WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for JK Rowling's "The Casual Vacancy"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Absolution" Thriller, with Steven Seagal and Vinnie Jones
Mar 27th, 2015
Julia Louis-Dreyfus in Talks for American Remake of "Force Majeure"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for Kit Harington's "Spooks: The Greater Good"
Mar 27th, 2015
First Look at Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Mar 26th, 2015
Trailer for Arnold Schwarzenegger's "Maggie" Zombie Film
Mar 26th, 2015
First Clear Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 26th, 2015
Idris Elba May Play Villain in "Star Trek 3"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Photos of Ben Stiller and Owen Wilson From "Zoolander 2"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Trailer for "Entourage" Movie
Mar 25th, 2015
Vin Diesel Predicts "Furious 7" Will Win Best Picture Oscar
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Slow West" Western Thriller
Mar 25th, 2015
Poster for "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Dustin Hoffman's "Boychoir" Film
Mar 25th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence Says "X-Men: Apocalypse" is Her Last "X-Men" Film
Mar 24th, 2015
"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon
Mar 24th, 2015
Vivica A. Fox Returns for "Independence Day 2"
Mar 24th, 2015
Poster for "Entourage" Movie
Mar 24th, 2015
Tom Cruise's "Mission: Impossible 5" Trailer is Here!
Mar 23rd, 2015
Neill Blomkamp Says "Alien 5" Won't Interfere With "Prometheus" Franchise
Mar 23rd, 2015
"Insurgent" Takes First Place at Box Office, Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Flops
Mar 23rd, 2015
"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" to Begin Filming Next Month
Mar 23rd, 2015
Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman
Mar 22nd, 2015
"Terminator Genisys" Unveils New Photos and Magazine Cover
Mar 22nd, 2015
Bobby Cannavale Discusses Confusing "Ant-Man" Shoot
Mar 22nd, 2015
Jason Statham vs Dwayne Johnson in "Furious 7" Clip
Mar 22nd, 2015
Sony to Remake "Romeo and Juliet" Using "300" Style
Mar 21st, 2015
New Trailer for Ethan Hawke's "Good Kill" Film
Mar 21st, 2015
Trailer for Simon Pegg's "Man Up" Comedy
Mar 21st, 2015
Trailer for "Transporter" Reboot
Mar 20th, 2015
New Footage in "Avengers: Age of Ultron" TV Spot
Mar 20th, 2015
New Trailer for M. Night Shyamalan's "Wayward Pines" TV Series
Mar 20th, 2015
Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Trailer Breaking Records
Mar 20th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

No Two-Face in "The Dark Knight Rises"

Posted: December 4th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
No Two-Face in "The Dark Knight Rises"Submit Comment
Originally, both Heath Ledger and Aaron Eckhart were supposed to return for "The Dark Knight Rises." But since Ledger passed away, director Christopher Nolan had to change the story to keep The Joker out, and in the process leave Two-Face (Eckhart) out as well.

"Chris and I had a meeting," Eckhart told MTV. "I said, 'Chris, a lot of people are asking me if I'm in the next 'Batman.' He looked at me and he said, 'No.' I was heartbroken. But Chris has his reasons and my life must go on."

Both Nolan and Christian Bale have stated that this is their last "Batman" film. But Warner Bros is not planning to let the franchise simply die. There has already been talks of continuing with a new actor and director, plus bringing "Batman vs Superman" out of development hell.

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
AngryAngel writes:
on December 3rd, 2010 at 10:21:08 PM

A trilogy is good, Warner Bros. continuing it is expected for a bunch of money whores, I hope Nolan and Eckhart work on future projects together though.
PirateDave128 writes:
on December 3rd, 2010 at 10:24:58 PM

Two Face isn't in Dark Knight rises?!?! Shock story.....oh wait this was confirmed about 2 years ago now. Stop repeating all the old Batman 3 stories that were spilled out after The Dark Knight
OneTime writes:
on December 3rd, 2010 at 10:36:12 PM

WHOS THE DAM VILLIAN ARRGGGGGGG
HideousSecretion writes:
on December 3rd, 2010 at 11:09:27 PM

Well you knew this was going to happen when they turned Scarecrow into a dope pusher in Dark Knight. Shame though. Eckhart did good. And I would have liked to have seen a resolution to storyline. One would think Batman would be a little obsessed with finding Dent since Dent's fiance/Bruce's crush, was murdered in the last one. Seems like saving Dent was big on Batman's mind at the end of DK. I'm not sure throwing in Talia (and Ra's) is going to drive the story. Whatever. Nolan hasn't let me down so far.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 3rd, 2010 at 11:21:46 PM

No Two-Face in "The Dark Knight Rises"

Really ? I realllllly would have thought that after breaking his f*cking neck from falling off the edge, I would've thought they would've put him in the operating room like Steve Austin and reanimate him with bionic technology, sh*thead.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 3rd, 2010 at 11:33:15 PM

OneTime writes:
on December 3rd, 2010 at 10:36:12 PM
WHOS THE DAM VILLIAN ARRGGGGGGG

@One Time

Leslie Nielsen as Lt. Frank Drebin .... from the Police Squad!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 3rd, 2010 at 11:36:15 PM

@One Time

Or OJ, as OJ "If the glove doesn't fit" Simpson .... from the murder of Nicole Brown Simpson and Ron Goldman!

* guest starring Kato Kaelin as the "wacky" roommate and Don Knotts as Mr. Furley.
OneTime writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 12:04:59 AM

^^lol
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 12:22:19 AM

Max-Lmao
Onetime- Thats been my comment for all these threads. It's driving me nut I wanna know so bad.
Crazyhorse writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 8:08:21 AM

No Nolan or Bale come on

Wait George Clooney will reprise the role and make us all forget Bale was even involved

What stupidity
Crazyhorse writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 8:12:38 AM

Here's whats about to happen

After the "last" Batman film hits theatres

WP will anounce to us that the next Batman film will be an Animated Cartoon just like the next Terminator film will be
Big_Daddy writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 8:45:10 AM

I'm so sick of this Batman sh*t WP

Next news headline

NOLAN Has taken a sh*t on the set of the new Batman film ,
bloodgear writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 12:33:13 PM

I'll believe it when I see it tbh. Could be a good curveball

Joss Whedon Blames Edgar Wright for Not Having Ant-Man in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

Mexico Pays "Spectre" $20 Million to Rewrite Script

Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment

Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman

Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?

Disney's "Cinderella" Dominates at Box Office

Hugh Jackman Knows Who Would Win in a Fight, Batman or Wolverine

"The Dark Knight" Voted the Greatest Superhero Film of All Time

Stephen King Comments on Early Screening of Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film

Jared Leto Talks Playing The Joker in "Suicide Squad"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved