WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ernie Hudson Says Bill Murray May Delay "Ghostbusters 3"

Posted: December 3rd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ernie Hudson Says Bill Murray May Delay "Ghostbusters 3"Submit Comment
Dan Aykroyd recently confirmed that the casting phase of "Ghostbusters 3" has started and that Bill Hader ("SNL"), Anna Faris (Scary Movie) and Eliza Dushku ("Dollhouse") are in talks to join the original cast.

Even though things are moving forward, there have been talks of Bill Murray stalling everything. Now, in an interview with Ernie Hudson, the actor confirmed that Murray is the reason why there hasn't been a third "Ghostbusters" movie yet.

"Dan [Aykroyd] and Harold [Ramis] are working on the script," he said. "If it happens we will see, but Bill [Murray] has been the hold up. His definition of 'good' is a little bit different than everybody elses. So we will see, I would love to see it happen. I know the fans have been asking for it ... so hopefully. Bill is a great guy, he is kind of quirky but I love him. He's a guy who is very much into what he's feeling. I know he really cares about his work, which is probably why there hasn't been another 'Ghostbusters' as of yet."

At this point, the third draft of the script has been turned in and the plan is to begin filming in May of 2011. But as Hudson said... "We'll see."

Source: MovieMikes


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 3rd, 2010 at 11:08:07 PM


Congratulations, Ernie!

You've been selected for a very special, seasonal, reindeer-steaming pile of "Translation"!
* brought to you by "Make a Wish".

"Dan [Aykroyd] and Harold [Ramis] are working on the script (so we are very excited. I am damn happy this sh*t ain't f*cking 'Year One', otherwise I'm going Leon Kennedy on their flabby, white asses)," he said. "If it happens we will see (because, you know, based on their ages, the clock is ticking ...especially for Danny, who keeps crying and holding seances for John every night. Deal with it, you unfunny Canuck. The fat f*ckers dead.) , but Bill [Murray] has been the hold up (becuase it keeps interfering with his tee-off time. Do us a favor, Bill ... hand that f*cking sh*t off to Brian. Or maybe Joel, since he hasn't worked since Shakes the f*cking Clown, motherf*cker.) . His definition of 'good' is a little bit different than everybody elses (so does the pay. The f*cker is lucky he got past Meatballs. God, what a f*cking travesty that was. Say, has anyone heard from Chris Makepeace. Is he dead, like that young f*cking cracker from Seaquest DQV, or whatever the f*ck Spielberg named that underwater show .... now we know where they got f*cking Steve Zissou from, don't we, motherf*cker? ). So we will see, I would love to see it happen (because it's an easy f*cking check and Billy Dee will get off my ass about how many f*cking cameos he gets. f*cking Mahogany motherf*cker!). I know the fans have been asking for it (especially the geek-girls, who fill out those Ghostbuster suits nicely)... so hopefully. Bill is a great guy (for an ass), he is kind of quirky (aka an *sshole) but I love (loathe) him. He's a guy who is very much into what he's feeling (and needs a colostomy to release all that bullsh*t he stores up.) . I know he really cares about his work (which he kinda walks through, like a zombie, which is why it wasn't a big surprise he actually PLAYED as a celebrity dressed as a zombie, just to score some golf), which is probably why there hasn't been another Ghostbusters' as of yet (other than the fact that the last couple of Dan Ackroyd scripts are a complete piece of white honkey sh*t) ."
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 3rd, 2010 at 11:09:30 PM

At this point, the third draft of the script has been turned in and the plan is to begin filming in May of 2011. But as Hudson said... "We'll see." .... meanwhile, audiences await with baited breathe for " Year Two! "



BadChadB33 writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 12:29:22 AM

"I know the fans have been asking for it ...."
So have you Ernie, I know the bills are piling up for you.
Aingx writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 12:57:29 AM

I'm with Bill; I hope this horror story on wheels NEVER sees the light of day.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 2:54:30 AM

Considering Bill is the only actor who has good resume for the last couple of years I would say it's a good thing that he has a different "definition"
Rambo writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 7:08:04 AM

this reminds me of indy 4 and how much long have we waited to only get a poop fiesta
Crazyhorse writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 8:43:56 AM

Rambo

Agree especially with Indiana 4

Im still wondering why would put an alien theme in Indiana Jones

I refuse to see that crap ever again
Big_Daddy writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 8:47:55 AM

@rambo

Last time I had a poop fiesta I was in juarez!

Ah......good times my friend good times
Crazyhorse writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 8:48:43 AM

I would love to see Hollywood be hit really hard by the economy

So many people are begging for jobs and wanting to work

Bill be a man and let someone know whether your going to do it or not cut the crap

TNC1701 writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 10:57:34 AM

I've heard all of the rumors about Ghostbusters 3. If rumors are true, then this movie will kill off Peter Venkman and follow a present-day fad by killing off the old and replacing it with new, hip, blah-blah-blah characters, etc. In other words, it might be popular among kids for a little while, but let's just see how dead the Ghostbusters franchise will be when they all grow up. I hate that idea and to be honest, killing off a favorite character and calling the movie funny is the dumbest thing I think has been heard in my life. This movie's story line is poorly conceived and to be honest, I hope it doesn't happen. It slaps GB fans in the face, and I know one thing for sure: If those rumors about Venkman are true, I sure won't be buying any tickets to see the movie.
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on December 4th, 2010 at 2:07:31 PM

You guys must have REALLY short memories. A new (and official canon) Ghostbusters story WITH BILL MURRAY! (Last year.):

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SVxySPeA8m0

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MNf7gh9Tt2c

Scott Baiowulf writes:
on December 5th, 2010 at 1:37:42 AM

please no... neither bill hader or anna faris are remotely funny.
billofill writes:
on December 5th, 2010 at 4:57:34 PM

Ernie is doing Voice Work these days, heard him on that bad but not as bad as transformers 2 cartoon of Transformers Prime.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on December 6th, 2010 at 5:07:24 AM

John Rambo & Rocky Balboa proved that such a large time gap wont ruin the film.

Indy on the other hand...
Cinemaisdead writes:
on December 6th, 2010 at 10:52:39 AM

Ricky- loving the picture pal Bill Hicks is a powerful man.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved