WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Captain America: Civil War" Concept Art Shows Two Avengers Teams
Aug 30th, 2015
First Look at Michael Fassbender in "Assassin's Creed" Video Game Movie
Aug 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Reveals "Bourne" Sequel Plot Details
Aug 29th, 2015
New Trailer for Jack Black's "Goosebumps"
Aug 29th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
First Look at Dolph Lundgren in "Kindergarten Cop" Sequel
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" is Here!
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Life," with Dane DeHaan as James Dean
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Trumbo," with Bryan Cranston and Helen Mirren
Aug 13th, 2015
Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?
Aug 9th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

No Two-Face in "The Dark Knight Rises"

Posted: December 4th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
No Two-Face in "The Dark Knight Rises"Submit Comment
Originally, both Heath Ledger and Aaron Eckhart were supposed to return for "The Dark Knight Rises." But since Ledger passed away, director Christopher Nolan had to change the story to keep The Joker out, and in the process leave Two-Face (Eckhart) out as well.

"Chris and I had a meeting," Eckhart told MTV. "I said, 'Chris, a lot of people are asking me if I'm in the next 'Batman.' He looked at me and he said, 'No.' I was heartbroken. But Chris has his reasons and my life must go on."

Both Nolan and Christian Bale have stated that this is their last "Batman" film. But Warner Bros is not planning to let the franchise simply die. There has already been talks of continuing with a new actor and director, plus bringing "Batman vs Superman" out of development hell.

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
AngryAngel writes:
on December 3rd, 2010 at 10:21:08 PM

A trilogy is good, Warner Bros. continuing it is expected for a bunch of money whores, I hope Nolan and Eckhart work on future projects together though.
PirateDave128 writes:
on December 3rd, 2010 at 10:24:58 PM

Two Face isn't in Dark Knight rises?!?! Shock story.....oh wait this was confirmed about 2 years ago now. Stop repeating all the old Batman 3 stories that were spilled out after The Dark Knight
OneTime writes:
on December 3rd, 2010 at 10:36:12 PM

WHOS THE DAM VILLIAN ARRGGGGGGG
HideousSecretion writes:
on December 3rd, 2010 at 11:09:27 PM

Well you knew this was going to happen when they turned Scarecrow into a dope pusher in Dark Knight. Shame though. Eckhart did good. And I would have liked to have seen a resolution to storyline. One would think Batman would be a little obsessed with finding Dent since Dent's fiance/Bruce's crush, was murdered in the last one. Seems like saving Dent was big on Batman's mind at the end of DK. I'm not sure throwing in Talia (and Ra's) is going to drive the story. Whatever. Nolan hasn't let me down so far.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 3rd, 2010 at 11:21:46 PM

No Two-Face in "The Dark Knight Rises"

Really ? I realllllly would have thought that after breaking his f*cking neck from falling off the edge, I would've thought they would've put him in the operating room like Steve Austin and reanimate him with bionic technology, sh*thead.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 3rd, 2010 at 11:33:15 PM

OneTime writes:
on December 3rd, 2010 at 10:36:12 PM
WHOS THE DAM VILLIAN ARRGGGGGGG

@One Time

Leslie Nielsen as Lt. Frank Drebin .... from the Police Squad!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 3rd, 2010 at 11:36:15 PM

@One Time

Or OJ, as OJ "If the glove doesn't fit" Simpson .... from the murder of Nicole Brown Simpson and Ron Goldman!

* guest starring Kato Kaelin as the "wacky" roommate and Don Knotts as Mr. Furley.
OneTime writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 12:04:59 AM

^^lol
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 12:22:19 AM

Max-Lmao
Onetime- Thats been my comment for all these threads. It's driving me nut I wanna know so bad.
Crazyhorse writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 8:08:21 AM

No Nolan or Bale come on

Wait George Clooney will reprise the role and make us all forget Bale was even involved

What stupidity
Crazyhorse writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 8:12:38 AM

Here's whats about to happen

After the "last" Batman film hits theatres

WP will anounce to us that the next Batman film will be an Animated Cartoon just like the next Terminator film will be
Big_Daddy writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 8:45:10 AM

I'm so sick of this Batman sh*t WP

Next news headline

NOLAN Has taken a sh*t on the set of the new Batman film ,
bloodgear writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 12:33:13 PM

I'll believe it when I see it tbh. Could be a good curveball

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved