
Rambo writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 4:01:37 AM

looks too cheesy...but Jodie Foster is still one of the best actresses out there.
rocketman writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 4:57:56 AM

Oscar after the redeeming TV apology.
Kurskij writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 5:12:20 AM

^

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WQmeksP4GtY&feature=related
FallenAngel writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 5:41:32 AM

:) it's no lethal weapon follow-up but..i'll take it;
Ivor_the_Engine writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 7:07:25 AM

more like that beaver is voiced by Robert Downey Jr's australian accent
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 7:39:05 AM

I thought it was a porn at first ... but then my vision cleared after a bad night of scotch and I
read it as Mel Gibson's The Beaver Trailer and not Mel Gibson's Beaver Trailer ... or course, if it WAS a porno, then Jodie would need to get a boob job stat ... she's got a nice ass (they showed a lot of it during Silence of the Lambs or Contact), but Mel's character would need something to hold onto, while he was lubing her up for the "Crankshaft Special"
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 7:39:57 AM

@whoever

The voice didn't sound so much like Michael Caine as more Ray Winstone on a drinking binge
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 7:40:54 AM

lastnamefirst writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 1:44:38 AM
Jodie Foster's Beaver?


No thanks..

@lastnamefirst

At least not without a pinball machine and a couple of other guys to hold her down.
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 8:05:00 AM

looks pretty good.
Big_Daddy writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 8:38:23 AM

@max

I liked her in that movie
coldplayesence writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 9:07:12 AM

Damnit it looks watchable... It kills me but it looks like i'm totally watching it.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 9:50:35 AM

Interesitng
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 2:46:32 PM

Worst. Ventriloquist. EVER!
the_dude writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 3:15:32 PM

Where do we start? We start with the good part... THE ENDING CREDITS
OneTime writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 3:45:04 PM

this is gay.
ROLECALL writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 4:34:05 PM

I knew the Beaver from Naked Gun & National Lampoons Loaded Weapon would get his career back on track... won't say no to more "gratious beaver shots"
trailertrash writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 6:38:46 PM

Was Jodie Foster turning down Beaver in that Trailer ?!
trailertrash writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 7:24:02 PM

Mrs. Soffel was the last Mel Gibson film i didn't really like, hell i even thought Bird on A Wire had it's Moments (other than looking up goldie hawn's nightwear).

The guy always delivers a more than watchable movie IMO no matter what it's about..
darkraven28 writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 8:03:55 PM

WTF? Why is this making me want to rewatch a Lethal Weapon movie? Preferably one of the Joe Pesci ones (though one does NOT forget Busey. NEVAH!) Have I forgiven Mel Gibson? Because I wasn't the crazy Euro Bitch he was directing all his bile towards. Maybe I have forgiven him. I was watching Ransom the other day and cheering for Gary Sinise. Maybe that helped. So strange.
Ranger writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 9:30:34 PM

lol... cheering for Gary.

Gary was a complete *sshole in that movie!
Ranger writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 9:44:31 PM

Isn't that just like a lesbian wife...

Always wanting to c*m between a man and her beaver!
otis writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 11:05:45 PM

That beaver is a pretty good actor. Coulda been a contender. Coulda been somebody.
Ranger writes:
on December 5th, 2010 at 3:07:43 AM

... if he went stayed with boxing and not working the docks.
batdump writes:
on December 5th, 2010 at 1:00:39 PM

the trailer made it look really "indy film" maybe if they did a more main stream looking trailer it would be more appealing. they can make a movie look like anything they want through a trailer.
Ranger writes:
on December 5th, 2010 at 3:35:32 PM

@bat - a lot of people prefer the indie look over mainstream.
Ranger writes:
on December 5th, 2010 at 4:06:25 PM

@bat - my comment was really meant for the Pitt/Penn thread... lol (first coffee). But it can apply here. I don't mind an indie-looking trailer or movie sometimes.
minkowski writes:
on December 5th, 2010 at 4:34:06 PM

Confucious say "man who turn down Beaver get no pleasure".
JoeCanton22 writes:
on December 5th, 2010 at 4:36:14 PM

Am I the only one that thinks this looks pretty good? I love the beaver's voice, its hillarious, and Mel looks good in this, regardless of his personal problems recently.
minkowski writes:
on December 5th, 2010 at 5:49:33 PM

Confucious also say "man who does not eat beaver is a fool".

And "man who does not shoot Beieber is also a fool".
atn5022 writes:
on December 6th, 2010 at 2:57:16 PM

this looks like a legitimately good movie. hopefully summit has the balls to release it amongst all the sh*t going on with Mel. i despise him as a person, but he is a talented actor

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved