WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

No Two-Face in "The Dark Knight Rises"

Posted: December 4th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
No Two-Face in "The Dark Knight Rises"Submit Comment
Originally, both Heath Ledger and Aaron Eckhart were supposed to return for "The Dark Knight Rises." But since Ledger passed away, director Christopher Nolan had to change the story to keep The Joker out, and in the process leave Two-Face (Eckhart) out as well.

"Chris and I had a meeting," Eckhart told MTV. "I said, 'Chris, a lot of people are asking me if I'm in the next 'Batman.' He looked at me and he said, 'No.' I was heartbroken. But Chris has his reasons and my life must go on."

Both Nolan and Christian Bale have stated that this is their last "Batman" film. But Warner Bros is not planning to let the franchise simply die. There has already been talks of continuing with a new actor and director, plus bringing "Batman vs Superman" out of development hell.

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
AngryAngel writes:
on December 3rd, 2010 at 10:21:08 PM

A trilogy is good, Warner Bros. continuing it is expected for a bunch of money whores, I hope Nolan and Eckhart work on future projects together though.
PirateDave128 writes:
on December 3rd, 2010 at 10:24:58 PM

Two Face isn't in Dark Knight rises?!?! Shock story.....oh wait this was confirmed about 2 years ago now. Stop repeating all the old Batman 3 stories that were spilled out after The Dark Knight
OneTime writes:
on December 3rd, 2010 at 10:36:12 PM

WHOS THE DAM VILLIAN ARRGGGGGGG
HideousSecretion writes:
on December 3rd, 2010 at 11:09:27 PM

Well you knew this was going to happen when they turned Scarecrow into a dope pusher in Dark Knight. Shame though. Eckhart did good. And I would have liked to have seen a resolution to storyline. One would think Batman would be a little obsessed with finding Dent since Dent's fiance/Bruce's crush, was murdered in the last one. Seems like saving Dent was big on Batman's mind at the end of DK. I'm not sure throwing in Talia (and Ra's) is going to drive the story. Whatever. Nolan hasn't let me down so far.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 3rd, 2010 at 11:21:46 PM

No Two-Face in "The Dark Knight Rises"

Really ? I realllllly would have thought that after breaking his f*cking neck from falling off the edge, I would've thought they would've put him in the operating room like Steve Austin and reanimate him with bionic technology, sh*thead.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 3rd, 2010 at 11:33:15 PM

OneTime writes:
on December 3rd, 2010 at 10:36:12 PM
WHOS THE DAM VILLIAN ARRGGGGGGG

@One Time

Leslie Nielsen as Lt. Frank Drebin .... from the Police Squad!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 3rd, 2010 at 11:36:15 PM

@One Time

Or OJ, as OJ "If the glove doesn't fit" Simpson .... from the murder of Nicole Brown Simpson and Ron Goldman!

* guest starring Kato Kaelin as the "wacky" roommate and Don Knotts as Mr. Furley.
OneTime writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 12:04:59 AM

^^lol
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 12:22:19 AM

Max-Lmao
Onetime- Thats been my comment for all these threads. It's driving me nut I wanna know so bad.
Crazyhorse writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 8:08:21 AM

No Nolan or Bale come on

Wait George Clooney will reprise the role and make us all forget Bale was even involved

What stupidity
Crazyhorse writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 8:12:38 AM

Here's whats about to happen

After the "last" Batman film hits theatres

WP will anounce to us that the next Batman film will be an Animated Cartoon just like the next Terminator film will be
Big_Daddy writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 8:45:10 AM

I'm so sick of this Batman sh*t WP

Next news headline

NOLAN Has taken a sh*t on the set of the new Batman film ,
bloodgear writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 12:33:13 PM

I'll believe it when I see it tbh. Could be a good curveball

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved