WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Christopher Nolan Denies The Joker Rumors, Studio Wants "Batman vs Superman"

Posted: December 2nd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Christopher Nolan Denies The Joker Rumors, Studio Wants "Batman vs Superman"Submit Comment
During the promotion of the "Inception" DVD/Blu-ray, ThompsonOnHollywood caught up with Christopher Nolan and asked him if there is any truth that he's planning to bring back Heath Ledger as The Joker in "The Dark Knight Rises," by using fancy CGI techniques and unused footage.

"That's all wrong," said the director, adding that the only thing that's correct is that there will be a script ready by January and that Tom Hardy (Inception) will have a key role.

The site that debunked The Joker story was Moviehole, which went on to say that just because this is Nolan's and Christian Bale's last "Batman" movie, that doesn't mean Warner Bros won't continue the franchise.

The studio is apparently considering bringing on a new director and actor to squeeze a few more bucks out of this lucrative franchise. And it doesn't stop there. Warners is also thinking of going back to the "Batman vs Superman" movie that's been sitting around in developing hell.

Source: ThompsonOnHollywood, Moviehole


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ari Gold writes:
on December 2nd, 2010 at 6:26:30 AM

How could Batman, a guy with no super powers fight Superman who has like all the super powers in existence.. He's "faster than a speeding bullet," Batman alone could not compete with that let alone his laser eyes.. Oh yeah he can fly too and can probably bench press heaps more.. Did I miss anything?
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on December 2nd, 2010 at 6:51:22 AM

Of course there's going to be a Batman Vs Superman movie... I saw the billboard for it in I Am Legend, it's coming out in 2012! ;)
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 2nd, 2010 at 6:57:34 AM

So nothing new then?

We all already knew that there weren't any truth in The Joker-news, we all already knew that Warner Bros is moneywhores and will continue the franchise (with a reboot perhaps?) and, finally, we knew that Batman vs Superman has been a wet dream for many ever since the comics were created.
Sonic writes:
on December 2nd, 2010 at 7:12:17 AM

World Finest not Batman Vs Superman, to diffrent films
SACdaddy writes:
on December 2nd, 2010 at 8:47:41 AM

@Ari: Bats kicked the sh*t out of Supes in the comics. Brains over brawn my friend.
SACdaddy writes:
on December 2nd, 2010 at 8:50:34 AM

http://www.collegehumor.com/video:1884973
SACdaddy writes:
on December 2nd, 2010 at 8:58:48 AM

Ok "kicked the sh*t out of Supes" may be an overstatement.

http://www.comicbookresources.com/?page=topxx&id=5&pg=1
Rambo writes:
on December 2nd, 2010 at 9:24:43 AM

if superman is played by brandon routh again I'd say batman will kick his ass.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 2nd, 2010 at 10:15:14 AM

Who's the damn Villan's it's driving me nuts.
Bunny X writes:
on December 2nd, 2010 at 10:57:39 AM

In the comics, Bats showed he could take out every memeber of the Justice League and was kicked out because of it.
As far as a Batman v. Superman movie, they need to keep that in development hell until they get a Superman movie done right on the big screen.
Rambo writes:
on December 2nd, 2010 at 11:38:25 AM

James Cameron is the villain
SaulSilver writes:
on December 2nd, 2010 at 12:21:24 PM

hugo strange
Ranger writes:
on December 2nd, 2010 at 12:58:56 PM

@Bunny - I knew Bat's could kick everyone's ass. Didn't know he did that in the JLA (after my time in comics), so thx. for that update.

And you beat me to it... again (time zones... grrr). I can't see this even coming close, nor would I want to see it honestly until they got a stand-along Superman movie out that was, well... SUPER!
elrei writes:
on December 2nd, 2010 at 1:04:47 PM

Unless the entire Batsuit is made of kryptonite... that fight will be over in no time!
Ranger writes:
on December 2nd, 2010 at 1:54:46 PM

@el - it's decades ago since I read that story (of one of several of their fights). It was an equal playing ground (strength-wise) if memory serves. As Supes with his strength would have gotten spoiled fighting bad guys, whereas Bats was mostly hand-to-hand.
Ranger writes:
on December 2nd, 2010 at 1:55:58 PM

Superman at full strength lost a race to The Flash.

And Supes also boxed Muhammad Ali.

He's been around. Hard to figure out why Hollywood makes movies of Supes that are less than what they could/should be.
rabid writes:
on December 2nd, 2010 at 2:12:31 PM

Batman always kicks Superman's ass. It comes close every time they fight, but in the end Batman's wit always wins.
batdump writes:
on December 2nd, 2010 at 2:25:26 PM

Batman always wins. no matter who is fighting who, Batman wins.
Bunny X writes:
on December 2nd, 2010 at 3:28:13 PM

@Ranger, no problem guy. They played it out nicely in the animated series as well. And Batman justifies it by telling them the same sentiments that organizations like Cadmus had. Someone needs to be able to in the event they have to. I think it started with Superman finding out Bats had a stash of Kryptonite and asked Batman straight up why. And Batman being Batman, told him straight up. In case the day came where I needed to stop you. Any of the members for that matter. I have a way to stop all of you. Pissed them all off and they tossed him out.
See, in our eyes, yes Superman would win the fight on paper. But the problem with Superman is that he always does just enough to get over on who he is fighting. Like if he was fighting the Hulk. He could easily grab the Hulk and toss him into the sun, but he wouldn't do thatg at first. Supes would go toe to toe and drag it out rather than exceeding the limits of his opponent and just squashing them. And that's where Batman would beat him in the first round. But since Bats would never kill him, Superman would come back in round 2 and just crush BM.
Ranger writes:
on December 2nd, 2010 at 5:34:27 PM

In case the day came where I needed to stop you. Any of the members for that matter. I have a way to stop all of you. --- how sweet is that?! Nice!

Good post Bunny.
bspence writes:
on December 2nd, 2010 at 5:38:26 PM

why do i get a bad feeling that the DC series is going to end up like the avengers for marvel and go like this?

flash
green lantern 1-3
JLA
superman
batman 1-5 (parts 4 and 5 adding in robin and also using the riddler)
batman vs. superman (bringing back joker)
green arrow (w/ speedy)
escape from supermax (bringing back joker again)
JLA 2 (so they can add bats supes and green arrow to the team)
and a teen titans movie so they can spinoff robin and speedy into that along with prolly aqualad, then cyborg and beast boy for ratings and starfire and raven to complete a team with slade as the villain?

as much as itll suck if that happens...i have to admit id still feel kinda badass considering i called that.

but why cant we just have

chris nolans batman trilogy.
a good superman movie with possible sequels.
a good martin campbell green lantern trilogy.
a flash movie.
and green arrow origins movie.
then go from there later on...
Crazyhorse writes:
on December 2nd, 2010 at 7:11:13 PM

Hopefully they wont fight each other in the bush of Africa
telur writes:
on December 2nd, 2010 at 8:55:25 PM

why "Batman vs Superman" not "Superman vs Batman "? :)))
codeman_1216 writes:
on December 2nd, 2010 at 10:33:55 PM

@Ari Gold - They have fought and batman has won.
telur writes:
on December 2nd, 2010 at 11:16:31 PM

Batman won because smarter than Lex Luthor
FBO writes:
on December 2nd, 2010 at 11:36:51 PM

@Rambo - If Bale plays Batman than it doesn't matter who get the part of Sups, they'll still get a verbial ass kicking for walking on set at the wrong time in filming!

"Geez, do you punch your mom in the face with that mouth?" (One of only a few funny things from Family Guy)
Kurskij writes:
on December 3rd, 2010 at 12:54:52 AM

http://www.wastedatwork.com/view.php?id=673


^ That's all you need to know about Batman vs Superman
Ranger writes:
on December 3rd, 2010 at 3:10:08 AM

lol.
Skywalker121289 writes:
on December 3rd, 2010 at 9:07:20 AM

Developing Hell is right.

Kurskij- lol That's just beautiful... [tear]
Rookie One writes:
on December 17th, 2010 at 5:04:45 AM

Nobody cares about the origins of the Green Arrow.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved