WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: Julia Roberts Paid $1.5 Million for This Commercial

Posted: December 1st, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: Julia Roberts Paid $1.5 Million for This CommercialSubmit Comment
Celebrities like George Clooney and Bruce Willis make a decent amount money by starring in commercials in foreign countries. Today, we have a 45-second ad for Lavazza coffee starring Julia Roberts.

The actress was paid $1.5 million to appear in the commercial, which was shot two weeks ago in Rome. It's completely in Italian and features Paolo Bonolis and Luca Laurenti trying to convince Roberts to smile so they can paint her.

The only thing Roberts had to do was just stand there, take a sip of coffee and grin. She doesn't say a single word, which makes this whole thing incredibly awkward. Check out the ad below.

Commericial:


Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on December 1st, 2010 at 9:03:26 PM

I don't know what's more incredible: that she made more money than most people make their entire life while doing less work than a dead guy, or the fact someone thinks she's beautful enough to paint. What, do they think she's da Vinci's Madonna?

Compound a fantasy life 99.99% of people on the planet can only imagine with her preachy personality, and I'm just looking for a god I can pray to give her herpes.
BobMcBob writes:
on December 1st, 2010 at 9:14:53 PM

i wouldn't even pay her 50 bucks to suck my d*ck...that old bag
minkowski writes:
on December 1st, 2010 at 9:20:49 PM

I'd toss her a bag of Folgers instant coffee to take it up the rump, but that's it.
johnny_boy writes:
on December 1st, 2010 at 10:01:02 PM

Stupid bitch. She ugly. She was never as pretty the media portrayed her. Never even had the body. She's the madonna of acting. She needs to just get the f*ck away already.
buttabean writes:
on December 1st, 2010 at 10:09:28 PM

Shouldn't the title say "was paid" ? lol at first glancy I thought she paid for this ad
Big_Daddy writes:
on December 1st, 2010 at 10:32:23 PM

Hopefully she uses some of that cash for lippo on those moose lips of hers

Hey Julia! Tell your bro I want my best of the best reboot!
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 1st, 2010 at 10:38:27 PM

^ that wouldn't surprise me if that was on Hollywoods reboot list as well.
Ranger writes:
on December 1st, 2010 at 11:12:43 PM

Worst part is...

SHE NEEDED CUE CARDS!!!
Big_Daddy writes:
on December 1st, 2010 at 11:21:42 PM

@ cc

That and surf ninjas
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 1st, 2010 at 11:35:28 PM

Video: Julia Roberts Paid $1.5 Million for This Commercial .... but not a dime in fixing up that f*cking face of hers ... I mean, f*ck ... it makes me think I'm looking at a living Picasso portrait, while drinking absinthe...
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on December 1st, 2010 at 11:36:31 PM

f*ck ... she makes Shannon Wheeler look like a young Ann Margaret.
Ranger writes:
on December 1st, 2010 at 11:55:56 PM

Last time I saw a mouth like that... it had a hook in it!


- Rodney Dangerfield.
kudanrt writes:
on December 2nd, 2010 at 12:06:09 AM

Yea but how much taxes got taken out? Lol and that rodney joke was funny lol
Ranger writes:
on December 2nd, 2010 at 12:13:26 AM

Rodney was the man!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 2nd, 2010 at 12:32:55 AM

yep ranger he certainly was.


Can't see the vid just a blank screen..so I say it is the best acting Roberts ever did!!
jigsaw23 writes:
on December 2nd, 2010 at 12:53:33 AM

how the f*ck cars she is ugly and has donkey teeth and damn if she tried to blow me id blow my f*cking head off
RapeVanDamn writes:
on December 2nd, 2010 at 2:08:55 AM

Why the long face???
Rambo writes:
on December 2nd, 2010 at 3:21:25 AM

say thank you to whoever casted you for 'pretty woman' otherwise you would probably be an actual whore today in real life.
trailertrash writes:
on December 2nd, 2010 at 3:21:54 AM

A horse is a horse, of course, of course,
And no one can talk to a horse of course
That is, of course, unless the horse is the famous Mrs Roberts.

Go right to the source and ask the horse
He'll give you the answer that you'll endorse.
He's always on a steady course.
Talk to Mrs Roberts.

People yakkity yak a streak and waste your time of day
But Mrs Roberts will never speak unless she has something to say

A horse is a horse, of course, of course,
And this one'll talk 'til his voice is hoarse.
You never heard of a talking horse?

Well listen to this: "I'm Mrs Roberts."
trailertrash writes:
on December 2nd, 2010 at 3:23:49 AM

Rodney Dangerfield, we've said it before and will say again LEGEND ...
Ranger writes:
on December 2nd, 2010 at 3:49:39 AM

@tt - lol.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 2nd, 2010 at 5:02:09 AM

he certainly is trailer
Valerie writes:
on December 2nd, 2010 at 11:30:11 AM

Woah could she look more like an idiot, but i guess for that kind of money she doesnt care!

But whateer some of you say, i think she is beautiful!
OneTime writes:
on December 2nd, 2010 at 7:14:19 PM

i want my penis inside that hideous grin
Ranger writes:
on December 3rd, 2010 at 3:12:44 AM

@Valerie - I agree.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved