WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: Kevin Bacon is Kevin Bacon's Biggest Fan in New Ad

Posted: December 2nd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: Kevin Bacon is Kevin BaconSubmit Comment
We just showed you a ridiculous Julia Roberts commercial for Italian coffee and today we have an awesome Kevin Bacon commercial for Logitech Revue.

The product is a companion to your TV and comes with Google TV, which means you can watch whatever you want from the web or your cable/satellite provider. Since developers create apps for Google TV, Revue can be also used for video calling and many other activities.

In the commercial, Bacon is dressed up as a fan of Kevin Bacon, who uses Logitech Revue to pull up content featuring his favorite actor whenever he wants. In addition, the ad has lots of references from many Bacon movies. Check it out below.

Video:


Source: YouTube


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on December 2nd, 2010 at 6:27:22 AM

Now that was a funny AD, unlike the julia roberts one ...
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 2nd, 2010 at 6:31:54 AM

Dang!!! Can't see it.
trailertrash writes:
on December 2nd, 2010 at 6:31:57 AM

Tremors still one of my favorite monster movies, the guy has been in some really good movies over the years...
trailertrash writes:
on December 2nd, 2010 at 6:32:54 AM

Dave- lol
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on December 2nd, 2010 at 6:48:30 AM

0:10 - Kevin Bacon is playing a dude who's playing a dude who's playing a dude, lol!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 2nd, 2010 at 6:52:37 AM

Yeah, The Bacon is the sh*t. Even if the movies he's in isn't all that good, he always delivers. And Tremors is one of the best guilty pleasure-movies of all time.
sc_kg writes:
on December 2nd, 2010 at 7:56:01 AM

He's an awesome actor.
Big_Daddy writes:
on December 2nd, 2010 at 8:02:31 AM

That was epic
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 2nd, 2010 at 8:17:24 AM

Yep "Tremors" is great!!

@tt- cheers

yep the "Bacon" is another actor that seems to give a good performance with bad material.
SACdaddy writes:
on December 2nd, 2010 at 8:43:43 AM

Saw this last night on tv and laughed for a good 5 minutes straight :)

Gotta love the Bacon.
sdpepper writes:
on December 2nd, 2010 at 9:21:17 AM

Kevin Backon is the MAN!!!!!!
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 2nd, 2010 at 10:18:08 AM

wow, lol. Tremors was great!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 2nd, 2010 at 10:32:13 AM

That was pretty f*cking funny.

The oil portrait of Kevin in the 18th century get up was hilarious.
SeWerin writes:
on December 2nd, 2010 at 12:16:29 PM

The only thing that could top this is Christopher Walken dressed up as a fan of Christopher Walken.

But yeah, this is awesome too!

Ranger writes:
on December 2nd, 2010 at 1:31:17 PM

Funny!

As for the product...

This is EXACTLY the reason I'm holding off getting a new TV right now. I like Logictech as I have one of their programmable removes. These 'add-ons' like this 'Revue' and now apps for TV (not that I care about having apps on my TV...), etc. So much is up in the air now. So just sitting back to see what lands. What get incorporated IN the TV so you're not having all these add-ons. I have a couple of friends with all their movies on NAS HDD Systems (multi-redundant hard drives), so movies are avail. all on one menu, etc.

This stuff comes out so fast these days.

What'll stick. What will be a fad, etc?
Big_Daddy writes:
on December 2nd, 2010 at 2:23:22 PM

I hear Blue ray is catching on
Blank x25 writes:
on December 2nd, 2010 at 3:11:30 PM

^^VHS is getting pretty big I think, too. The wave of the future!

Wait...
Blank x25 writes:
on December 2nd, 2010 at 3:11:31 PM

^^VHS is getting pretty big I think, too. The wave of the future!

Wait...
Blank x25 writes:
on December 2nd, 2010 at 3:11:39 PM

^^VHS is getting pretty big I think, too. The wave of the future!

Wait...
Blank x25 writes:
on December 2nd, 2010 at 3:11:46 PM

^^VHS is getting pretty big I think, too. The wave of the future!

Wait...
Blank x25 writes:
on December 2nd, 2010 at 3:12:43 PM

Wow. Nice to see the laptop is in tip top form today. Multiple posts are exactly what I had in mind.

Stupid computer
trailertrash writes:
on December 2nd, 2010 at 3:22:26 PM

Whats VHS then ?
Big_Daddy writes:
on December 2nd, 2010 at 3:24:15 PM

@Ranger

I wouldn't waste my time on all that cost and Equipment. Just stream or download

Off topic 13 with Rourke and Statham here
http://www.fastpasstv.com/movies/13-2010/
Ranger writes:
on December 2nd, 2010 at 3:51:09 PM

@Big - I hear ya. Thx. Too many options these days. Great thing is... the cheaper(est) options are not all that bad.
TeemSelami writes:
on December 2nd, 2010 at 4:54:05 PM

kevin bacon and robert downey jr would have been a better dup for the new plains trains automobiles movie
bill the butcher writes:
on December 2nd, 2010 at 5:08:28 PM

is it just me...
or does he look exactly LIKE stanley tucci lovely bones
Ranger writes:
on December 2nd, 2010 at 5:29:34 PM

He looks like Les Grossman after a successful hunger strike diet.
Rodan writes:
on December 2nd, 2010 at 7:36:45 PM

Haha, great stuff! I felt really bad for him when everyone in "Mystic River" was nominated except for him, but hey, why the hell would he need need an award for? He's Kevin Bacon.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 2nd, 2010 at 11:09:55 PM

VHS is old news...BETA is the way to go!!
Ranger writes:
on December 3rd, 2010 at 4:33:25 AM

What about Laser Disc's Dave?
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 3rd, 2010 at 5:28:21 AM

LASER DISC'S!!! HUH!! got nothing on...the gramaphone.
trailertrash writes:
on December 3rd, 2010 at 5:52:14 AM

Next you guys will be saying you don't have to go the cinema to see pathe news ...
Assclown writes:
on December 3rd, 2010 at 9:32:06 PM

HA. you guy with your fancy VHS and Beta. I'll stick 2 my 8mm thank you very much
omalley5280 writes:
on February 13th, 2011 at 12:24:33 AM

Let me say upfront, I am not a Kevin Bacon fan. There is something about this commercial that cracks me up every time I see it. I work for DISH Network, and we sell the Logitech Revue, and I have to say that it is a really neat product. Besides the features Mr. Bacon spoke about, you can access email, watch Netflix, keep up with Facebook, ect…I was pleasantly surprised.

seveltoto writes:
on November 8th, 2017 at 12:52:25 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved