WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Sony Wanted Tom Hardy as Sandman and Sean Penn as Doctor Octopus in "Sinister Six"
Dec 22nd, 2014
"Wonder Woman" Director Says There's No Script, Release Date or Green Light
Dec 22nd, 2014
"The Hobbit 3" Dominates Box Office Weekend, "Night at the Museum 3" and "Annie" Bomb
Dec 22nd, 2014
Two Posters for Will Smith's "Focus" Heist Comedy
Dec 22nd, 2014
Photos: Better Look at Iron Man's Hulkbuster Suit From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Dec 21st, 2014
First Look at "Sisters" Comedy, Re-Teaming Tina Fey and Amy Poehler
Dec 21st, 2014
Trailer: Sex Has Terrible Consequences in "It Follow" Horror Film
Dec 21st, 2014
New Photo From Joseph Gordon-Levitt's "The Walk," Directed by Robert Zemeckis
Dec 21st, 2014
Trailer for Sarah Michelle Gellar's "Veronika Decides to Die" Thriller
Dec 21st, 2014
Sony Considering Idris Elba as Next James Bond
Dec 20th, 2014
Peter Jackson Will Never Direct a Marvel Film
Dec 20th, 2014
First Look at Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film
Dec 20th, 2014
Two New Photos From Marvel's "Daredevil" TV Series
Dec 20th, 2014
Trailer for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Dec 20th, 2014
First Look at Mark Wahlberg in "Ted" Sequel
Dec 20th, 2014
Mark Wahlberg Will Return for "Transformers 5"
Dec 19th, 2014
"Team America: World Police" Screenings Also Cancelled Due to Terrorist Threats
Dec 19th, 2014
20th Century Fox Cancels It's Own North Korea-Based Film
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look: Tom Hanks in Steven Spielberg's Cold War Thriller
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look at Viggo Mortensen's "Captain Fantastic"
Dec 19th, 2014
Trailer for "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "American Sniper," with Bradley Cooper
Dec 18th, 2014
"Fifty Shades of Grey" and "Star Wars" are Top Trailers of 2014
Dec 18th, 2014
Hugh Jackman in Talks for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "The Wolverine 2"
Dec 18th, 2014
Peter Jackson Wants to Make More Tolkien Movies
Dec 18th, 2014
Theaters Refusing to Show "The Interview," Sony Cancels Premiere, Press and Release
Dec 17th, 2014
Chris Pratt and a Dinosaur in New "Jurassic World" Photo
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Doesn't Like Marvel Films, Says Superheroes Should Be Happier
Dec 17th, 2014
Orlando Bloom Says "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" is a Reboot
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Will Direct "Beetlejuice 2," Confirms Winona Ryder Will Return
Dec 17th, 2014
Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy Unveils Pac-Man and Donkey Kong Posters
Dec 17th, 2014
New Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Dec 17th, 2014
First Look at "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

No Two-Face in "The Dark Knight Rises"

Posted: December 4th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
No Two-Face in "The Dark Knight Rises"Submit Comment
Originally, both Heath Ledger and Aaron Eckhart were supposed to return for "The Dark Knight Rises." But since Ledger passed away, director Christopher Nolan had to change the story to keep The Joker out, and in the process leave Two-Face (Eckhart) out as well.

"Chris and I had a meeting," Eckhart told MTV. "I said, 'Chris, a lot of people are asking me if I'm in the next 'Batman.' He looked at me and he said, 'No.' I was heartbroken. But Chris has his reasons and my life must go on."

Both Nolan and Christian Bale have stated that this is their last "Batman" film. But Warner Bros is not planning to let the franchise simply die. There has already been talks of continuing with a new actor and director, plus bringing "Batman vs Superman" out of development hell.

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
AngryAngel writes:
on December 3rd, 2010 at 10:21:08 PM

A trilogy is good, Warner Bros. continuing it is expected for a bunch of money whores, I hope Nolan and Eckhart work on future projects together though.
PirateDave128 writes:
on December 3rd, 2010 at 10:24:58 PM

Two Face isn't in Dark Knight rises?!?! Shock story.....oh wait this was confirmed about 2 years ago now. Stop repeating all the old Batman 3 stories that were spilled out after The Dark Knight
OneTime writes:
on December 3rd, 2010 at 10:36:12 PM

WHOS THE DAM VILLIAN ARRGGGGGGG
HideousSecretion writes:
on December 3rd, 2010 at 11:09:27 PM

Well you knew this was going to happen when they turned Scarecrow into a dope pusher in Dark Knight. Shame though. Eckhart did good. And I would have liked to have seen a resolution to storyline. One would think Batman would be a little obsessed with finding Dent since Dent's fiance/Bruce's crush, was murdered in the last one. Seems like saving Dent was big on Batman's mind at the end of DK. I'm not sure throwing in Talia (and Ra's) is going to drive the story. Whatever. Nolan hasn't let me down so far.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 3rd, 2010 at 11:21:46 PM

No Two-Face in "The Dark Knight Rises"

Really ? I realllllly would have thought that after breaking his f*cking neck from falling off the edge, I would've thought they would've put him in the operating room like Steve Austin and reanimate him with bionic technology, sh*thead.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 3rd, 2010 at 11:33:15 PM

OneTime writes:
on December 3rd, 2010 at 10:36:12 PM
WHOS THE DAM VILLIAN ARRGGGGGGG

@One Time

Leslie Nielsen as Lt. Frank Drebin .... from the Police Squad!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 3rd, 2010 at 11:36:15 PM

@One Time

Or OJ, as OJ "If the glove doesn't fit" Simpson .... from the murder of Nicole Brown Simpson and Ron Goldman!

* guest starring Kato Kaelin as the "wacky" roommate and Don Knotts as Mr. Furley.
OneTime writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 12:04:59 AM

^^lol
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 12:22:19 AM

Max-Lmao
Onetime- Thats been my comment for all these threads. It's driving me nut I wanna know so bad.
Crazyhorse writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 8:08:21 AM

No Nolan or Bale come on

Wait George Clooney will reprise the role and make us all forget Bale was even involved

What stupidity
Crazyhorse writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 8:12:38 AM

Here's whats about to happen

After the "last" Batman film hits theatres

WP will anounce to us that the next Batman film will be an Animated Cartoon just like the next Terminator film will be
Big_Daddy writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 8:45:10 AM

I'm so sick of this Batman sh*t WP

Next news headline

NOLAN Has taken a sh*t on the set of the new Batman film ,
bloodgear writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 12:33:13 PM

I'll believe it when I see it tbh. Could be a good curveball

Shia LaBeouf Says He Was Raped During His #IAmSorry Stunt

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

TIME Magazine's Top 10 Best and Worst Films of 2014

It's Official: Jared Leto is The Joker and Will Smith is Deadshot in "Suicide Squad"

Christian Bale Says He'll Never Work With "Terminator Salvation" Director Again

Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"

Marvel Would Have Recast Spider-Man in "Captain America: Civil War"

"Demolition Man" Writer Explains How He Came Up with The Three Seashells

"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Still Rules Box Office, "The Pyramid" Bombed

Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved