WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Kevin Smith's "Red State" Horror Film

Posted: December 2nd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Kevin SmithSubmit Comment
Kevin Smith's "Red State" horror film has been accepted into the Sundance Film Festival, which will take place in January. And today we have the first photos from the movie. Check them out below.

"Red State" centers on a group of misfits who encounter fundamentalism gone to the extreme in Middle America. It stars John Goodman, Melissa Leo, Michael Angarano, and Kyle Gallner.

Smith said that he plans to auction off the rights to his movie. "My plan is to pick the 'Red State' distributor right there - in the room - auction style," he told /Film. "Might even bring up a professional auctioneer to make it fun and unintelligible. And if you’re a multi-millionaire who can't make it to the first screening of 'Red State,' fear not: maybe we'll set up an eBay page for the post-screening bid-calling as well."

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Red State."

Source: STYD


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
guitar_dudester91 writes:
on December 2nd, 2010 at 8:35:39 PM

Kevin Smith needs to drop his ego, f*ck man he just assumes we wanna buy sh*t.
guitar_dudester91 writes:
on December 2nd, 2010 at 8:35:42 PM

Kevin Smith needs to drop his ego, f*ck man he just assumes we wanna buy sh*t.
guitar_dudester91 writes:
on December 2nd, 2010 at 8:35:48 PM

Kevin Smith needs to drop his ego, f*ck man he just assumes we wanna buy sh*t.
hunter207 writes:
on December 2nd, 2010 at 8:35:51 PM

Damn John Goodman has not aged well
minkowski writes:
on December 2nd, 2010 at 8:46:24 PM

Well, Cop Out was better than I expected, but not much better, so who knows?

""Might even bring up a professional auctioneer to make it fun and unintelligible."

Odd are, it'll be more of the latter and less of the former.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 2nd, 2010 at 8:53:28 PM

He's auctioning off the movie ?

Doesn't he know the first rule of auctioning ?

You never want to try to sell off something that will have a heart attack the moment it enters the trailer.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 2nd, 2010 at 9:00:06 PM

Is that Heather Graham or Lindsay Lohan's junkie girlfriend ? God, she looks like someone kept driving over her with a semi repeatedly.

Ah. Well, John Goodman is going in my deathpool spiral pretty soon.
Frank4969 writes:
on December 2nd, 2010 at 9:32:12 PM

Kevin smith is a dumb fat retard who hasn't made a good film since clerks. He should check his ego at the door. Fat piece of sh*t!
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 2nd, 2010 at 10:59:32 PM

Can we clone the Kevin Smith via 1995 and have the clone replace the fat piece of sh*t that he's become of today?
heelswin writes:
on December 2nd, 2010 at 11:52:01 PM

These pictures only tell me that Jay and Silent Bob are missing from them
Ranger writes:
on December 3rd, 2010 at 4:31:21 AM

Wow... this few posts (and the first one is a triple). Kevin... if you're looking in... people just don't give a sh*t about you anymore.
trailertrash writes:
on December 3rd, 2010 at 4:57:51 AM

I care more that the young beverly d'angelo look alike in the 1st pic has not tit for such a photo like that ...
trailertrash writes:
on December 3rd, 2010 at 4:59:16 AM

*No Tit :)

Where's Ted he will care about this movie i'm sure.....
batdump writes:
on December 3rd, 2010 at 10:05:41 AM

Kevin Smith is a joke. he needs to disappear. indefinitely. not only do his movies suck now, but his acting was never really that good unless he is in a role where he doesnt speak...
ShizPaf writes:
on December 3rd, 2010 at 10:41:40 AM

Goodman looks like that cause he was fat and lost a huge amount of weight. Smith is a bad actor caue he's not an actor. He himself has said he is barely a director.
ShizPaf writes:
on December 3rd, 2010 at 10:49:46 AM

I will definatley be seeing this. Interested in the radically different angle he seems to be coming from. If you hated his other stuff you might not hate this as bad?

I think his methods are unorthodox(not in directing, in manuvering, choices etc.)and we Americans though the fattest nation in the world HATE fat people.
ShizPaf writes:
on December 3rd, 2010 at 10:53:35 AM

I think if he were less fat folks would care less about his ego. I don't hear many screaming about Kardashian's egos.
I guess I have a perspective as a former fat guy.
billofill writes:
on December 3rd, 2010 at 11:57:32 AM

Batdump he hasnt been in one of his movies since Clerks 2 ergo what the f*ck are you talking about.
HideousSecretion writes:
on December 3rd, 2010 at 4:14:37 PM

I'd rather suffer from violent diarrhea than see another Kevin Smith film. At least after hours of violent crapping I could flush away the turd I produced. The stink of this sh*t film will cling to Fatso Smith forever.
minkowski writes:
on December 3rd, 2010 at 5:29:30 PM

He was in Live Free or Die Hard, dumbass.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved