WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Bryan Singer's "Jack the Giant Killer" Narrows Actors List

Posted: December 1st, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Bryan SingerSubmit Comment
Bryan Singer (Superman Returns, X-Men) has been auditioning actors for his upcoming "Jack the Giant Killer" movie and has narrowed his search down to three actors and three actresses.

The story starts when a princess is kidnapped, threatening the long-standing peace between humans and giants. A young farmer is then forced to lead a rescue mission to the giants' kingdom.

Aaron Johnson (Kick-Ass), Nicholas Hoult (A Single Man) and Aneurin Barnard (Ironclad) are up for the young farmer role. Meanwhile, Adelaide Kane ("Power Rangers RPM"), Lily Collins (Priest) and Juno Temple (Year One) are up for the part of the princess.

Production is set to begin in March.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 5 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on December 1st, 2010 at 6:34:23 AM

Booooooooo I still can't belive synger directed one of my favorites the usual suspects and that movie with ian mckellen about him being a nazi then he went downhill with xmen and superman and that tom cruise flop
Skywalker121289 writes:
on December 1st, 2010 at 8:55:01 AM

Power Rangers. Wow.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on December 1st, 2010 at 9:21:19 AM

bandolero are you crazy x men was f*cking amazing, superman sucked though you got that right!

skywalker- LOL you know a film will be good when the actors reference is power rangers BOO YAA!!
minkowski writes:
on December 1st, 2010 at 5:53:51 PM

Both Singer X-Men films sucked. They had little to no impetus, little action and hardly any momentum at all.

I've seen them several times, and I can't recall what the hell happened in either film. And I read books on economics, mathematics and politics.

I know Professor X preached a lot, and the mutants did something somehwere at some point, but the what exactly eludes me. VERY, very boring films, even for something from Marvel.

And the world agrees: Superman Returns is crap. A Superman son with psychic powers? Lane's DNA compatible with Superman's? They have a bizarre little child? The Days of Our Lives love triangle that went nowhere and we all knew was doomed? The crystal that could make earth into a New Krypton? The hateful Lois Lane? The guy that was was Superman only as far as he aped Christopher Reeves?

And then there's Unusual Suspects, a film with some tempo, but that only sold itself for the surprise ending. Everything else in between was average at best.

Oh, and Valkyrie. Yeah, we didn't need that one. A completely pointless film, more worthless than Titanic because it had a known ending but no interesting love story and mediocre CG.

And then there was Apt Pupil, which actually might be the only Singer film with any story longevity, but SURPRISE it's actually based on a Stephen King short story, or novella. I forget which. Regardless, King shares the credit for that one.
dwight writes:
on December 1st, 2010 at 8:49:08 PM

I did not know they were remaking this movie. I saw it for the first time last thursday and said to myself " They should bring this movie back." It was cool for a old flick, and the ending stop motion flight scene was pretty good for those days. Mater of fact I enjoyed it more the some of the cgi scenes out now. About Singer, I have no comment.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved