WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Why is This "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Poster So Offensive?
Jul 30th, 2014
TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again
Jul 30th, 2014
New Trailer For "Maze Runner" Sci-Fi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2014
Zoe Saldana Gives an Update on "Avatar" Sequels
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for "The Longest Week" Comedy, with Jason Bateman and Olivia Wilde
Jul 30th, 2014
Watch 5 Minutes From "The Simpsons" and "Family Guy" Crossover Episode
Jul 29th, 2014
Sam Raimi and Bruce Campbell Developing "Evil Dead" TV Series
Jul 29th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Makes Offer to "Attack the Block" Director Joe Cornish
Jul 29th, 2014
Jodie Foster to Direct George Clooney in "Money Monster" Thriller
Jul 29th, 2014
Trailer For The Asylum's "The Expendables" Rip-Off, With Brigitte Nielsen and Vivica A. Fox
Jul 29th, 2014
New Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Jul 29th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For"
Jul 29th, 2014
First Photos From Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum 3"
Jul 29th, 2014
Photos: Lots of "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Props On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 28th, 2014
"Deadpool" Movie Test Footage Leaked Online
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Comic-Con Trailer is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "Air" Sci-Fi Film, From Creator of "The Walking Dead"
Jul 28th, 2014
New Trailer for "Batman" Prequel TV Series "Gotham"
Jul 28th, 2014
Comic-Con Trailer For DC's "Constantine" TV Series
Jul 28th, 2014
"Lucy" Destroys "Hercules" at the Box Office
Jul 27th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Comic-Con Trailer Leaked Online!
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 27th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel "Skull Island" Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
Full "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Banner Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Sequel Confirmed, Release Date Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
"Godzilla 2" Announced, Three Monsters Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
Four Character Posters for Tom Hardy's "Mad Max: Fury Road"
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot?
Jul 26th, 2014
Trailer for Kevin Smith's "Tusk" Horror Film
Jul 26th, 2014
Chris Pratt Wants to Kill Iron Man in Future Marvel Film
Jul 26th, 2014
New Trailer for Daniel Radcliffe's "Horns" Supernatural Thriller
Jul 26th, 2014
First Bizarre Photo From "SpongeBob SquarePants: Sponge Out of Water" Movie
Jul 26th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

No Two-Face in "The Dark Knight Rises"

Posted: December 4th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
No Two-Face in "The Dark Knight Rises"Submit Comment
Originally, both Heath Ledger and Aaron Eckhart were supposed to return for "The Dark Knight Rises." But since Ledger passed away, director Christopher Nolan had to change the story to keep The Joker out, and in the process leave Two-Face (Eckhart) out as well.

"Chris and I had a meeting," Eckhart told MTV. "I said, 'Chris, a lot of people are asking me if I'm in the next 'Batman.' He looked at me and he said, 'No.' I was heartbroken. But Chris has his reasons and my life must go on."

Both Nolan and Christian Bale have stated that this is their last "Batman" film. But Warner Bros is not planning to let the franchise simply die. There has already been talks of continuing with a new actor and director, plus bringing "Batman vs Superman" out of development hell.

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
AngryAngel writes:
on December 3rd, 2010 at 10:21:08 PM

A trilogy is good, Warner Bros. continuing it is expected for a bunch of money whores, I hope Nolan and Eckhart work on future projects together though.
PirateDave128 writes:
on December 3rd, 2010 at 10:24:58 PM

Two Face isn't in Dark Knight rises?!?! Shock story.....oh wait this was confirmed about 2 years ago now. Stop repeating all the old Batman 3 stories that were spilled out after The Dark Knight
OneTime writes:
on December 3rd, 2010 at 10:36:12 PM

WHOS THE DAM VILLIAN ARRGGGGGGG
HideousSecretion writes:
on December 3rd, 2010 at 11:09:27 PM

Well you knew this was going to happen when they turned Scarecrow into a dope pusher in Dark Knight. Shame though. Eckhart did good. And I would have liked to have seen a resolution to storyline. One would think Batman would be a little obsessed with finding Dent since Dent's fiance/Bruce's crush, was murdered in the last one. Seems like saving Dent was big on Batman's mind at the end of DK. I'm not sure throwing in Talia (and Ra's) is going to drive the story. Whatever. Nolan hasn't let me down so far.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 3rd, 2010 at 11:21:46 PM

No Two-Face in "The Dark Knight Rises"

Really ? I realllllly would have thought that after breaking his f*cking neck from falling off the edge, I would've thought they would've put him in the operating room like Steve Austin and reanimate him with bionic technology, sh*thead.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 3rd, 2010 at 11:33:15 PM

OneTime writes:
on December 3rd, 2010 at 10:36:12 PM
WHOS THE DAM VILLIAN ARRGGGGGGG

@One Time

Leslie Nielsen as Lt. Frank Drebin .... from the Police Squad!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 3rd, 2010 at 11:36:15 PM

@One Time

Or OJ, as OJ "If the glove doesn't fit" Simpson .... from the murder of Nicole Brown Simpson and Ron Goldman!

* guest starring Kato Kaelin as the "wacky" roommate and Don Knotts as Mr. Furley.
OneTime writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 12:04:59 AM

^^lol
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 12:22:19 AM

Max-Lmao
Onetime- Thats been my comment for all these threads. It's driving me nut I wanna know so bad.
Crazyhorse writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 8:08:21 AM

No Nolan or Bale come on

Wait George Clooney will reprise the role and make us all forget Bale was even involved

What stupidity
Crazyhorse writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 8:12:38 AM

Here's whats about to happen

After the "last" Batman film hits theatres

WP will anounce to us that the next Batman film will be an Animated Cartoon just like the next Terminator film will be
Big_Daddy writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 8:45:10 AM

I'm so sick of this Batman sh*t WP

Next news headline

NOLAN Has taken a sh*t on the set of the new Batman film ,
bloodgear writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 12:33:13 PM

I'll believe it when I see it tbh. Could be a good curveball

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility

Gary Oldman Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved